unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

32Red – self-exclusion

Ruling

Resolved - After an extended conversation with 32Red regarding this issue they have agreed that there were some failures under historic policies and refunded this player.

Read our 32Red Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

32red sports. Username [EDIT]. [EDIT]:

Hi asked on the 25/3/2016 for them through live chat and emails to close my account forever as I have a serious gambling addiction. And all they kept saying was fill out form print it off then post it to them I told them I had no way of doing this so basically I've kept gambling for the past 2 and half years and only could self exclude for maximum of 6 weeks on this site. They make it very hard at the time to self exclude. I feel really let down and so depressed about this whole situation. I know recently they have changed it so you can self exclude for 5 years now only this last few months they have done this. I'm so angry as soon as I mentioned I had serious gambling addiction they should have closed my account forever and saved me thousands of pounds. This was the only site that as let me back on time and time again and the only site I was able to be bet on. As I've excluded from every single site online to help me with my addiction. Please can you help me out as it seems they think they have followed the correct procedures. They have all the live chat transcripts as well as me and you can see it's a farce they let me carry on all these years. Kind regards [EDIT]. I’ve tried all avenues resolver and the sites complaint adr but there saying it’s the gambling Commission that deals with this kind of enquiry. I’m lost at who to turn to no one seems to want to help. Please look into this and read all the live transcripts as it says on there how much i wanted to be self excluded due to my serious gambling addiction. Many thanks

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
Sep 21, 2018

Hi laciebabes - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further - did you explicitly tell 32Red that you had a gambling problem? Please note, asking for a "permanent" closure is not the same thing.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

laciebabes
Sep 21, 2018

Hi I asked for it to be closed forever as I told them I had a serous gambling addiction. I can get all live transcripts from live chat it’s all on there. They said at time of asking I needed to print off a form and sign it then post it to them. I had no way of doing that and it seemed they make it very hard for you to self exclude permanently. As soon as I mentioned I had serious gambling addiction they should have closed my account straight away. Kind regards [EDIT].

ThePOGG
Sep 21, 2018

Hi laciebabes,

If you can obtain your Live Chat history and forward it to [email protected] that would be useful.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

laciebabes
Oct 12, 2018

Hi could you tell me if you received my live chat history which I emailed over to you. Many thanks

laciebabes
Nov 15, 2018

Hi just to keep you informed. 32 red have been in contact by mark and have offered me a refund to which I’m very happy with. I’ve accepted the offer and just waiting for them to send over a acceptance form to sign them they will release the funds. Just to say thankyou so much for helping me and to say I think what you do is amazing helping people out in a difficult situation. Again thankyou so much you have made me believe there are really good people out there.

ThePOGG
Nov 16, 2018

Hi laciebabes,

We have had a lengthy conversation with 32Red regarding this issue and they've informed us of the same outcome. I'm going to hold this complaint open until you confirm you've received your funds. It would be helpful to know how much you ultimately receive.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

laciebabes
Nov 19, 2018

Hi received my refund today a total of £2,684. Thanks again for all your help. Really appreciated. Kind regards

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.