ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Mr Green - locked my account with my funds

Ruling

Found for the Player - Despite offering MrGreen every opportunity to resolve this issue we have not received a satisfactory response to this issue.

Read our Mr Green Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello, I am reaching out to you as Mr Green is unwilling to unblock my account although I have sent all necessary documents. I opened my account roughly 10 days ago and deposited 100 GBP. I played through the slot games and was lucky to win nearly 3200 GBP. Mr Green then asked me to send my ID verification document and I sent them my Identity Card a number of times due to them asking for a better quality. I was then asked to send another document for identity so I sent my Driving License. Finally they asked for 2 proofs of address which I sent asap. In addition, they asked me to send a Face ID - photo of me holding my ID which I also sent. Now they are asking me to send my passport, although I previously spoke with them and specifically told them that I didn't have a passport and asked them to provide an alternative way and they advised that Driving License would work(which I sent). I am currently in London and flying back to my country to issue a passport will cost me a lot of time and money so I am in a position where it is not worth for me to fly back. I will appreciate if you can contact Mr Green and advise if any alternative is possible as I am confident I have provided sufficient documentation to verify my account.

Read the casino review

23 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
February 22, 2019

Hi andrycky7 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Unfortunately you've chosen to play with a group that has been unresponsive to complaints submitted to this service. While we will attempt to contact the operator on your behalf, the chances of a successful mediation are low.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
March 4, 2019

Hi andrycky7,

I've spoken to MrGreen about this issue. The issue here is that your 'Face ID' has not been clear enough. I need you to repeat this process, taking a photo of yourself holding your ID next to your face. Please make sure that all data on the document is visible and the photo is clear. Once you've done this email the document to MrGreen support and CC [email protected]. Once we can confirm receipt I'll follow-up again with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
March 11, 2019

Hi andrycky7,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Andrycky7
March 11, 2019

Hello, I have only seen your update this morning and have sent new photos with both front and back side of my ID. please feel free to follow up with them for an update. I will now be forwarding the documents to the above email as well.

many thanks for all your help

Regards

User icon
ThePOGG
March 22, 2019

Hi Andrycky7,

My understanding is that MrGreen have contacted you directly to resolve this issue. Can you confirm that you are satisfied?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Andrycky7
March 23, 2019

Hello again, the issue hasn't been resolved yet. After sending my Face ID, Mr Green asked me to send utility bill or proof of deposit to my Skrill. I've sent my proof of deposit 2 days ago but still haven't heard anything back. I don't really know why the verification is this lengthy and complex but I will certainly avoid recommending Mr Green to anyone.

Thank you for all your help

User icon
ThePOGG
April 11, 2019

Hi Andrycky7,

Can you please forward the documentation you sent to MrGreen to complaint[email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
April 26, 2019

Hi Andrycky7,

I've had a long conversation with the operator regarding this issue. Effectively your proof of address doesn't meet their requirements.

What you need to do to resolve this is submit a different document to meet this criteria. This should be a bank statement (for a different account) or utility bill posted to you in the last 3 months showing your name and address.

When submitting this document please CC [email protected] and we'll follow-up with the operator once they have this document.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 3, 2019

Hi Andrycky7,

I'm following-up on the above - have you provided alternative proof of address?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Andrycky7
May 5, 2019

Hello The Pog,

Apologies for the delayed reply. I've sent Mr Green 2 bank statements as well as proof of Skrill funding(statement showing how I funded my skrill and where my 100 gbp deposit came from). However. I've sent all those a while ago and haven't sent another proof of address since then.

I will request a statement from my HSBC bank and will send it to them as soon as I receive it via Post. I will make sure to CC the above email as suggested

Thanks for all your help and I will keep you updated asap.

User icon
ThePOGG
May 7, 2019

Hi Andrycky7,

Thanks for keeping us informed and your cooperation. I'll await your email.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 7, 2019

Hi Andrycky7,

Have you obtained the relevant bank statements?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 14, 2019

Hi Andrycky7,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Andrycky7
June 15, 2019

Hello The Pogg, this is to confirm that Mr Green asked for an additional document and I have ordered letter from the council to confirm on my residential address. I will provide it to Mr Green as soon as I receive it and will also notify and CC you to the email.

Kind Regards

User icon
ThePOGG
July 16, 2019

Hi Andrycky7,

Have you provided the additional requested documentation?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Andrycky7
July 23, 2019

Hello, I've called the council authority a couple of days ago as I still haven't received that letter they have sent to my address. They confirmed that a new letter was triggered and would be on its way. I look forward to receiving it soon and will then forward it to Mr Green to update my account. I will keep you posted. Thank you for your patience again. Regards, [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
August 23, 2019

Hi Andrycky7,

Have you managed to provide the requested documents?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 30, 2019

Hi Andrycky7,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
September 6, 2019

Hi Andrycky7,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 13th of September I'll assume you've managed to resolve this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
October 10, 2019

Hi Andrycky7,

Thanks for your message. In future please make sure you respond to our requests for updates. It wastes the resources of this service chasing players for information about their own complaints.

I'll follow-up with MrGreen and see what the situation is.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Andrycky7
October 18, 2019

Thank you , it is very much appreciated and apologies for the delayed replies. The emails have gone to my Spam folder which made me unaware of them. I have now resolved the issue and they should go to my inbox.

Thank you again

User icon
Andrycky7
October 30, 2019

Hello The Pogg, this is to inform you that Mr Green finally verified my account after sending photo of my passport, ID , DL and number of letters sent to me.

However, they are not paying out my winnings. They are saying the withdrawal is under review but it has been more than 5 days already, which makes me think that they do it on purpose.

I will be grateful if you can contact them with regards to my withdrawal as it seems it is beyond reasonable time based on what their support agents say and what it says on their website(withdrawals processed within 2 days).

Thank you

User icon
ThePOGG
December 20, 2019

Hi Andrycky7,

We've allowed the operator some extra flexibility in terms of time to address this issue in the hopes of establishing a working dialogue for all complaints but sadly this has not materialised. At this juncture I think it is reasonable to say that it is very unlikely that we will receive any response to this issue.

Sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Andrycky7 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Mr Green
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Mr Green Limited

February 22, 2019

United States country flag