unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

22Bet – Winnings Confiscation

Ruling

Found for the Player - While 22Bet have responded to our communications regarding this issue, they did so only to inform us they would not discuss complaints with this service.

Player's Complaint

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have an account with 22Bet.com with an account number of [EDIT].

The e-mail addresses that I have previously been in contact with 22Bet.com on and that you are best to contact them on are security@22bet.com and support@22bet.com.

I registered with 22Bet.com on 12/06/2018 and I made two £200.00 deposits the same day. I then placed a total of over 750 bets with 22Bet.com over the next 6 weeks, and by 13/07/2018 I had ran my balance up to £21,137.74 and I had requested a withdrawal of my full balance, and I was asked for documents, all of which I sent to them, and then after sending them all of the required documents, they e-mailed me on 25/07/2018 saying they are closing my account and confiscating my winnings and only refunding my deposits, bringing my balance from £21,137.74 down to £400.00. This is the e-mail they sent to me:

"Good Day. We are bringing to your notice that we made a decision to stop any collaboration with you (closing your gaming account) on the basis of General Terms and Conditions of the Bookmaker Company:

Should the bettor commit fraud in respect to the bookmaker (such as the registration of multiple accounts, the use of automated betting software, arbitrage betting, if the betting account is not used for betting, the improper use of loyalty schemes, etc.), the bookmaker reserves the right to stop such fraudulent actions by:

-bet cancellation;

-closure of the customer’s account with the balance being refunded;

-filing a claim to a law-enforcement agency.

Effective as of 1 January 2011

The decision was made after rigorous investigation of the case by The Security Department.

We ask you not to create gaming accounts with The Company. Please, notice, that all the accounts created again in the system will be closed,bets will be annulled, deposited funds will be in hold and used on the expenses related with the investigation and blocking.

Due to the fact that your actions have been recognized as flagrant violation of The T

Read the casino review

4 Responses

ThePOGG
Sep 05, 2018

Hi steboru - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Firstly I have to make clear that as a UK citizen you should not be playing with any operator that does not hold a UK license. 22Bet do not hold a UKGC license and as such are breaking UK law by accepting your play.

Before we go any further I have to point out that your complaint is incomplete, but if you have engaged in any of the practices described in the email, most specifically the operation of multiple account under your own or other names, we will not support your claim and will close this complaint without further comment.

Please provide the rest of your complaint and we contact the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

steboru
Sep 05, 2018

Your complaint form must have a maximum number of characters as I put the full complaint in the form and it submitted it fine and didn't say anything about a maximum number of characters but then I see that some of the text of the complaint hasn't been correctly submitted and hasn't got through to you, so the rest of the complaint is as follows:

&Cs of our Company, the decision of stopping any cooperation with you was final and not subject to further appeal.
All further questions concerning the case of blocking from your side will be ignored.
You can withdraw the deposited sum only.”

This is not on and it is completely and utterly unacceptable and needs to be resolved. I've not done anything mentioned in their vague copy and paste terms and conditions crap e-mail and I've e-mailed them subsequently asking exactly what they are trying to say I've done wrong and they haven't replied at all, which says it all really, I haven't done anything wrong and that's it, [EDIT].

I've not done anything wrong whatsoever, I simply won some money fairly and there is absolutely no reason, grounds or justification whatsoever for them to confiscate my winnings, so can you contact 22Bet.com to get this resolved and get 22Bet.com to pay me my winnings in full immediately.

steboru
Sep 22, 2018

I submitted this complaint to you 17 days ago but I haven't heard anything from you since, so what's the update?

ThePOGG
Oct 08, 2018

Hi steboru,

Unfortunately 22Bet have informed us that they will not cooperate with the management of complaints submitted to this service.

All I can suggest you do at this stage is contact their regulator in Curacao. You can find their contact details by clicking on the license shield on the right hand side of the footer of the 22Bet website.

Sorry we could no be of further help!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.