Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

blacklisted casino thepogg

This casino is not available!

This gambling operator does not accept players from your country.

Why not try these great operators who do?

There are no recommended casinos to your country to display.

+

– Operator subject to strong regulatory requirement.

– Non-cooperative with the management of player complaints.

– Withdrawals take over 24 hours.

– Email support takes longer than average to respond.

– Low value registration incentives.


Hippodrome Casino Review

Review last updated - November 2021. Hippodrome Online Casino is part of the Betway Limited Group and one of several casinos and white labels that are affiliated with each other, including: Betway, Spin Casino, Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget and others. Hippodrome Online Casino is licensed in Malta by the MGA and in the United Kingdom by the UKGC. This group has been consistently unresponsive to player complaints posted here and at other portals but this is something of a given for the mega corporations and Betway Limited have done much to support our sister charity, BetBlocker, allowing us to afford support to those most vulnerable of gamblers and the number of complaints we receive about them each year, that remain unresolved, is very few - approximately 3 per year. It must be noted by players making use of their product that should issues arise it is unlikely that we will be able to intervene on their behalf. Hippodrome's website is minimalist in design but comprehensive to use. The website is built around a colour palette of black and white alongside highlights of gleaming gold. The casino logo is its name all in white block capital letters, to the left a golden horse drawn chariot and whip yielding charioteer career.

OVERVIEW | 6.74/10


Review last updated - November 2021. Hippodrome Online Casino is part of the Betway Limited Group and one of several casinos and white labels that are affiliated with each other, including: Betway, Spin Casino, Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget and others. Hippodrome Online Casino is licensed in Malta by the MGA and in the United Kingdom by the UKGC. This group has been consistently unresponsive to player complaints posted here and at other portals but this is something of a given for the mega corporations and Betway Limited have done much to support our sister charity, BetBlocker, allowing us to afford support to those most vulnerable of gamblers and the number of complaints we receive about them each year, that remain unresolved, is very few - approximately 3 per year. It must be noted by players making use of their product that should issues arise it is unlikely that we will be able to intervene on their behalf. Hippodrome's website is minimalist in design but comprehensive to use. The website is built around a colour palette of black and white alongside highlights of gleaming gold. The casino logo is its name all in white block capital letters, to the left a golden horse drawn chariot and whip yielding charioteer career.

TRUSTWORTHINESS | 8/10


Hippodrome Casino are part of the Betway Group.

The Betway group of casinos has a policy of not discussing player complaints, with both this and other affiliate based player complaint services.

Ordinarily we would not work with a group that will not discuss complaints. However, Betway's position on complaints is standard amongst the industry giants (few will consider cooperating on complaint management) and Betway been a significant financial supporter of our sister charity BetBlocker. It is our considered opinion that the support that Betway has given to BetBlocker - a project that supports thousands of gambling addicts every day - does far more good than their refusal to discuss the handful of complaints we receive about them each year (on average ~3/year for the decade we have been in operation) does harm.

The above being the case we are happy to acknowledge that Betway's policy decisions are a net positive for players, though we would stress to players that if you get in trouble while playing with this group it is highly unlikely we will be able to assist you.

For references see Palace Group Player/Affiliate Issues

BONUSES | 5 / 10


100% up to £50
Max Bonus 50
Min Deposit 10
Max Bet 30%xb
Type Cashable
Wagering 50xb
Deposit Method Restrictions:
Debit Card
Country/Regional Restrictions:

Terms and Conditions

The Hippodrome Welcome bonus currently consists of a bonus of 100% up to £50.

The minimum deposit that will trigger the bonus is £10.

The bonus expires after 30 days.

This bonus has a wagering requirement of 50xbonus for the deposit bonus.

The bonus uses the standard bonus structure with funds being locked from the moment of deposit until all wagering requirements are met and bets with both deposited and bonus funds contributing to the wagering requirement.

The maximum allowed bet is 30% of the bonus value on any single round of play.

There is no maximum win on the deposit bonus.

The bonus is cashable.

Only deposits via debit card are eligible for this bonus.

Game Weightings:

  • all Slots and all Parlor Games 100%
  • all Table Pokers, all Roulettes, all Video/Power Pokers (except All Aces and Jacks or Better Video/Power Pokers), all Blackjacks (except Classic Blackjack), Casino War, Lucky Live Wheel (Dream Catcher) 8%
  • Classic Blackjack, All Aces Video/Power Pokers, Jacks or Better Video/Power Pokers, all Baccarats, all Craps, Red Dog and Sic Bo 0%

Available to newly registered players only.

Every effort is made to ensure these terms are accurate and up-to-date, however we accept no responsibility for inaccuracies or errors. It is your responsibility to ensure that you confirm the terms of any promotion you accept with the operators website before you play.


BONUS: 100% up to £50
Try another casino
Value to Player for:
£5.27
Bonus Value
low roller
mid
mid roller
mid
high roller
n/a
superhigh roller
n/a

Payout Speed: 72 hours | 8 / 10


Hippodrome Online Casino states that withdrawals may pend for up to 72 hours.

Maximum Withdrawal - None listed

Minimum Withdrawal - £5.

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

Software | 8 / 10


Hippodrome casino use Microgaming software for their instant play casino.

Game selections are as follows:

Instant

Table Games – 40

Slots – 203

Video Poker – 0

Jackpots - 34

Live - 40

Customer Service | 0 / 10


Email Testing Record

  • December 2016 - Need to register to get support
  • December 2015 - No Reply
  • June 2015 - 6 hours 56 minutes
  • November 2014 - 18 hours
  • June 2014 - 6 hours 14 minutes
  • December 2013 - 1 day 12 hours 38 minutes
  • October 2013 - 1 day 17 hours 8 minutes

Licensing | 10 / 10


Hippodrome hold the following gambling licenses:

  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission - The UKGC are widely considered to be the most reputable regulators involved in the online gambling market. They do not manage complaints for players directly, instead requiring their operators to appoint a UKGC accredited Alternative Dispute Resolution service. As such the value of this license for players depends largely on the professionalism of the ADR service utilised. Hippodrome currently use eCOGRA. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.
  • Malta Gaming Authority - In our experience the MGA is the best regulatory authority in terms of the management of player complaints. Their complaints team is open and cooperative in the discussion of player issues and we've managed to resolve a number of credible player issues working with the MGA. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

Restricted Countries


Players from United States NOT accepted.

Hippodrome does not accept players from the following countries: Afghanistan, American Samoa, Oceania, Angola, Argentina, Australia, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Greenland, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Kenya, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lithuania, Martinique, Mayotte, Mexico, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Reunion, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Virgin Islands, U.S., Yemen.

Contact


Contact Details:

Email : [email protected]
Phone : UK: 0-808-238-9840
Canada: 1-877-907-4248
Australia: 1-800-094-816
Rest of World: +44-808-238-9840

Slots RTP


Hippodrome Casino publish all the RTPs for their slots games.

Comp Points


Hippodrome casino do not appear to offer any form of comp point program.

Closing Thoughts


Betway Limited, whilst uncooperative with us on player complaints brought to us against them, do a great deal to support our sister charity which aids those exhibiting problem gambling behaviours. This offsets the tiny number of complaints brought to us about them each year and as long as players are mindful of the fact that we cannot mediate complaints between themselves and Betway we see the value in recommending a group that actively works to support compulsive gamblers.

Associated By Company


The below operators are run by the same company as this operator. This means that, for well regulated operators, self-exclusions or bonus bans may carry over to these properties. For poorly licensed, or unlicensed operators, it is good to know which other sites are being run by the same company, so you can avoid companies that have mistreated you in the past.

COMPLAINTS

Hippodrome
Resolved

Hippodrome - non payment of winnings

Read Complaint
Hippodrome
Found for the player

Hippodrome - verification

Read Complaint
Hippodrome
Found for the player

Hippodrome - confiscate winnings

Read Complaint
Hippodrome
Found for the Casino

Hippodrome - problems

Read Complaint
Show all Complaints
flag-us United states