ThePogg logo unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in New Zealand

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

BetChan – delayed deposit add as a cashbonus

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has exceeded the maximum allowed bet term while playing with a bonus. As such there is nothing we can do to help them.

Read our Betchan Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

WHAT WENT WRONG :

4-12-2020 (16:08 local time NL / 15:08 local time Betchan)

Made a deposit to betchan casino, deposit off € 50 euro.

Deposit didn’t came through, so i send mail to my VIP manager (05-12-2020)

Recieved mail from [EDIT] (VIP manager) (7-12-2020):

[EDIT] sent my request to relevant department so they would check my missing deposit € 50 from 4-12-2020)

[EDIT] add my € 50 euro deposit on my account.

THIS IS WHERE IT WENT WRONG !!!!

7-12-2020 i login at betchan, see the € 50 deposit on my account.

My € 50 euro deposit who didnt came through from 4-12-2020.

i played with my € 50,

and won alot..…………

...€ 26750 euro !!!

i cashout € 6750 euro…….left € 20.000 euro on my account.

All cashout discarded within 1 hour !!!!!

1 hour later i got mail from support team:

"i breached max bet on a bonus"

(max. 5 euro)

send several mails to support

Read the casino review

2 Responses

ThePOGG
Dec 12, 2020

Hi holyd555 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 03, 2021

Hi holyd555,

We've reviewed this issue with Betchan and sadly we will not be able to uphold your claim.

Your communication to your VIP host immediately before the funds were credited to your account was as follows:

"Can you also add a huge bonus after all deposits ive made last week!???

Hope you can add €250 euro to play with,
WITH A LOW WAGER OK !!! ( MAX 4 X)"

You asked specifically for a bonus and your account was credited specifically with a bonus. As such you were subject to bonus terms and if you have exceeded the maximum allowed bet the operator are within their rights to consider the bonus contract void.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

holyd555 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • BetChan
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

December 10, 2020

Situated in in the south-west Pacific Ocean is the island of New Zealand. The population of New Zealand is quickly approaching the 5 million mark. The gambling sector in New Zealand is incredibly healthy and all forms of gambling are popular with citizens of this jurisdiction. New Zealand regulates gambling and also forbids any advertising to citizens resident in its jurisdiction that may induce them to gamble with foreign operators and fines are levied against operators that are found to be doing so. It appears that players from New Zealand are permitted to gamble with providers situated beyond its own shores – there is no record of any criminality or prosecution attached to the activity but New Zealand does not offer player protection if a player has a complaint against a foreign based operator.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.