unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

AllBritish – Verification and witholding funds.

Ruling

Resolved - This player appears to have been able to resolve their issue without our intervention. As such we consider this issue to be resolved.

Read our All British Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I signed up to and deposited at allbritishcasino. I won £1000 and requested a withdrawal which was pending. I was asked to provide documentation to verify my identity which I provided a driving licence, bank statement and car insurance bill to verify I am who I say I am as per their terms and conditions. After contacting chat to get my account verified and my withdrawal processed I was told it is their right as stated in their terms and conditions to request a telephone verification. I was not comfortable with this and told them I would be uncomfortable speaking on the phone and was told my account would not be able to be reopened and verified fully without this. I have supplied all legal documents so a telephone conversation should not be necessary as the documentation proves I am the account holder and the funds are mine which are now being witheld from me.

Allbritishcasino do not adhere to their own stated verification process and mislead account holders by asking for other verification methods that are not required as per their terms and conditions.

Read the casino review

16 Responses

ThePOGG
Dec 04, 2017

Hi Jungleboy39 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Unfortunately there's nothing we can do to help in this particular issue. All operators are required to engage anti-fraud security checks and confirm the identity and details that have been provided at time of registration are accurate by the licenses they hold.

While the request for a phone call may not be standard, neither is it onerously burdensome and it allow basic verification that the person who answers the registered phone number can demonstrate knowledge of the activity that has taken place on the account.

As this is an anti-fraud prevention method no operator would drop this requirement at our request and we would not expect them to.

If you are still experiencing issues after you have completed the verification phone call I'll be happy to contact the operator for you and find out what we can do to help.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jungleboy39
Dec 04, 2017

Thankyou for your reply.

I am aware that they operate anti fraud checks but as I have explained to allbritishcasino I do not have a working phone as I am awaiting a replacement through my insurance I am not comfortable with supplying them with a contact number that does not belong to me as this makes others aware of my online gambling.

I have also provided legal identifiable documentation as per their only terms and conditions in regards to security and accoint holder identification.

This account was opened by myself back in October time and I was allowed to deposit well over £4600 however when it comes to withdrawing £1000 they are now saying more checks are needed. Should this not have been the case when I deposited over £4000?

Regards.

ThePOGG
Dec 04, 2017

Hi Jungleboy39,

In which case the details used to register your account have changed. That being the case the operator has to confirm that your can comply with this requirement.

All operators are required to carry out anti-fraud security checks at the point of withdrawal. There are multiple reasons for that but primarily to ensure that the operator aren't seen to be sending money to those engaged in crime (funding criminal activity).

I fully understand your reluctance to give out a number that does not belong to you. More than alerting others to your gambling however, as the details registered have to belong to you this would be a violation of terms and create separate issues.

All I can suggest is being patient while you receive your replacement phone via your insurance and complying with the request as soon as that happens.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jungleboy39
Dec 04, 2017

None of my details have changed I still have the same name, address and telephone number (which is out of action until I receive new phone) the bank I am withdrawing to is the same as the one the deposits were made from which is also shown on bank statement asked to be provided to verify account.

ABC are wanting me to supply any contact number to contact me on not my own this is what I am reluctant to do.

ThePOGG
Dec 04, 2017

Hi Jungleboy39,

If it's that much of a problem for you to wait to receive your replacement phone you can always by a pay as you go phone and provide that number. Our team does this regularly for testing purposes and it costs ~£25. You get the phone, answer their questions and should be able to get your payment.

Before you answer that phone and answer the questions though, there's nothing we can do for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jungleboy39
Dec 04, 2017

My dispute is that it is not stated in their terms and conditions that this is a necessary or a required action which it should be so customers are aware of this and the hold up iy causes their players.

They were able to confirm my identity enough to accept £4600 in deposits so why are they suddenly not able to confirm who I am using the provided documentation they asked for to process my withdrawal?

ThePOGG
Dec 04, 2017

Hi Jungleboy39,

As stated already the operator is not required to verify this type of detail pre-deposit. They are required to verify it per-payment.

The operator's terms state that you have to enter accurate details at the point of registration. At the present time you've given reason for not being able to verify the details you have provided. That's fine, but the operator is still entitled to verify that they have a valid phone number on record for you. Until such time as you've completed that you are not in compliance with the operator's terms and conditions and you do not have a valid dispute.

ThePOGG

Jungleboy39
Dec 04, 2017

I have entered accurate details at point of registration and also confirmed that the telephone number they have on file is that of mine albeit it not being in service at the present time.

My issue is regarding the fact that their terms and conditions for verification do not match to the process they actually carry out therefore misleading and misinforming players that sign up via these stated terms and conditions.

I will get back in touch with AllBritishCasino when I receive my replacement phone but I will also be escalating this to the legal gambling commissioner to make it a rule that is clearly stated within their terms and conditions and also to highlight the fact that ABC can clearly verify players identity enough to allow them to deposit substantial amounts however seem to have an issue when it comes to withdrawal although all documentation provided proves valid identification.

ThePOGG
Dec 05, 2017

Hi Jungleboy39,

I've already been very clear about this. If you say your name is 'Clarke Kent' at registration but cannot provide any documentation to prove this, you're not going to get paid.

Until such time as you can actually verify the information you've provided to the operator there's no discussion to be had here. Say 'I'm compliant' isn't good enough. Clearly the operator has concerns about the details you've provided and is looking to ensure everything is in order. At the present time they cannot confirm that you actually are compliant with their terms.

I've provided you a VERY simply and cheap solution to your problem above. That you're persisting with an argument that's already been rejected rather than simply addressing this in said quick and easy fashion does leave me concerned that there's more to this issue than you simply not having a handset right now...

ThePOGG

Jungleboy39
Dec 05, 2017

Having forwarded my driving licence, bank statement and utility bill all matching my account details for ABC I would say I have confirmed who I am wouldn't you?

The reason for my argument is that these sites do not clearly state what their procedure is in their own t&c's therefore making people wait for their own funds even though they are quite happy in accepting them without all this rigmarole!!

ThePOGG
Dec 05, 2017

Hi Jungleboy39,

I don't know how much clear I can be about this - their site CLEARLY states that the details you use at registration HAVE to be accurate. They have sought to verify the details you registered with and you have been unable to demonstrate that these are valid. Until such time as you can there is not argument to be had here.

This isn't about something being missing from their terms, it's about you being unable/willing to demonstrate that you ARE compliant with their terms. Given that I've already provided you with a very straight forward and, comparative to the balance in question, cheap method for you to speed us this process and you are still arguing this point, it starts to look like you are unable rather than unwilling.

Verify that you have a functioning phone and if there are further issues after this we will speak to the operator for you. Until that happens there's nothing further for us to discuss.

ThePOGG

Jungleboy39
Dec 05, 2017

Wow..clearly you have an issue with how I have raised my issue against them.

Let me simplyfy it so we can see what my exact issue and point of this is. I registered with my owm name, address and telephone number. Nothing was amiss, nothing was an issue I was approved and verified enough to be able to deposit £4,600 to them (their own terms and conditions state this is a requirement for all new players take a look for yourself).

Then comes the withdrawal for £1000, identity verification is required and I am asked to submit documents as per their terms and conditions (their only stated terms and conditions) a driving licence in the same name and address as that of the account player is emailed, alongside a bank statement showing the deposit transactions to the site and yet again same name and address, and then lastly a utility bill and yet again same name and address..all COMPLIANT all legal, all as requested as per THEIR terms and conditions.

Should be no issue right I have been approved and VERIFIED to deposit so should be the same to withdraw..no (although nowhere is it stated in their terms and conditions or rules of account holding) a telephone verification is also required (although I am not legally obligated to take part in this as it is not a clear rule or term of verifying an account as it is NOT stated in any of their legal terms and conditions) arranged with the site to take the call anyway and agreed I would put my sim card in a friends phone (same phone number on my sim as registered to player accoint and not a different one so no discrepancy there) was meant to get said phone call today at 4:30pm as pre arranged.

No 7:31pm no phone call, no messages and no emails and still my account remains locked and funds locked in there aswell!!

Still unaware of what my issue is or why I am so annoyed its a clear case of they make rules up as and when they want to. All my identification provided including the telephone number I provided to receive the phonecall all matched the account details.

Care to now CLEARLY tell me how I have not been COMPLIANT!!

ThePOGG
Dec 05, 2017

Jungleboy39,

You have not been compliant because you are claiming an telephone number that you can't answer. At the point where you can prove ownership or provide an alternative number where you can be reached, then you're compliant. Until that point the operator is justified as viewing you as non-compliant.

When you can answer your phone you have a case. Until then this inconvenience - and that's all this is - is the result of YOU registering a phone and then not having access to that phone. It may not be your fault that the phone is out of operation but it is your responsibility to have a verifiable phone number on record. So you can wait until your new phone arrives or take the VERY easy steps I outlines above which would take you less time than you've spent trying to talk your way round this.

No further discussion on this issue will be approved until such time as you can confirm that you have a verified phone number on record.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Dec 05, 2017

Hi Jungleboy39,

I'm going to retract the previous comment.

If you were able to answer your phone for a period of 3 hours and they have failed to call you that is a problem that we will take to the operator.

However, we will look to arrange another time to complete the phone call verification to prove you've registered a valid phone number you can be reached on.

Once I've spoken to the operator I'll revert to you.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Dec 08, 2017

Hi Jungleboy39,

I've spoken to the operator and they inform me that they've managed to complete verification, your account should be unlocked and you are free to withdraw.

Can you confirm when you've received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jungleboy39
Dec 08, 2017

Hi there,

After emailing the site with my complaint and stating exactly what I have stated to you about the documents etc I can confirm my account has been unlocked and I have initiated a withdrawal for the funds that were in the account.

Regards
Jungleboy39

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.