ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

7 Casino - Account closed so unable to withdraw

Ruling

Found for the Player - 7Casino have informed us that they will not discuss complaints from UK players with this service.

Read our 7 Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

On the 3rd of March this year I deposited £2000 into my 7Casino account and quickly increased my balance to £9000 and then requested a withdrawal. Shortly afterwards my account was blocked and various paperwork requested. After seemingly satisfying the casino with the documents they wanted they then closed my account and said they would not enter into any further correspondence on the matter.

This leaves me in a position where it is impossible to obtain my balance.

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
May 26, 2020

Hi favox - welcome back.

Specifically what reason has the operator provided for closing your account?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

FAVOX
May 27, 2020

"We are emailing today regarding your account and can confirm this has been closed permanently. We ask that you do not create any further accounts with Bgo Entertainment limited.

We will not be entering into further correspondence with regards to this matter."

ThePOGG
May 27, 2020

Hi FAVOX,

Sadly you have chosen to complain about a group that is cooperative with complaints from non-UK jurisdictions but who will only cooperate with their UKGC approved ADR within the UK market. While we will try to contact the operator on your behalf the chances that we can do anything to help you are slim.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

FAVOX
June 2, 2020

Ok thanks. This is disappointing as they are currently sitting on the money and ignoring all contact. This is not how a UKGC casino who wishes to have a good reputation should behave. They could solve this in an instant.

FAVOX
June 2, 2020

Do you know who their UK approved GDR are?

FAVOX
June 4, 2020

I found it was Ecogra and have contacted them accordingly. If they are refusing to speak to you then I guess that means you find for the player?

ThePOGG
June 9, 2020

Hi tasgreen420,

Unfortunately the operator have informed us that they will not discuss this complaint with our service.

All we can suggest at this is that you contact the operator's ADR eCORA. Alternatively, if you wish to consider legal action you could contact GreenTableLegal.com who we understand offer a no win, no fee service that specialises on the remote gambling market.

Sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

FAVOX
June 9, 2020

Hi ThePogg.

Thanks very much for trying. eCOGRA replied today and suggested I had not proved my source of wealth to 7Casino. It seems they can tell eCOGRA this but they won't tell me. So I will send them some more paperwork.

P.S. you addressed your last message to a username that does not belong to me

FAVOX
June 16, 2020

Last week I sent the further requested documents to 7Casino but they have not responded at all. I updated the situation with eCOGRA and I am awaiting to see what they will do.

ThePOGG
June 19, 2020

Hi FAVOX,

By the point that you are dealing with your complaint via eCOGRA you will just have to be patient and wait on their response. We would not intervene any further than we have in the processes of another ADR.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

FAVOX consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • 7 Casino
  • Alderney Gambling Control Commission
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • BGO ENTERTAINMENT LIMITED

May 26, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.