unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

32Red – Failed responsible gambling/money laundering checks by casino

Ruling

Found for the Player - 32Red Casino and the Kindred group of operators has decided that they will no longer cooperate with the management of complaints submitted to this service.

Read our 32Red Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I had an account with 32 Red. During my time with 32 Red, I have used four different types of deposit methods including two types of debit cards, Pay-Pal and Moneybookers.

According to their records I have deposited £25,068.80 in total, withdrawn £13,372.09 in total with a total loss of £11,696.71.

Between November 2013 to November 2014, I only deposited £50 on my account. From November 2014 to October 2018 I used the account more regularly with total deposits for a particular month varying being between £70 (December 2015) and £4,680.90 (May 2018). These deposits happened over a short period of time and in multiples of 100 of pounds.

Further to this, my total casino play varied between £2.40 income/ £0.55 payouts (February 2017) and £58,068.10 income/ £60,394.56 payouts (January 2018).

During my time with 32 Red, I developed into a problem gambler which I am now receiving treatment for. During my time with 32 Red, I can confirm that I displayed the following tell-tale signs of a problem gambler:

* I had multiple deposit options registered (including both debit card and Paypal).

* I cancelled several pending withdrawals and spent these.

* I have closed and opened my account more than once.

* I demanded bonuses and threatened to close my account more than once with the mention of my large deposits and money spent along with me threatening to move to another provider.

* I deposited a large amount of money in a short space of time, during this year alone between January and October (2018) - £15,000 with no affordability checks done on my account or myself.

* I made several large amount repetitive deposits, some on the same day, in effect trying to chase losses.

* I deposited large amounts of money on a monthly basis for example, over £4000 in May 2018 and over £3000 in January 2018.

* I have played online for long periods of time, without breaks.

* I showed general binge gambling and problem behaviour.

During this treatment and after reading various documents and consulting with the Gambling Commission, I can confirm that on reflection I believe that 32 Red failed to identify my problem behaviour, prevent it or even interact with me whilst sending me promotional material to encourage my behaviour. On threatening account closure, they offered me bonuses to stay instead of trying to identify I was wanting to leave because I had a problem with my gambling. Further to this, there was no check to see where the money I was gambling with came from - It should be noted that some of these total monthly deposits were at times up to three times my monthly pay.

Further to the above concerns I raised with 32 Red, I was also disappointed in their initial interaction with myself following a request I made to them to provide me with evidence of my gambling behaviour when it was refused as an excessive request. Only when I mentioned a SAR and complaining to the Information Commissioners Office did 32 Red provide me with some of the details I requested.

In general I have found 32 Red to be evasive and not very good at responding to some of the questions/ points I have put to them via email.

My internal 32 Red complaint reference number was [EDIT].

I can confirm that I exhausted 32 Red internal procedure.

I can provide you with the following evidence in relation to both my activity and interaction with 32 Red if/ when required:

1) 32 Red Complaint Document.

2) Copy of email conversations with regards to my internal complaint between 32 red and myself.

3) Copy of my 32 red Customer Personal Data Report.

4) Copy of bonuses and chats between 32 Red and myself.

5) Bank statements covering my deposits on two example months (January and May 2018)

Read the casino review

2 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 05, 2019

Hi gauk8251 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 01, 2019

Hi gauk8251,

Sadly, 32Red have informed us that they will no longer assist players via ThePOGG.com's dispute mediation service. As such we cannot assist you with this issue.

All I can suggest you do at this juncture is take your complaint to 32Red's ADR, eCOGRA.

Sorry we could not be of further help!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

gauk8251 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • 32Red
  • Gibraltar Gambling Commission
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • 32Red plc

December 30, 2018