Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

blacklisted casino thepogg

This casino is not available!

This gambling operator does not accept players from your country.

Why not try these great operators who do?

There are no recommended casinos to your country to display.

+

– Fast withdrawals.

– Fast response to email support request.

– Operator subject to strong regulatory requirement.

– Competitive incentives for registration.

– Non-cooperative with the management of player complaints.


Mr Green Casino Review

Review last updated - January 2021.

OVERVIEW | 9.40/10


MrGreen have been one of the major players in the online gambling industry for several years now. They expanded their property portfolio when they bought over Evoke Gaming and were themselves folded into a larger group when they were bought over by William Hill. Mr Green are licensed in Malta by the MGA. The offer a good range of games by providers including: Net Entertainment, Microgaming, Play 'N Go, Red Tiger and Pragmatic play.  The website takes as its colour palette, unsurprisingly, green and white, its logo is its name in green lower case letters at a jaunty angle - a green silhouette of a gentleman carrying a cane walks atop this and all is enclosed in a white shield shape.

TRUSTWORTHINESS | 8/10


MrGreen are part of the William Hill group. The William Hill group of casinos has a policy of not discussing player complaints, with both this and other affiliate based player complaint services.

Ordinarily we would not work with a group that will not discuss complaints. However, William Hill's position on complaints is standard amongst the industry giants (few will consider cooperating on complaint management) and William Hill have been a significant financial contributor to our sister charity BetBlocker. It is our considered opinion that the support that William Hill has given to BetBlocker - a project that supports thousands of gambling addicts every day - does far more good than their refusal to discuss the handful of complaints we receive about them each year (on average less than 2/year for the decade we have been in operation) does harm.

The above being the case we're we're happy to acknowledge that William Hill policy decisions are a net positive for players, though we would stress to players that if you get in trouble while playing with this group it is highly unlikely we will be able to assist you.

For references see William Hill Group Player Issues

BONUSES | 10 / 10


100% up to £100
Max Bonus 100
Min Deposit 20
Max Bet 8/0.50
Type Cashable
Wagering 35xb
Deposit Method Restrictions:
Country/Regional Restrictions:
Italy, France, Denmark, USA, Vietnam, Cambodia, Moldavia, Iran and Iraq

Terms and Conditions

The MrGreen Welcome bonus currently consists of a bonus of 100% up to £100 plus 200 complimentary spins on Starburst.

The minimum deposit that will trigger the bonus is £20.

This bonus has a wagering requirement of 35xbonus for the deposit bonus and 35xwinnings for the free spin winnings.

The bonus uses the standard bonus structure with funds being locked from the moment of deposit until all wagering requirements are met and bets with both deposited and bonus funds contributing to the wagering requirement.

The maximum allowed bet is £8 on any single round of play and £0.50 on any single payline.

There is no maximum win on either the deposit bonus or the complimentary spins.

The bonus is cashable.

Players from the following countries are not eligible to receive this bonus - Italy, France, Denmark, USA, Vietnam, Cambodia, Moldavia, Iran and Iraq

Different offers may be available in different regions.

Game Restrictions:

  • Only slots games can be played while meeting the wagering requirements.

Available to newly registered players only.

Every effort is made to ensure these terms are accurate and up-to-date, however we accept no responsibility for inaccuracies or errors. It is your responsibility to ensure that you confirm the terms of any promotion you accept with the operators website before you play.


BONUS: 100% up to £100
Try another casino
Value to Player for:
$31.81
Bonus Value
low roller
high
mid roller
high
high roller
high
superhigh roller
high

Payout Speed: 24h | 10 / 10


The MrGreen site states that ewallet withdrawals are paid within a few minutes.

Maximum Withdrawal - €10

Minimum Withdrawal - None listed

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

Software | 10 / 10


MrGreen casino use Net Entertainment software for their instant play casino. Check out our Net Entertainment Software Review.

Game selections are as follows;

Instant

Table Games – 13

Slots – 1640

Video Poker – 1

Jackpot – 21

Live – 51

Customer Service | 10 / 10


Email Testing Record

  • January 2021 - 1 hour 12 minutes
  • October 2020 - 2 hours 17 minutes
  • November 2018 - 12 hours 36 minutes
  • November 2016 - 1 hour 48 min
  • June 2015 - 1 hour 51 minutes
  • November 2014 - 1 hour 44 minutes
  • June 2014 - 1 minutes
  • December 2013 - 32 minute

Licensing | 10 / 10


MrGreen hold the following gambling licenses :

  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission - The UKGC are widely considered to be the most reputable regulators involved in the online gambling market. They do not manage complaints for players directly, instead requiring their operators to appoint a UKGC accredited Alternative Dispute Resolution service. As such the value of this license for players depends largely on the professionalism of the ADR service utilised. MrGreen do not currently list an ADR service and as such we will not consider their UKGC license for rating purposes. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.
  • Malta Gaming Authority - In our experience the MGA is the best regulatory authority in terms of the management of player complaints. Their complaints team is open and cooperative in the discussion of player issues and we've managed to resolve a number of credible player issues working with the MGA. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

Restricted Countries


Players from United States NOT accepted.

Mr Green does not accept players from the following countries: Afghanistan, Asia, Australia, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Congo, The Democratic Republic of The Congo, Cote D'ivoire, Cuba, Germany, Iran, Iraq, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Liberia, Libya, Serbia, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Zimbabwe.

Contact


Contact Details;

Email : [email protected]
Phone : +44 207 197 14 44

Slots RTP


Mr Green casino publish the house edge figures for all of their Net Entertainment slots games.

Comp Points


MrGreen casino do not appear to offer any form of comp point program.

Closing Thoughts


While we would love to see the extended William Hill group step forward and address the complaints that we see coming through, the complaint volumes are comparatively small given the sheer scale of this group and the commitment they've shown to supporting vulnerable players via BetBlocker is nothing short of exemplary. Player's choosing to play with MrGreen should be aware that it is very unlikely we will be able to assist them if they experience difficulties, but given the low chances of this happening this is a high quality operation overall.

Associated By Company


The below operators are run by the same company as this operator. This means that, for well regulated operators, self-exclusions or bonus bans may carry over to these properties. For poorly licensed, or unlicensed operators, it is good to know which other sites are being run by the same company, so you can avoid companies that have mistreated you in the past.

Other Associations


We believe the below operators to be associated with this operator in some fashion that is not immediately transparent. More information about these connections is usually available in the Trustworthiness section of the review.

There are no associated casinos to display.

COMPLAINTS

Mr Green
Found for the player

Mr Green - Withdrawal blocked

Read Complaint
Mr Green
Declined

Mr Green - Reclaiming my gaming stakes

Read Complaint
Mr Green
Declined

Mr Green - Restricted Area Play

Read Complaint
Mr Green
Found for the Casino

MrGreen - Not fully refounded after account being blocked

Read Complaint
Show all Complaints
flag-us United states