ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Playzee - Ripped off $20

Ruling

Resolved - The submitting complainant has become non-responsive to our repeated requests for additional information. As such we assume they have resolved their issue on their own.

Read our Playzee Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Playzee

[EDIT] (Playzee)

Mar 29, 2023, 8:23 AM UTC

Hi [EDIT],

   

Kindly note that the payment has not reached your Playzee gaming account, therefore, you would have to contact the payment processor(Paysafe) once when you made the deposit through them, it has been directed to another user.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Support Team via Live Chat.

Kind regards,

Accounts Team.

[EDIT]

Mar 28, 2023, 3:37 PM UTC

Hi There

I am very confused why it would be paysafe issue when I clearly used the $20 voucher for my account and you said back on 9 march on a email that it got cancelled and did not go on to my playzee account and you told me to go back to my provider what I have done,

But now you are telling me it got used by your Playzee but to another account, so the 3 weeks I have been trying to sort this out, I still am no better off, if the $20 got used on a different account on playzee then someone from your side as done this, because that’s why I have been trying to sort it. Can you please tell me then whos account and where it got used!!!!!!!

Thanks

[EDIT]

(Copy of your email is below)

Complaints Team (Playzee)

Mar 8, 2023, 11:03 AM UTC

Dear Mr. [EDIT],

We refer to your dispute raised via email on March 1st, 2023, regarding your deposit.

We have reviewed your account in relation to your dispute raised and can confirm that the deposits made via Paysafe on February 24th, 2023 were not successful.

We further note our Accounts Team have emailed you confirming that one deposit expired and the other deposit attempt cancelled, as such we would advise that you contact Paysafe.

We are sorry that you have had this experience and can understand your frustration. Although this matter extended beyond our control, we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused.

Should you remain dissatisfied in relation to this dispute, you do have the option to escalate the matter externally via our ADR provider, eCOGRA or The Pogg:

Read the casino review

3 Responses

User icon
thepogg
March 31, 2023

Hi Nzealand70 - welcome to ThePOGG.com.

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the White Hat Gaming license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Have you contacted Paysafe about this matter?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
April 15, 2023

Hi Nzealand70,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
April 22, 2023

Hi Nzealand70,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 5th of May we will assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Nzealand70 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Playzee
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Imperium Network Solutions Limited

March 29, 2023

United States country flag