ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Yeti Casino - underage gambling

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and Yeti Casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our Yeti Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

hi, please contact us as it is a matter of underage gambling. I would like your help to get a refund because of a minor money, I submitted all the certificate to the casino but they did not accept the refund, I was wondering because the same company at another casino made the same announcement and received the refund. i would like to return the child money because he has played at quite a few casinos and i am trying to return his money, he currently has a game problem

Read the casino review

17 Responses

User icon
thepogg
February 8, 2022

Hi waled99917 - welcome back!

Please read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that you fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the L&L Europe license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

We have received complaints from you previously against other gambling operators that were not related to the age of the account holder. So it seems reasonable to assume that you are of legal age? This complaint is submitted under your name and details. Has the minor in question been able to access your email account? Were the funds in question deposited from an account in their name or yours?

What reason has the operator given for declining to refund the contested balance?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
waled99917
February 8, 2022

hey, i'm his mom, my kid is missing a game problem because of me sometimes he's seen me play. I make a complaint because I wanted to return my child's money. At L&L Europe Limited I have filed a complaint through MGA and made a refund at another casino which they own but my child has played at many casinos owned by an L&L casino for which the refund was a Race casino. i would love to help because this thing takes a lot. I have taken a Finnish social worker and he is going to make an administrative court appeal because Finnish law prevents a minor from playing. money deposited in a minor account and I can prove it

User icon
waled99917
February 8, 2022

I can also send you when L&L Europe Limited / Race casino when they have accepted the refund I was wondering how you can accept this thing that some casino will accept the refund and some will not however mga give the right to any minor refund because the casino is responsible for this matter

User icon
waled99917
February 8, 2022

here is the case number, [EDIT]

User icon
waled99917
February 8, 2022

and here is the Yeti case number with a rejected refund. [EDIT]

User icon
waled99917
February 8, 2022

I can send you a casino chat if you provide an email

User icon
thepogg
February 9, 2022

Hi waled99917,

If I'm understanding you correctly, sadly, the reality here is that this is a very weak claim.

You are claiming that your child, who has access to your internet access device, has registered with your name, under your email address (which they should not have access to and would have to have access to to click the email verification link the operator will require before opening an account) and deposited via payment methods in your name (which again they should not have access to). The blunt reality here is that there is nothing that would distinguish between gaming activity that you engaged in and unauthorised activity your child engaged in. Beyond this, your child would not have been able engage this activity had they not had access to your email address and payment information, which are your responsibility to keep secure and private.

All of the above makes your claim very difficult to verify or pursue.

Please copy and paste any relevant communications you have had with the operator onto this form and we will review further.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
waled99917
February 9, 2022

there may be an account in my name, but the deposit has been made in the name of my child which proves that you would be a minor playing. I haven't since played at L&L casinos. in addition, this email address is not someone I own that I once accidentally used at one casino.

Thank you for your swift reply.

From our end, the decision in regards to denying the refund will stand. As there was no way for us to know that a minor was in the use of an account that has been set up with false information.

You may of course talk to an ADR or the MGA as you said you have done, but if that is the case, then the communication trail would need to go via their service as we have specific teams to handle such actions. I would also suggest setting up parental control locks on devices around the household if you believe that this may occur again.

I wish you a continued good evening.

User icon
waled99917
February 9, 2022

when i contacted mga have proven to them that you would be a minor and they have checked the case (Race Casino) case so i hope you help get your money back

User icon
thepogg
February 9, 2022

Hi waled99917,

Please confirm:

i) The deposits were made from a payment method registered in your child's name?

ii) The MGA have already reviewed this matter and compelled the Race Casino to refund deposits?

iii) If ii) is correct, why did the regulator not review the matter as relates to the other operators on the same license?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
waled99917
February 9, 2022

(i) correctly.

(ii) correctly.

iii) I don’t know why I’ve told them but they don’t want to follow the rules

User icon
thepogg
February 9, 2022

Hi waled99917,

Can you please forward all correspondence you have received from the MGA about this matter to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
waled99917
February 9, 2022

I sent

User icon
waled99917
February 10, 2022

Hello, I have checked my child's account statement and found that he has played at more than one casino I found (casinocasino.com) a deposit of € 100 Can I add a complaint as the owner of this casino L&L Europe Limited

User icon
waled99917
February 10, 2022

I will send you a bank statement proving that the deposit is made in a minor account

User icon
waled99917
February 14, 2022

hi, i have got L&L Europe Limited reply you are making a refund. if you don't hear from me in 5 business days then the funds have arrived in my account. thanks anyway for your help

User icon
thepogg
February 15, 2022

Hi waled99917,

Yes, the operator has informed us of the same. Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated :)

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

waled99917 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Yeti
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • L&L Europe Ltd

February 8, 2022

United States country flag