ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Argo - Payout problems

Ruling

Resolved - A payment issue has been resolved and the player has confirmed that they've received their full payment from Argo Casino.

Player's Complaint

To whom it may concern,

The casino I am having problems with is ArgoCasino.

The reason is that I want to withdraw my money after winning which is not possible since I deposited with SOFORT ([EDIT]) but you only can withdraw there with VISA, skrill, neteller and Bitcoin. So I was told to make another deposit using one of those platforms, a withdrawal would be no problem then (I also have to full chat transcript).

So far so good.

Now the problem: Any method I used to deposit was blocked by their website. I talked to VISA (and got confirmation that the problem was the website not them), I deposited 20 EUR on my skrill account but I was also not allowed by skrill to deposit any money. Same for neteller. So my only option left to deposit money (to be able to withdraw the whole amount I won after) is Bitcoin. Which I dont want to use since I consider it unsafe and a gamble since I dont know how much it will be worth when I receive it.

The fact that it was easy to deposit money with SOFORT but now very hard to withdraw since they only offer VISA, skrill, neteller and bitcoin (which are all blocked apart from bitcoin which is still did not try) shows me that something must be wrong there.

Agent [EDIT] wrote me at 19:26 (8.26 pm of my time): "Deposits from these systems are usually blocked from EU players, because of some geolocation or account restrictions."

This is the 1st time I ever hear something like this. Can you please give me assistance to get my money?

Thank you very much, [EDIT]

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
February 2, 2018

Hi chizie - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

chizie
February 5, 2018

Dear ThePOGG team!

Thank you very much for your assistance in that case. Best regards, Chizie

ThePOGG
February 12, 2018

Hi chizie,

Apologies - there has been a delay dealing with your complaint as I've been out of the office attending a couple of industry conferences last week. I have established a line of communication with the operator and will pursue this now.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
February 14, 2018

Hi chizie,

I've spoken with Argo casino. Firstly, they inform me that you have not yet provided the verification documents needed to process a withdrawal for you. As such you need to forward a scan or photo of your government issued photo ID (passport or driving license) and a recently (within the last 3 months) issued paper copy of a bank statement or utility bill.

Secondly, Sofort cannot be used as a withdrawal method. Your attempted deposit via Visa is producing an error at the bank end (the bank is refusing to process the payment). Finally, your attempts to process a deposit via Neteller/Skrill accounts, the payment provider is sending an alert through stating that you are trying to send a payment through from a country that is restricted by the operator. Now as Argo casino do accept players from Germany and your account is registered in Germany, this suggests that your Neteller/Skrill account may be registered in another country. Can you confirm the country you used to register your Neteller/Skrill accounts?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

chizie
February 14, 2018

Dear Thepogg!

Thank you very much for your assistance. First, I am on holiday which might be the problem. I will be back on saturday in Germany.

As for my documents, I provided them 2 days ago with my ID and a screenshot of neteller. My accounts with neteller and skrill are both registered in Germany. So maybe I send them the screenshots again on saturday when I am back?

They did not ask me in their email for a utility bill but of course I will provide them with it right away.

As for VISA, this is reilly weird. My bank called them and Visa says everything is fine but the problem must be at Argo. But it does not matter as long skrill or neteller will work and I dont have to set up a bit coin account.

So I will send now the bill to Argo and then wait for their reply after having sent my skrill and neteller account screen shots from Germany on saturday. Is that fine?

And once again: Thank you very much!chizie

ThePOGG
February 16, 2018

Hi chizie,

That sounds fine. I cannot guarantee this will immediately fix the issue but we'll continue to work with you until we can find a solution.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

chizie
February 19, 2018

Hi ThePogg!

And once again thank you so much. I got my money, Argo accepted my documents and made the withdrawal. Without you I certainly would have had to do a bitcoin gamble. Thanks for your support.

Best regards

chizie

ThePOGG
February 22, 2018

Hi chizie,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

chizie consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

February 2, 2018

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.