ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

African Palace - Withdrawal Delay

Ruling

Found for the Player - African Palace casino have strung us along for months, failed to meet payment promises and are now non-communicative. This is happening across a large number of complaints totalling to hundreds of thousands in value - we consider this group VERY high risk for players.

Read our African Palace Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi there, I have been waiting 4 months for my withdrawal from african palace casino when it is supposed to take 5-7 working days. I have consistantly been talking to the operators asking why its taking so long and the always say it has been escalated to finance. I have been told the same thing for the last 3 months and i was just wondering if you guys could please help me get my withdrawal from them? Its caused me a lot of stress as i have been relying on it to pay outstanding bills that i have. Any help would be much appreciated.

Kind Regards

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

29 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
November 6, 2017

Hi DeanoDatson - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
November 15, 2017

Hi DeanoDatson,

I've spoken to the operator and they inform me that they are still awaiting some of the KYC documentation that they've requested. You need to provide this before your withdrawals will be processed. If you let us know once this is done I'll follow up with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
DeanoDatson
November 15, 2017

What is KYC documentation? I filled out everything which was my bank account details and the banks address. Thats all that is privided to fill out.

Kind Regards

Dean

User icon
ThePOGG
November 17, 2017

Hi DeanoDatson,

The security verification documents you're required to submit to verify your identity and address. You should have received a further communication from the operator detailing what they still require.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
DeanoDatson
November 20, 2017

They havnt told me to send anything else through.. They just said i should recieve an email from finance once it has been processed and sorry about the delay.. But surely it shouldnt take this long.. Cheers mate i appreciate it.

Kind Regards

Dean

User icon
DeanoDatson
December 4, 2017

Hi there, Any luck with my withdrawal yet by any chance? I dont know what else i was supposed to send through because i filled out all of the required fields..

Kind Regard

Dean

User icon
ThePOGG
December 4, 2017

Hi DeanoDatson,

I've followed up with the operator several time regarding this issue. We are yet to receive a response.

I'll revert to you when we do.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 8, 2017

Hi DeanoDatson,

African Palace inform me that you haven't actually submitted any verification documentation. As such you need to provide a scan or photo of government issued photo ID and a bank statement of utility bill no older than 3 months. Send these through to this email address - [email protected] - and if you can CC [email protected] we'll follow up with the operator when we can confirm they've received your documents.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
DeanoDatson
December 8, 2017

Oh ok i never got told to submit any of that so is it just a photocopy of my drivers licence and an electricity bill or something? Thanks for all your help mate i really appreciate it..

Kind Regards

Dean

User icon
ThePOGG
December 11, 2017

Hi DeanoDatson,

Thanks for your email, but you'd need to send the documents in a single email to BOTH email addresses at the same time for us to verify that the email comes through fine and there's no reason the operator should not have received it ;)

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
DeanoDatson
December 12, 2017

It wont allow me to send more than 1 file at a time.. Its says its too big to send when i try to send more than 1 at a time for some reason?

User icon
ThePOGG
December 13, 2017

Hi DeanoDatson,

Send the documents over 2 emails.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
DeanoDatson
December 14, 2017

Ive sent them through but it will only let me send 1 at a time

User icon
ThePOGG
December 15, 2017

Hi DeanoDatson,

We need you to resend the documents but send them to both the @africanpalace.com and the @thepogg.com address AT THE SAME TIME. Put both email addresses into the recipient field.

The reason I'm asking you to do this is so that when we receive your email, and can see that it's also be sent to the operator, we can then go back to the operator with absolute proof that the documents have been sent TO THEM.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 18, 2017

Hi DeanoDatson,

Thanks for emailing that documentation through. For your information we have now deleted these files from our system.

Having reviewed them before deletion, unfortunately I can see an issue - your utility bill needs to be a photo or scan of a hard copy of a bill or bank statement issued within the last 3 months with your address on it. A screenshot of an online statement won't be accepted.

If you can email through the above I'll follow up with the operator and chase your payment.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 20, 2017

Hi DeanoDatson,

Thanks again for your email. However, as stated above, it's highly likely that the operator are going to require a photo or scan of a paper statement or bill that has been sent out to your postal address. A screen shot of your online account won't meet requirements.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
December 23, 2017

Hi DeanoDatson,

Thanks for your email. I've now followed up with the operator. Given that it's the 23rd of December I would advise you to expect further delays until after the New Year as all our contacts will be out of the office on holiday.

Enjoy the festive season!

ThePOGG

User icon
DeanoDatson
January 8, 2018

Hi there, just wondering how my withdrawal process is going? Kind regards [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
January 9, 2018

Hi DeanoDatson,

The last information we received stated that your payment should have been sent out yesterday. Obviously it may take further time to receive based on the payment method you're using.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
DeanoDatson
January 11, 2018

Oh ok no problems thankyou i will let u know if it goes in.. Kind regards [EDIT]

User icon
DeanoDatson
January 26, 2018

Hey there, my withdrawal still hasnt gone in and am just wondering if theres been a problem? I also havnt recieved an email or anything to confirm my withdrawal has been processed.. Kind Regards [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
January 26, 2018

Hi DeanoDatson,

Unfortunately we're currently not receiving any responses from this group. I'm continuing to try for the time being and will let you know if we manage to re-establish a channel of communication.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
February 2, 2018

Hi DeanoDatson,

I've managed to get a response from the operator. They have sent a screenshot showing that they've processed a $250 (AUD) withdrawal for you on the following dates:

11th of December

22nd of January

31st of January

Now it's likely that those withdrawals would take several days to reach your account, but could you look at your payment account and confirm whether you have receive any of these. If not I need you to forward a copy of your statement for the relevant dates to [email protected]

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
DeanoDatson
February 2, 2018

Hey mate, yes ive just back tracked and they have deposited 3 payments on those dates.. Do they just keep depositing $250 every weej until the $2500 has been paid? Thanks for your help again i appreciate it.. Kind regards [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
February 12, 2018

Hi DeanoDatson,

They should do - I would appreciate it if you could keep a record and let us know if anything doesn't turn up?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
DeanoDatson
February 14, 2018

They havnt seemed to have made a payment last week or this week.. the last 1 i recieved was 31st of january

User icon
DeanoDatson
March 18, 2018

Hey mate African Palace hasnt paid in over a month now.. All up they have paid $1000 so they stil owe me $1500.. Can u help please? Kind Regards [EDIT]

User icon
DeanoDatson
April 5, 2018

Hey can you please ask them to pay the $1500 in full so i dont have to keep constantly chasing up please? I would really appreciate it.. I still havnt recieved a payment since 31st of January... Cheers mate Kind Regards [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
April 6, 2018

Hi DeanoDatson,

Unfortunately we've got seven different players all complaining about this group and over the course of the last 5 months we've been unable to make any significant progress with any of them.

The sad reality here is that we don't feel that our interventions are making any difference at this point and given that one of the complainants has been waiting on payment since January 2017 (!!!) and the operator's rep has not provided any explanation for the hold up of any of these payments - in fact we haven't had any new information on any of these complaints in over 6 weeks - we have no choice but to conclude that this operator is either struggling to meet its payment obligations or simply does not intend to pay.

At this point a warning has to be issued to other players about this group.

I'm sorry we couldn't be of more help this issue and if the operator do come back to us I'll ensure you are informed asap.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

DeanoDatson consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

November 6, 2017

United States country flag