unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Bet9 – Unpaid sports bets

Ruling

Found for the Player - Despite our repeated efforts communicate with Bet9 about this player's complaint we've received no response what-so-ever.

Read our Bet9 Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi Everyone,

I'm [EDIT] from Brazil and a client from bet9.com website. I'd like to inform everyone that this site is not owning their obligations as a sports site.

First of all I would like that I was a great client and lost about 12.000USD to this site, ok, no problem at all. Although, some big problems started after using this site, I had about 3 bets that I won and they were voided for no reason, it was not any problem in the game or any technical problem, they just decided to void 3 bets because they wanted. I have experience in a lot of sports site/bookmakers and I never had this experience such in bet9.com.

My email in www.bet9.com is [EDIT] and my accountNumber:[EDIT]

These are the bets:

26 Abr 2016

17:48:38 83940516 1500.00 1500.00 Anulada Single BRL 1,500.00

Simples

ASD SISTEMA BK PORDENONE U20 @ 1.65 [2nd Quarter Money Line - Ao -Vivo 2º quarto] - ASD Milano3 Basket U20 - ASD Sistema BK Pordenone U20 Italian Campionato U20 Elite

26 Abr 2016

04:57:49 83904759 1546.00 1546.00 Anulada Single BRL 1,546.00

Simples

MENOS DE 8.5 @ 2.30 [Total de runs Mais/Menos - Ao -Vivo Jogo] - Colorado Rockies - Pittsburgo Pirates MLB 23 Abr 2016

17:07:46 83696340 700.00 700.00 Anulada Single BRL 700.00

Simples

INTER BRATISLAVA @ 1.50 [1st Quarter Money Line - Ao -Vivo 1º Quarto] - Inter Bratislava - Slavia TU Kosice Slovak Extraliga

They decided to void these bets that are in Brazilian Reais(almost 1kUSD) and they didn´t give any reasonable excuse to do that. They decided to gave me some bonus with impossible rollovers for my losses, however, this is not the correct way to fix any errors they did regarding these voided bets. I had win bets voided, the money must be in my account like all other sports site and bookmakers, I don´t want bonus or anything to compensante.

Bonus will rollovers is definitely not the correct way to compensate from their "errors". I want the money of these win bets into my account and not bonus.

Thanks a lot,

[EDIT]

[EDIT]

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

14 Responses

ThePOGG
Aug 10, 2017

Hi lelelis - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further - what reason have Bet9 given you for voiding these bets?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

lelelis
Aug 19, 2017

Hello,

They told me that they system didnt accept these bets.Altough, they system accepted all 3 bets sincer they received an ID, STATUS and they were active.(rejected bets dont enter the system, they already show as rejected or while the approved time(5-10s) they are rejected.

lelelis
Aug 19, 2017

They will tell you that they gave a bônus for this.Altough the bets entered system, they were win bets and I deserve the money into my account and not bônus with rollover.

lelelis
Aug 27, 2017

Any update on this? This bet9.com site was the only Ive ever played that did this, void big win bets and offer bônus to the client and thinks they are correct. I want the money of these 3 bets into my account.

lelelis
Aug 27, 2017

Does anyone know contact of the comission that holds their license of gambling? I Will contact them too since what they did os stealing money.

lelelis
Aug 27, 2017

Hello,

I also would like to inform that they blocked my account and canceled access after these complaints against the site.

I had 3 win bets voided in less than 2 weeks, they bets were accepted correctly since they were active, they had ID and after they were won, they changed status to void.

I called them that time and they refused to gave me money, they offered me a bonus with requirements like 5x rollover and 1,6+ odds for it.

I didn´t agree but I didn´t know that this actions were legal and couldn´t do anything. After some time on other sportsbook and no problems at all, I decided to request for my money since these voids couldn´t be voided, there were no problems in the game like in a tennis match refusal problem, etc. They just decided to void because they wanted, stealing money or taking advantage of customer's unknowledge.

Please help me get my money back, a small ammount that I gave to this site and that will be a fair decision, and all complaints will be removed.

If I don´t get solved I aprecciate if you could tell me if egaming curacao is the comission that regulates this site.

ThePOGG
Aug 28, 2017

Hi lelelis,

We are currently trying to contact the operator about this issue. As we have not yet had a response from Bet9 we do not have any new information to communicate with you at the present time.

While we can confirm that Bet9 have their business license in Curacao we could not confirm which of the Master License holders in Curacao they are registered with.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

lelelis
Aug 28, 2017

Thanks a lot for helping me. Well, that prooves this site is not fair, no response, excuses , I will wait for this process to end to follow this complaint together to Curaçao.

lelelis
Aug 29, 2017

Hi ThePOGG, I contacted Curacao through emails but I still didn´t get any answer. Do you think my case is lost? There is nothing to do after a sports site decide to act unfair??like void win bets, etc?

I thought this site or Curacao could solve my problem or Curacao could at least reply to me.

I aprecciate your attention to try to help me in this case. Hope to hear from you soon.

lelelis
Aug 29, 2017

update* This site belongs to OffsideGaming, isn´t better to open a complaint against offsidegaming?

ThePOGG
Sep 01, 2017

Hi lelelis,

There's nothing further that we can recommend you do. As a regulatory authority Curacao have a very poor reputation due to their failure to adequately manage player complaints. Playing with operators that are only licensed in Curacao is risky.

We still have not had any response from the operator but will continue to chase this for the time being.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

lelelis
Sep 01, 2017

Hi,

Still no response? I guess that they dont want to pay or give a reasonable explanation why these bets were void. [EDIT].

lelelis
Sep 05, 2017

Can you please delete all this complaint? I dont want to share personal info and I dont think they will pay what they must.

ThePOGG
Sep 06, 2017

Hi lelelis,

I would agree with your pesimisim regarding the chances of receiving a response from Bet9 at this stage. We don't delete complaints after they've been submitted, but we do edit out all personal information before any complaint is published, so we will make sure that your details are removed before the report goes public.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.