ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Megaslots - payment problems

Ruling

Declined - This player has withdrawn their consent for us to act on their behalf. As such we have discontinued our involvement in this issue.

Read our Megaslot Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Good day

I have been playing online slots with Megalsots online platform over a period of time. During this time I have made deposits and played a variety of online slots. In total I must have played an amount of 12000 ZAR. Last week I won a total of 43000ZAR via a Megaslot game. Immediately, I requested a withdrawal, through my "wallet'" on the platform. The request was cancelled by the operator. Upon request I asked for a reason that the withdrawal was cancelled, of which I was told that my account was not verified (despite the face that I have been playing for over a month). Nonetheless, they asked that I upload documents for verification, and this is when the drama began. It became a daily battle of document upload, where everyday I requested a withdrawal, they asked for a new document to be uploaded. Granted, I submitted to their request and eventually, my account was "verified" (despite having played for over a month, making deposits to the site). I then requested a withdrawal, yet again the request was declined and cancelled. Again, upon query, I was told that my bank refused the transaction. This is not true. This is the same bank that they were receiving deposits from? I then again went online and made a query as to why the withdrawal was rejected and the agent stated that I must try withdrawing a lower amount, of which i did and the withdrawal request was yet again cancelled. Have I lost my money? Please help me. Please see screenshots as proof of my complaint.

Kind regards

Read the casino review

13 Responses

User icon
thepogg
February 1, 2022

Hi rocky1 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that you fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

What has the operator told you about the second payment cancellation?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
rocky1
February 1, 2022

Good day and thank you for your response. I have contacted them many times regarding the cancellation. The providers response is that my bank rejected the payment. I have contacted my bank and no such transaction was completed. I then tried to withdraw again on their site and this time none of the withdrawal methods are accessible to be. Further to this their support team did send me an email asking that I try another card, but I cannot upload the card (this is another bank card that I have used on this site). The operator has not responded as yet.

Kind regards

[EDIT]

User icon
thepogg
February 1, 2022

Hi rocky1,

When did you last contact the operator about not being able to uplaod the other card?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
rocky1
February 2, 2022

Hi, yesterday. Still no response.

Kind regards

User icon
thepogg
February 2, 2022

Hi rocky1 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

With the greatest of respect, you need to give the operator a reasonable amount of time to resolve this issue internally before seeking the intervention of a 3rd party dispute mediation service. If you are still experiencing issues on Friday the 18th of February let us know and I'll contact the operator on your behalf.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
rocky1
February 3, 2022

Good day

Thank you for your response.If this is the modus operandi, then I shall wait until the 18th of February, if Megaslots has not responded by the then.

Kind regards

[EDIT]

User icon
rocky1
February 18, 2022

Good day

I wish to inform you that I have still not been paid out from Megaslots.

Kind regards

User icon
rocky1
February 18, 2022

They are giving me the run around

User icon
thepogg
February 18, 2022

Hi rocky1,

What reason has the operator given for the delay in payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
rocky1
February 19, 2022

Dear The Pogg

Good day

As you are aware that Megaslots has stated that they cannot make payment to my card because my bank does not allow it. However, this is not the case as my bank stated that no such transaction was carried out. On chatting with an online agent, she stated that they do not do payments through visa or master card but that I should register with ecoPayz. The drama then continues when I try to create an account with ecoPay, Megaslots payment "agent" app. Whilst trying, at every turn to get ecoPayz to verify my account, I have been asked to upload my documents: viz. ID, bank card photo, selfie shot with their name written on it, surprisingly enough, the exact verification process used by Megaslots . I then uploaded a bank statement for proof of address, of which ecoPayz refused to accept, because they said that the address did not match the address that I signed up with. Granted, I had the bank change to put my physical address on the bank statement, of which ecoPayz refused to accept. They requested I get a government lease of some sort, which is impossible for me to get. Further to this they requested I get a rental lease. I am living at my employers accommodation at an expat village. The management then also issued me with a letter confirming my address, of which ecoPayz, refused to accept. In addition to this, my employer also issued me with an HR email that confirms my address (all contactable references). At the submission of the changed bank address, ecoPayz stopped replying to me. To me this seems to be a collaborative modus operandi carried out by Megaslots and ecoPayz, to make withdrawals extremely impossible . My concern here is that I used my 2 bank cards (Visa and Mastercard) which were good enough for deposits into the online casino, why can I not get my money that I won through those same cards. ecoPayz has very bad reviews. By exposing their players to a third party payment system that is not reputable is putting the players data, etc at risk. Is this fair? Is it legal? Also, please note that every time I contact Megaslots, I am met with the same nonchalant response from them regarding my withdrawal. They seem quite confident that they will not pay me out.

Please note that I have recorded every conversation and have archived every email and chat correspondence with Megaslots and ecoPayz, should it be required.

Kind regards

Rocky1

User icon
thepogg
February 19, 2022

Hi rocky1,

Firstly - what your bank tells you in this situation is non-relevant. Gambling operators use 3rd party payment processing companies to process deposits and withdrawals for them. Those companies will place their own restrictions on the types of transactions that they can and cannot process for the gambling operator. Just because your bank states that they can accept a transfer of this nature, does not mean that the 3rd party payment processor will accept it.

Secondly - Ecopayz are a massive payment solution accepted by the majority of gambling operators. They are certainly not in cahoots with a small gambling operator like Megaslots as you seem to be suggesting. If there are similarities in the verification process that is because both businesses are subject to the same international laws relating to verifying the identity of their customers before significant financial transactions are processed.

We have no remit or authority to intervene in any dispute that you have had with Ecopayz, but I will say that if you have tried to register for an account with an address that is different from that on your bank statement it is not unusual that the payment solution has viewed your application as riskier in nature.

There are two possible solutions to this matter:

i) You resolve the matter with Ecopayz and open an account.

ii) We speak to the operator and see what other payment options they can offer. You should be aware that this will likely require you to open an account with another wallet, so I would advise you to ensure that any details you use to register match those on your documentation.

I would suggest that you work on i) while we look into ii).

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
rocky1
February 19, 2022

Dear The POGG

Firstly, I do not care much for the tone in your response! As a doctor of language, I am trained to pick up harsh rhetoric that is biased. I have studied your responses to other complainants on this platform and it seems to be your approach for most complaints seem to be pretty much the same. Have a look at the majority of the verdicts, 'for the casino.' Some regulator you are!

Now, I wish not to proceed further with this matter as it wont make a dent in my pocket! Megaslots can keep the money and perhaps give you a percentage?

May all [EDIT] involved in this fiasco get what they deserve. I full believe in the laws of Karama. There you go, I said what I feel.

Have a lovely day further!

User icon
thepogg
February 19, 2022

Hi rocky1,

I'm sorry to hear that as someone who is "trained to pick up on harsh rhetoric that is biased" that you have confused bias with being told something other than that which you wanted to hear.

It may interest you to know that last year over 56% of all complaints, and over 61% of complaints managed under our ADR remit resulted in player favourable rulings, and with a 100% compliance rate with our rulings, that means that 61% of all ADR complaints resulted in the player being paid. Alongside this the value of an ADR complaint averaged at over $1900/player.

Furthermore, it may also interest you to know that far from receiving "a percentage" from this operator, we have no financial relationship with Megaslot at all and in fact discourage players from engaging with this operator altogether (they hold 'Blacklisted' status) due to concerns we have with the management of player complaints at other properties owned by this group though not on this license.

We will inform the operator that you no longer want us to pursue this matter on your behalf, but I will be clear at this stage that you were presented with two viable paths to resolving your issue.

Sorry we cannot be of further assistance.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

rocky1 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • MegaSlot
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

February 1, 2022

United States country flag