unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
7.50

Bertil Status: Does not accept players from United States

Affiliate Program:

Bonnier Gaming

Bertil Casino

Overview

Review last updated – November 2018

Part of an umbrella group that owns RedBet, Bertil are a reputable casino.

Trustworthiness

 - 3 / 10

At the end of 2018 the Redbet group - which Bertil are part of - were purchased by William Hill. At this point their team became non-responsive to our efforts to discuss multiple issues with them including contractual terms they were looking to enforce on this service that would have inhibited our ability to fairly manage complaint and complaints submitted to this service. As such we have severed our relationship with this group of operators.

Only casinos carrying ThePOGG Deposit Guarantee Seal can score higher than 8/10.

Bonuses

 - 10 / 10

To find out how our bonus ratings are calculated see Bonus Rating System.

Bonus;

20 complimentary spins No Deposit + 233% up to 700KR + 100 complimentary spins

Cashable - Can be withdrawn once the wagering requirement is complete.

Wagering Requirements;

  • Slots - 35xbonus
  • Blackjack - 350xbonus
  • Roulette - 350xbonus
  • Baccarat - 350xbonus
  • Video Poker - 117xbonus
  • Table Poker - 70xbonus

Adjustments to ratings;



Game Weightings (already account for in Wagering Requirements)

  • Casino Slots and Slots: 100%
  • Video Poker (all types): 30%
  • Blackjack (all types), Roulette (all types), Baccarat (all types), Punto Banco and Pontoon: 10%
  • Other table games: 50%

Notes

You can only claim bonuses at one property in this group. The properties in this group are Bertil, HeyPoker, MamaMiaBingo, Redbet, Vinnarum and Whitebet.



Payout Speed: 24h

 - 10 / 10

Using Neteller all of our reviewers report withdrawal normally paid within 24 hours at the RedBet group of casino.

Maximum Withdrawal - None listed

Minimum Withdrawal - None listed

Banking options available - Credit/Debit cards, Neteller

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

CLICK HERE TO JOIN NETELLER

Software

 - 10 / 10

Bertil casino use Net Entertainment software for their instant play casino. Check out our Net Entertainment Software Review.

Game selections are as follows;

Instant

Table Games – 18

Slots – 78

Video Poker – 6

Live – 15

Customer Service

 - 8 / 10

Email Testing Record

  • November 2018 - 12 hours 36 minutes
  • July 2017 - 3 minutes
  • November 2016 - 7 minutes
  • June 2015 - 13 minutes
  • November 2014 - 11 minutes
  • June 2014 - 4 minutes
  • December 2013 - 29 minutes
  • October 2013 - No email support

Licensing

 - 8 / 10

Bertil hold the following gambling licenses :

  • Malta Gaming Authority - In our experience the MGA is the best regulatory authority in terms of the management of player complaints. Their complaints team is open and cooperative in the discussion of player issues and we've managed to resolve a number of credible player issues working with the MGA. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

Affiliate Program - Bonnier Gaming

Restricted Countries

Bertil does not accept players from the following countries: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Canton and Enderbury Islands, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Christmas Island, Cocos [Keeling] Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Congo - Brazzaville, Congo - Kinshasa, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Côte d’Ivoire, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Dronning Maud Land, East Germany, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hong Kong SAR China, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Johnston Island, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau SAR China, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Metropolitan France, Mexico, Micronesia, Midway Islands, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar [Burma], Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, EU, EU, Neutral Zone, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, North Korea, North Vietnam, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pacific Islands Trust Territory, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territories, Panama, Panama Canal Zone, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, People's Democratic Republic of Yemen, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Islands, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Réunion, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Serbia and Montenegro, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Switzerland, Syria, São Tomé and Príncipe, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, U.S. Minor Outlying Islands, U.S. Miscellaneous Pacific Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, Uganda, Ukraine, Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Unknown or Invalid Region, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wake Island, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Åland Islands.

Contact

Contact Details;

Phone : +46 (0) 200 237845
Fax : +46 (0) 40 204616
Address : Vinnarum
Bonnier Gaming Malta Limited
85 St John Street
Valletta
VLT 1165
MALTA

Slots RTP

Bertil casino publish the house edge/RTP figures for all of their slots games.

Comp Points

Bertil casino do not appear to offer any form of comp point program.

Closing Thoughts

After years of working closely with the extended Redbet family it is deeply disappointing to see a buy out by a group who have a long history of non-cooperation with complaint management so quickly poisoning the well. We no longer have any confidence in out ability to help players signed-up with this group and as such have to reflect this shift by discouraging players from signing-up with their operators moving forward.

Not for you?

Check out the very best!
Deposit Guarantee Casinos

Not for you?

Check out the very best!
Deposit Guarantee Casinos