ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Ladbrokes - Complain about no legality of transaction with personal bank account

Ruling

Resolved - The complaining player has become non-responsive to our repeated requests for required information and as such we assume they've resolved their issue without our intervention.

Read our Ladbrokes Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello,

My name is [EDIT]. I would like to write a complaint to the Ladbroke com. No one wants to help me with my problem. 24/01/2017 and 25/01/2017,09/02/2017,10/02/2017 they have transferred the money without my consent from my personal bank account. I would like to know by what right they use my personal card details, if I personally do not even register on this site, never do gambling and did not sing any agreements, any terms and conditions, what I agree to pay for that gambling. I wrote a complain to the Ladbroke.com , but the response has not yet received. Now people are obsessed with these online gambling but how I can protect myself and bank account from it? If the bank does not want to help and online gambling allow people to play with other people's bank cards. I think anyone who plays and has to pay from his personal pocket. I hope for your help and understanding. if you have any questions or need more information you can contact me, please see below.

[EDIT]

[EDIT]

[EDIT]

contact phone number [EDIT]

email- [EDIT]

Regards

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

5 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
February 27, 2017

Hi karmazina - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I need you to provide a little more information. Firstly, after reading your complaint I understand that you did not make the deposit to Ladbrokes, but I get the impression that it's possible that someone you know did. Did someone you know use your card?

Secondly, have you contacted your card provider to discuss charging back the transactions as unauthorised?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
February 27, 2017

Hi alana karmazina,

If you want to respond to your complaint, you need to do it within your complaint thread which is linked to within the email alerts you've been sent. New complaints submitted about the same issue will be deleted.

Regarding your bank, if you are stating that your card has been used without your authorisation or knowledge they should be able to cancel the transactions. If however you charge back and are later found to be have made the transactions yourself you could potentially face prosecution for fraud.

The bottom line here is that if the issue is that someone has used your card without your permission that would be something you have to take up with your card provider. As you rightly point out short of the bank's intervention it would be very difficult to prove that you did not initiate the deposits and decide after you lost that you wanted to contest the funds.

Nevertheless I will contact Ladbrokes to see what they have to say. You state that you were in Lithuania at the time the deposits occurred - do you have any proof of the dates of your trip?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
March 14, 2017

Hi alana karmazina,

I've managed to establish a line of communication with Ladbrokes about this issue. Before I can do anything further I need you to provide the card details that you believe were used to deposit to Ladbrokes, so that the operator can track down the account that used this payment instrument.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
March 20, 2017

Hi alana karmazina, I can't move this issue forward without the information requested above. Thanks, ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
March 28, 2017

Hi alana karmazina,

If we've not heard back from you by Friday the 7th of April I'll assume you no longer want us to look into this issue for you and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

alana karmazina consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

February 27, 2017

United States country flag