ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Maneki - 3rd party payment

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player had deposited using a payment method in someone else's name, which is clearly prohibited in terms of use.

Read our Maneki Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Dear Sir / Madam, i lost a lot of money at maneki casino. on Monday June 29, 2020 I also lost what I won back afterwards. they indicate that they confiscated my money because it is from 3rd party according to them. it is true i have from us what i have authorization from my wife. after I send all the proofs they still want to keep this up so as not to repay my own money. I kindly asked them but no. they indicate that feaude has been committed, that is absolutely not the case. fraud case may be in this matter, if you can not prove anything as proof. but that is not the case with me. [EDIT]

Read the casino review

23 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
July 5, 2020

Hi sener321 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Unfortunately there is nothing we can do to help you in this instance. Maneki Casino carry the following term:

"2. The Company does not accept third party payments. You must make deposits only from a bank account, bank cards, e-wallets or other payment methods that are registered in your own name. "

If you have deposited via a payment method that is not in your name, regardless of whether or not you had permission from the payment method owner, you have breached this term. That being the case the operator are within their rights to void all transactions associated with this deposit and refund the deposit to the payment account.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
sener321
July 5, 2020

Dear Sir / Madam,

it is obvious. I enlisted my legal assistance anyway. here in the netherlands you can officially authorize someone. and that is the case here. I have official authority from my wife. well this is now the case of legal aid. they do not want to refund the deposit also.

Baris Sener

User icon
sener321
July 5, 2020

on their site it says "you can always deposit and cash out freely and without having worry about a thing" well I wonder if that is the case. on the one hand I understand them but my case is different. namely, I have lost almost 4 to 5 thousand euros before and I can prove this. they won't hear me about that either. Only last Monday I transferred 800 euros and eventually recovered 800 euros. so there is not even profit in that money. now i have lost almost 6000 euros. this is the account of my wife we ​​use together where I have also scrambled all documents such as id etc. 1 are know that I have lost almost 6000 euros 2. they know where the money comes from but they still refuse. now I ask you is this chic?

User icon
sener321
July 6, 2020

They indicate that the money they have seized has become their property. how is this possible? it looks like the world upside down. every time i tell how the situation is to one of them i am told that they understand me very well and will bring it back to the department. I have to introduce you all this time for nothing money to their "and not a little too" because I would not get anything back if I had won something. this is now afterwards. this is not neat. I mean if you don't trust someone who deposits that much money then you should go to the market and not start an online casino? the money doesn't grow on my back. I would like to say that everyone has to watch out for these people.

User icon
ThePOGG
July 7, 2020

Hi sener321,

The money is void. You breached the user agreement by depositing using a payment method in someone else's name. While you are entirely correct that there are legal ways that you can do this when making purchases with various outlets, this operator has specifically and explicitly prohibited this practice. As such any play that was conducted is considered void and the deposit would be refunded to the payment method holder.

As stated above, there is nothing we can do to help you.

ThePOGG

User icon
sener321
July 7, 2020

you indicate that the deposit must be refunded, but they do not want to do that either.

User icon
ThePOGG
August 4, 2020

Hi sener321,

Maneki Casino have confirmed that deposits have been refunded. Can the account holder confirm receipt of their funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
sener321
August 4, 2020

day, they have indeed transferred part but not all. they refunded the last 2 transfers because those transfers were transferred from my wife's account. but the last 6 transfers have been transferred to my wife's account. I can prove this. so they still have to repay me a total of 620 euros. but instead of doing that they keep blocking me so I can't contact live support and they don't answer my emails. this is really ridiculous. these people keep trying to keep my money in their pocket.

User icon
ThePOGG
August 31, 2020

Hi sener321,

Can you provide bank statements demonstrating that the last 6 deposits were made from your wife's account?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
September 7, 2020

Hi sener321,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
sener321
September 11, 2020

Hi, i can certainly send you the statements showing that the last 6 payments have been transferred from my wife's account. Yours sincerely, [EDIT]

User icon
sener321
September 11, 2020

Where can i send the statements?

User icon
ThePOGG
September 13, 2020

Hi sener321,

Please send it to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
sener321
September 16, 2020

Hi, i have send the statements.

User icon
sener321
September 18, 2020

I have send the statements to the casino before. Butt they dont answer and they block me. I cannot contact the live support anymore . I have send the pogg the statements also and hope this case wil be done asap.

User icon
ThePOGG
September 25, 2020

Hi sener321,

Our understanding is that the other transactions will be refunded as well. We would appreciated it if you could update us when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
sener321
September 25, 2020

Dear, i hope so butt i dont trust them

User icon
sener321
September 30, 2020

Dear The Pogg,

I have asked the casino when they will refund the money. They indicate that they will indeed refund all transactions, but they do not know when they will refund.

User icon
sener321
October 6, 2020

Dear,

I Have contact the casino many times butt they have not pay the money back. This is funny anymore.

User icon
sener321
October 13, 2020

Dear The Pogg,

Maneki casino still not refund the money yet.

User icon
ThePOGG
October 18, 2020

Hi sener321,

Has the account holder received a further payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
sener321
October 19, 2020

Yes they did. Thanks butt keep following those cheaters

User icon
ThePOGG
October 22, 2020

Hi sener321,

Thanks for letting us know. It is appreciated.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

sener321 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Maneki
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

July 5, 2020

United States country flag