ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

18Bet - Confiscating funds without reason.

Ruling

Resolved - This is a very unfortunate case. The 3rd party payment processor that 18Bet work with experienced a technical issue and the player's deposit was never processed. This issue is neither the fault of the player nor the operator.

Where a deposit is not actually received by the operator, play associated with the absent deposit has to be considered void. In this case the player had won, meaning the winnings are voided. However, as the operator rightly points out, had they lost it's highly unlikely that the player would have been rushing to send a deposit that they'd already lost through to the operator to correct the mistake.

While we would usually encourage the operator to make some form of goodwill gesture to address the inconvenience caused to the player, 18Bet have been clear that due to this player's high tariff behaviour (regular complaints about a multitude of issues with a mind to getting additional incentives) that they no longer want this player's action. As such there's nothing further we can do in this instance.

18Bet have stated that they are reviewing alternative payment processors with a mind to preventing this type of issue occurring in the future.

Read our 18Bet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello thepogg.

I am having problems with 18bet.com, they are confiscating my funds and delaying my payment, the reason to this is that they are saying my deposits, didn't go through, I have now been in contact with my bank again, and they have also sent me documented information that the transactions indeed went through.

I have masked all the sensitive information in the case, and hopefully I can get this issue solved as quick as possible.

-

Hello.

My name is ********, my username on 18bet.com is ********.

My personal number is *********.

My adress is ***********.

Please proceed with withdrawing my money that you now wrongfully confiscated from my account:

******* 05/12/2016 10,922.00 withdrawal House Transfer SUCCESS

Please proceed this withdrawal to my bank with the following information:

**********

**********

**********

**********

-

This is a response to: [#*****]. Please take a look at the provided documents from Swedbank, and also my logical explanation at the end of e-mail that probably explains why 18bet.com mistakenly thinks the transactions wasn't with SUCESS, with answers to every single question/statement that 18bet.com asked/made in their last e-mail.

First off, im starting with the documentation that I've been officially sent from my bank, Swedbank, where the MasterCard is connected to.

In the end of this e-mail, I have provided a possible explanation to why 18bet.com might have mistakenly thought that my transactions for the deposits wasn't accepted.

-

In this e-mail, I have attached a document sent from my Swedbank bank, who is the owner of the MasterCard used for deposits. The documents are being sent first as the original pdf file sent from the bank, the password to this pdf document is "****", but I have also provided documents without password, such as documents that are simply screenshots, from the pdf document, and pdf documents for the specific transactions without password. The reason there is a password on the original pdf document that is "****", is because Swedbank put this password on the document when they officially sent it to me.

I have also directly forwarded the e-mail from Swedbank, directly to the 18bet.com customer support.

-----

Attached in file "Transaktionsdetaljer.pdf", with password ****, is proof of that both of the transactions was accepted. The branch code **** says that this is the 18bet.com company that operates in betting/casino.

Below is some of the information that can be seen on the document:

For the following deposit:

******* 05/06/2016 225.40 Deposit Credit Card SUCCESS

Authorization details card ******

Amount: -230.00 SEK

Credit from account: ******

Archive reference number: ******

Pos entry code: *****

Pos cond code: *****

Control number: *****

Answer code: Transaction accepted

Date swedish time: 2016-05-06/23.06

Date GMT: 2016-05-06/21.06

Date local time: 2016-05-06/00:23

Documentation attached in files:

Transaktionsdetaljer.pdf (Password *****) (Official document sent from Swedbank)

Swedbank2.pdf (Taken from Transaktionsdetaljer.pdf showing specifically this transaction with order id #*****).

Swedbank18bets1.png (Simple image screenshot from this pdf document.)

18bet2817.png (Simple image screenshot from my bank, with all the 18bet.com transactions).

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For the following deposit:

*****

05/07/2016 1,764.00 Deposit Credit Card SUCCESS

Authorization details card *****

Amount: -1800.00 SEK

Credit from account: *****

Archive reference number: *****

Pos entry code: *****

Pos cond code: *****

Control number: *****

Answer code: Transaction accepted

Date swedish time: 2016-05-06/04.59

Date GMT: 2016-05-07/02.59

Date local time: 2016-05-07/00.04

Documentation attached in files:

Transaktionsdetaljer.pdf (Password *****) (Official document sent from Swedbank)

Swedbank1.pdf (Taken from Transaktionsdetaljer.pdf showing specifically this transaction with order id #*****).

Swedbank18bets1.png (Simple image screenshot from this pdf document.)

18bet2817.png (Simple image screenshot from my bank, with all the 18bet.com transactions).

-

The control numbers on the information sent from Swedbank, is also the same as in the e-mail I sent in earlier to 18bet.com with the Control number of the accepted transactions.

That e-mail was sent:

date: 11 maj 2016 19:43

The e-mail included the control numbers, *****, and *****.

Attached in file "Swedbank18bets1.png", is a simple image file from the pdf document sent from the bank, showing the same thing as in the original pdf document sent officially from Swedbank.

I also remind you that the officiall e-mail sent from Swedbank, has also been resent to [email protected] , [email protected] , and [email protected]

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-- My deposits on 18bet.com --

Attached in file "18bettransactions901215.png" is my transaction page on 18bet.com. Below is detailed information about every single deposit I've made at 18bet.com:

*****

05/01/2016 1,274.00 Deposit Credit Card Failed

This deposit with order id #***** for some reason showed up as failed, but then on the next order id in line:

*****

05/01/2016 1,274.00 Deposit Credit Card SUCCESS

As you can see, order id #***** was accepted. The deposit was now succesful.

Posting date for this transaction is 2016-05-06, 5 banking days after the deposit was made.

*****

05/04/2016 882.00 Deposit Credit Card Failed

This deposit with order id #***** for some reason showed up as failed, but then on the next order id in line:

*****

05/04/2016 882.00 Deposit Credit Card SUCCESS

As you can see, order id #*****was accepted. The deposit was now succesful.

Posting date for this transaction is 2016-05-10, 5 banking days after the deposit was made.

*****

05/06/2016 215.00 Deposit Credit Card Failed

This deposit with order id #***** for some reason showed up as failed, but then on the next order id in line:

*****

05/06/2016 225.40 Deposit Credit Card SUCCESS

As you can see, order id #***** was accepted. The deposit was now succesful.

Posting date for this transaction has not yet been stated, because 18bet.com has not booked this transaction yet, as explained above,

together with the documentation from Swedbank, the transaction was accepted, and since the last deposits has taken me around

5 days to get booked, with a posting date from 18bet.com, this suggests that this deposit should be booked by tomorrow.

*****

05/07/2016 1,764.00 Deposit Credit Card SUCCESS

As you can see, order id #***** was accepted. The deposit was now succesful.

Posting date for this transaction has not yet been stated, because 18bet.com has not booked this transaction yet, as explained above, together with the documentation from Swedbank, the transaction was accepted, and since the last deposits has taken me around 5 days to get booked, with a posting date from 18bet.com, this suggests that this deposit should be booked by tomorrow.

-

Answers to the questions/sentences 18bet.com asked in the previous email:

"As you have already been informed couple of times credit card transaction processing takes a bit more time comparing with other payment methods. "

Answer: Yes, I have noticed that deposits made with MasterCard to 18bet.com takes around 5 banking days to get posted.

"Indeed there is a problem with the last two credit card transactions you performed which caused the delay. We see few attempts but they are failed ones - money is not with us."

Answer: No, there is no problems with the last two succesful credit card transactions with order id #***** and #*****, this is for other #-ids, as I just explained above.

"As you let alone noticed, when everything is fine - your withdrawals are being executed (you got paid your winnings twice already)."

Answer: Yes, I have done 2 succesful withdrawals, to the very same MasterCard, with the very same bank, Swedbank. There is no reason for my winnings to be executed or confiscated, considering they have been done through succesful transfers of order id #*****, and #*****.

"Hence, since now you played with money that you actually haven’t deposited, no outgoing transactions will be processed and the accumulated amount will be redeemed."

Answer: Wrong, I have played with money that I have deposited, with order id #***** and #*****, which means that I am entitled to get a outgoing transaction for my winnings, and that the accumilated amount should not be redeemed.

"Since you claim that your credit card issuer confirmed that the problematic transactions were actually successful, please ask them to provide you with a proof of that as we only see failed attempts and no money was received."

Answer: I have now provided you with proof of documents regarding this, and also with a logical explanation towards why 18bet.com might have seen my transactions as unsuccesful.

Therefore, I now kindly ask 18bet.com to proceed with withdrawing my money to my bank account with the following information:

Bank Name: Swedbank

*IBAN: *****

*Account Number: *****

*Clearing Number:*****

*Swift: *****

*Amount:*****

-

Kind regards:

*****

3 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
May 18, 2016

Hi mart9090 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Sorry for the delay responding to this - as you may have noticed the site has undergone some significant changes in the last few days and it's taken sometime to get everything back in working order.

Firstly I need you to confirm that this is still an ongoing issue and if it is I need you to provide your username and email address at 18Bet. Once I have those I'll contact the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 2, 2016

Hi mart9090,

I need you to forward a copy of the credit card statement for the card you used to play with 18Bet for the month of May. You can send this to [email protected]

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 7, 2016

Hi mart9090,

I've read through your email. This isn't a case of our lack of understanding of the issue.

As explained to you previously there has been an issue with the payment provider that 18Bet use which has resulted in your payment not being booked. This CANNOT be rectified by the payment provider and as the terms and conditions clearly lay out 18Bet are not liable for this issue.

You are right that you are not at fault in this issue, but neither is 18Bet. This is the fault of the 3rd party payment processor and as 18Bet rightly point out, had you lost and they'd not received your deposit, you wouldn't be rushing to make a deposit to credit them back for the missing withdrawal. As such, where a withdrawal does not reach an operator all play that involved the missing withdrawal has to be considered void.

In most cases my advice to an operator in this type of case would be to offer a goodwill gesture due to the inconvenience that has been caused, however in this instance 18Bet have made clear that they no longer want you as a player.

In this case I'm afraid there's nothing further we can do to help you. It is unfortunate that there has been a technical issue with the payment processor being used, but that doesn't make this issue 18Bet's fault.

Sorry we can't be of any further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

mart9090 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

May 18, 2016

United States country flag