Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

blacklisted casino thepogg

This casino is not available!

This gambling operator does not accept players from your country.

Why not try these great operators who do?
Play

888

888 rating
Play

Casilando

Casilando rating

+

– Fast response to email support request.

– Operator subject to strong regulatory requirement.

– Non-cooperative with the management of player complaints.


Betway Casino Review

Review last updated - July 2022.

OVERVIEW | 7.68/10


The namesake of the Betway group, Betway Casino is one of several casinos and white labels that are affiliated with each other, including: Hippodrome Online, Spin Casino, Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget and others. Betway Casino is licensed in Malta by the MGA, the United Kingdom by the UKGCand in Germany by the State of Hesse. This group has been consistently unresponsive to player complaints posted here and at other portals but this is something of a given for the mega corporations and Betway Limited have done much to support our sister charity, BetBlocker, allowing us to afford support to those most vulnerable of gamblers and the number of complaints we receive about them each year, that remain unresolved, is very few - approximately 3 per year. Itmust be noted by players making use of their product that should issues arise it is unlikely that we will be able to intervene on their behalf. Betway are a sportsbook and casino and their website is of the standard design for those operators combining these services. The website is built around a colour palette of black and white alongside highlights of bright green. The casino logo is its name all in white lower case letters.

TRUSTWORTHINESS | 8/10


The Betway group of casinos has a policy of not discussing player complaints, with both this and other affiliate based player complaint services.

Ordinarily we would not work with a group that will not discuss complaints. However, Betway's position on complaints is standard amongst the industry giants (few will consider cooperating on complaint management) and Betway have been a significant financial supporter of our sister charity BetBlocker. It is our considered opinion that the support that Betway has given to BetBlocker - a project that supports thousands of gambling addicts every day - does far more good than their refusal to discuss the handful of complaints we receive about them each year (on average ~3/year for the decade we have been in operation) does harm.

The above being the case we are happy to acknowledge that Betway's policy decisions are a net positive for players, though we would stress to players that if you get in trouble while playing with this group it is highly unlikely we will be able to assist you.

For references see Palace Group Player/Affiliate Issues

BONUSES | 6 / 10


Betway Casino Review does not currently offer a bonus that we can reasonably evaluate.

Deposit Method Restrictions:
Country/Regional Restrictions:

Payout Speed: 5 days | 6 / 10


The Betway website does not provide payout time frames for their eWallets. As they do not accept US players we will assume this to be 5 days, this is the industry standard.

Minimum withdrawal - €10.

Maximum withdrawal - None listed.

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

Software | 8 / 10


Betway casino use Microgaming software for both their download and instant play casinos. Check out our Microgaming Software Review.

Game selections are as follows:

Download

Table Games – 52

Slots – 354

Video Poker – ?

Jackpot – 53

Live – 88

Customer Service | 10 / 10


Email Testing Record

  • July 2022 - immediate response (Live Chat)
  • November 2021 - the support address given on site comes back with a "no longer actively monitored account" message - not really very customer friendly.
  • December 2016 - Need to register to get support
  • December 2015 - No Reply
  • June 2015 - 1 hour 53 minutes
  • November 2014 - 22 hours 57 minutes
  • June 2014 - 2 minutes
  • December 2013 - 1 hour 44 minutes

Licensing | 10 / 10


Betway hold the following gambling licenses :

  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission - The UKGC are widely considered to be the most reputable regulators involved in the online gambling market. They do not manage complaints for players directly, instead requiring their operators to appoint a UKGC accredited Alternative Dispute Resolution service. As such the value of this license for players depends largely on the professionalism of the ADR service utilised. Betway currently use IBAS. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.
  • Malta Gaming Authority - In our experience the MGA is the best regulatory authority in terms of the management of player complaints. Their complaints team is open and cooperative in the discussion of player issues and we've managed to resolve a number of credible player issues working with the MGA. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

Restricted Countries


Players from United States NOT accepted.

Betway does not accept players from the following countries: Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Australia, Belarus, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Chile, China, Colombia, The Democratic Republic of The Congo, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Ethiopia, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Ghana, Greece, Greenland, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Kenya, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lithuania, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Palestinia, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Sudan, Suriname, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Province of China, Tanzania, United Republic of, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Yemen, Zambia.

Contact


Email : [email protected]
Phone :0-808-238-9841 (UK)
1-877-811-2604 (Canada)
1-800-049-631 (Australia)
+44-808-238-9841 (Rest of World)

Slots RTP


Betway casino do not appear to publish the Return to Player/House Edge information for any of their slots games.

Comp Points


Betway do not appear to offer a comp points system for players.

Closing Thoughts


Betway, whilst uncooperative with us on player complaints brought to us against them, do a great deal to support our sister charity which aids those exhibiting problem gambling behaviours. This offsets the tiny number of complaints brought to us about them each year and as long as players are mindful of the fact that we cannot mediate complaints between themselves and Betway we see the value in recommending a group that actively works to support compulsive gamblers.

Associated By Company


The below operators are run by the same company as this operator. This means that, for well regulated operators, self-exclusions or bonus bans may carry over to these properties. For poorly licensed, or unlicensed operators, it is good to know which other sites are being run by the same company, so you can avoid companies that have mistreated you in the past.

COMPLAINTS

Betway
Resolved

Betway - Withdraw Payment Claims

Read Complaint
Betway
Found for the player

Betway - DONT RECEIVE Withdraw

Read Complaint
Betway
Resolved

Betway - deposit not received

Read Complaint
Betway
Found for the player

Betway - confiscated funds unlawfully

Read Complaint
Show all Complaints
flag-us United states