ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casino logo
5.52

River Belle: Does not accept players from United States

Alert icon
Deposit guarantee / recommended casino

River Belle: Does not accept players from United States

Does not accept players from United States status icon

Check our list of casinos that do accept players from United States.

Try another casino

River Belle Casino REVIEW

Players from United States cannot play at River Belle casino.

Overview

Review last updated - January 2022.

River Belle Casino is operated by Bayton Ltd, part of the Betway Limited Group and one of several casinos and white labels that are affiliated with each other, including: Betway, Hippodrome Online Casino, Jackpot City, Lucky Nugget and others. River Belle Casino is licensed by the MGA in Malta. This group has been consistently unresponsive to player complaints posted here and at other portals but this is something of a given for the mega corporations and Betway Limited have done much to support our sister charity, BetBlocker, allowing us to afford support to those most vulnerable of gamblers and the number of complaints we receive about them each year, that remain unresolved, is very few - approximately 3 per year. It must be noted by players making use of their product that should issues arise it is unlikely that we will be able to intervene on their behalf. River Belle's website is built around a colour palette of gold, brown and white. The casino logo is its name all in western style golden capitals with a brown 3d effect to the edges. Above and below the words a delicate scrolled borders.

Trustworthiness

 -  8 / 10

River Belle Casino are part of the Betway Group.

The Betway group of casinos has a policy of not discussing player complaints, with both this and other affiliate based player complaint services.

Ordinarily we would not work with a group that will not discuss complaints. However, Betway's position on complaints is standard amongst the industry giants (few will consider cooperating on complaint management) and Betway been a significant financial supporter of our sister charity BetBlocker. It is our considered opinion that the support that Betway has given to BetBlocker - a project that supports thousands of gambling addicts every day - does far more good than their refusal to discuss the handful of complaints we receive about them each year (on average ~3/year for the decade we have been in operation) does harm.

The above being the case we are happy to acknowledge that Betway's policy decisions are a net positive for players, though we would stress to players that if you get in trouble while playing with this group it is highly unlikely we will be able to assist you.

Players should note the following Terms and Conditions before signing up to play: "5.6. The Casino is a member of the Casino group. You may not claim a Bonus at the Casino if (1) prior to opening an Account at the Casino, you have opened an Account at any other online casino within the Casino Group and claimed such a Bonus from such other online casino and (2) having claimed such Bonus from the other online casino within the Casino Group, wagered such previously claimed Bonus and initial deposit less than 100 times at the online casino granting you such Bonus. Under no circumstances shall you be eligible for more than one sign- up bonus at the Casino even if you are able to open multiple Accounts thereat (in, for example, different currencies or languages). If your Account at the Casino has been credited with a sign- up bonus for which you (in our sole and unfettered discretion, not to be exercised unreasonable) are ineligible, the Casino shall retrospectively void such sign- up bonus and any winnings received by you after the sign- up bonus has been credited to your relevant Accounts." (05/01/2021) "5.7.3 Where a Sign-Up Bonus has been granted to you, subject to you being required to have met all wagering requirements, you will be limited to a maximum withdrawal value of 6 times your first deposit amount and any remaining balance will be forfeited. This clause will only be applied at the discretion of casino management. All progressive wins are exempt from this clause." (05/01/2021) "7.6. Players who withdraw a sum of money that is 5 times or more, greater than their lifetime deposits across the Casino Group will liable for detailed game and play review and only be able to withdraw their winnings at a sum of €4,000 per week. The remaining amount will be placed back in the player's account until such time that they are eligible for a further withdrawal. This clause will only be applied at the discretion of casino management. All progressive wins are exempt from this clause." (05/01/2021)

For references see Palace Group Player/Affiliate Issues

Bonuses

 -  1 / 10

100% up to €200

Max Bonus 200
Min Deposit 10
Max Bet 8/0.50 per line
Type Cashable
Wagering 70xB

Terms and Conditions

The River Belle Welcome bonus currently consists of a bonus of 100% up to €200.

The minimum deposit that will trigger the bonus is €10.

This bonus has a wagering requirement of 70xbonus for the deposit bonus.

The bonus uses the standard bonus structure with funds being locked from the moment of deposit until all wagering requirements are met and bets with both deposited and bonus funds contributing to the wagering requirement.

The maximum allowed bet is €8 on any single round of play and €0.50 on any single payline.

The maximum win with this bonus is 6xdeposit.

The bonus is cashable.

Game Weightings:

  • Slots* 100%
  • *NetEnt slots 50%

  • Video Poker(excluding All acesand Jacks or Better Video Poker),all Roulette, all Blackjacks(excluding Classic Blackjack) and Casino War 8%
  • All table pokers, all roulettes, all video/power Pokers (excluding All Aces and Jacks or Better video pokers), all blackjacks (excluding Classic Blackjack) and Casino War 8%
  • Classic Blackjacks, All Aces video pokers, all Jacks or Better video pokers 2%
  • All Baccarats, All Craps, Red Dog, Sic bo 0%
  • Wagers placed using the gamble feature 0%

Available to newly registered players only.

Every effort is made to ensure these terms are accurate and up-to-date, however we accept no responsibility for inaccuracies or errors. It is your responsibility to ensure that you confirm the terms of any promotion you accept with the operators website before you play.

 

 

 

Deposit Method Restrictions Deposit Method Restrictions:
Country/Regional Restrictions Country/Regional Restrictions:

BONUS CODE: N/A

Try another casino
Value to Player for:
£-10.37
Bonus Value
low roller
mid
mid roller
low
high roller
low
superhigh roller
low

Payout Speed: 72 hours

 - 8 / 10

River Belle do not process withdrawals over weekends according to their Terms and Conditions and hence the score of 8.

Minimum Withdrawal - None listed

Maximum Withdrawal - €10,000 per 24 hours.

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

CLICK HERE TO JOIN NETELLER

Software

 -  7 / 10

River Belle use Microgaming software for both their download and instant play casinos. Check out our Microgaming Software Review.

Game selections are as follows:

Download

Instant

Table Games – 76

Table Games – 54

Slots – 375

Slots – 248

Video Poker – 58

Video Poker – 23

Jackpot – 25

Jackpot – 17

Customer Service

 -  0 / 10

Our reviewer reports positive experiences with Jackpot City customer services.

Email Testing Record

  • December 2016 - No longer accepts UK players
  • December 2015 - No Reply
  • June 2015 - 1 hour 53 minutes
  • November 2014 - No Response
  • December 2013 - 53 minutes
  • June 2013 - 1 hour 33 minutes
  • January 2013 - 1st email - 9h 3min

Licensing

 -  8 / 10

RiverBelle hold the following gambling licenses :

  • Malta Gaming Authority - In our experience the MGA is the best regulatory authority in terms of the management of player complaints. Their complaints team is open and cooperative in the discussion of player issues and we've managed to resolve a number of credible player issues working with the MGA. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

Restricted Countries

Players from United States NOT accepted.

River Belle does not accept players from the following countries: Afghanistan, American Samoa, Argentina, Australia, Belarus, Belgium, Botswana, Bulgaria, Cameroon, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Greenland, Guam, Heard Island and Mcdonald Islands, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Sudan, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Province of China, Tanzania, United Republic of, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Yemen, Zimbabwe.

Contact

Contact Details:

Email : [email protected]

Slots RTP

River Belle publish the house edge (RTP) information for their slots games.

Comp Points

River Belle offer a comp point system that gives you different numbers of points for £10 wagered on different games – accrual rates are listed below. 200 points converts to £1 cash (or whatever currency you are using). This system is 50% better than the standard Playtech comp point system for all the games that earn 3 points, the same for the 2 point games and 50% worse for the 1 point games.

  • All Video Poker (including Progressive), Craps, All Blackjack (including Progressive), Baccarat, Red Dog earn 1 point
  • All Roulette (including Progressive), Video Slots, Progressive Slots, Pai Gow Poker, Casino War earn 2 points
  • Traditional Slots, Scratch Games, Sicbo, Keno earn 3 points

Closing Thoughts

The group that own and operate River Belle and Betway, whilst uncooperative with us on player complaints brought to us against them, do a great deal to support our sister charity which aids those exhibiting problem gambling behaviours. This offsets the tiny number of complaints brought to us about them each year and as long as players are mindful of the fact that we cannot mediate complaints between themselves and River Belle we see the value in recommending a group that actively works to support compulsive gamblers. Players should note that there is s €10 per month dormancy fee though it is not stipulated what qualifies an account for dormant classification.

Best Casinos: United States

United States country flag