ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Betamo - Confiscated winnings

Ruling

Resolved - Betamo Casino have informed us that this player has been paid. The player has been non-responsive to our requests for updates so we assume they are happy.

Read our Bob Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello!

Hereby I want to inform you that I will try myself to come to a settlement on time more. The reason is that the cost for further legal action are really high and I have to pre pay it first. And I want this mail to be forwarded to the management member who took the decision to seize al my winning. This decision must really be reviewed because it was a mistake. Please see below all the facts. By the way I am a very honest person. I did not even used my welcome bonus during the first and second deposit.

I have read your terms and conditions and the casino is correct to confiscate winnings if there has been a deposit with a third party payment. But my big point is that I did other payments from my own account and, AFTER the payment from my fathers creditcard, and with those deposits I made my winnings. So there is no legal base to confiscate all my winnings. Because they are not related to the payment with my fathers credit card.

On June 1, 2020, in the presence of my father, I tried to deposit € 287 into my Betamo account through my own bank account. That did not work due to a failure at my own bank (Rabobank Netherlands) My father offered to use his credit card. I have accepted this offer and there was paid 287€ (01/06/20 15:11:46) with my fathers credit card into my Betamo account. 1 minute later the outage at my own bank was fixed and I paid another 287€ (01/06/20 15:12:58) Within one hour, because I had no luck, these two deposits were close to used.

Therefore I made another deposit of 87 € (01/06/20 16:12:32) from my own bank account to my Betamo account.

The next day I had won some money and wanted to cash out money. this did not work because my documents were not validated. I then submitted all the documents. I even send the front and backside of my fathers creditcard, again with his permission. After a whole day of sending documents the casino, the question finally arose how it was possible that on the credit card I used [EDIT] was written and not [EDIT]. I then told the truth, because I did not know my action was illegal!

I was then notified that it had been forwarded to management and that no cash out was possible till everything was validated. Just to be clear it was then Tuesday June 2 2020

The days after I heard nothing more but continued to play at Betamo.

On Friday, June 5, I had made 4022 € from my deposit (87 €), which I made on June 1, 2020 at 16:12:32

I had to ask myself why the casino did this. And than a very short mail came that is was not allowed to used third party payments.

I now understand that it was wrong to use my fathers credit card. but with that deposit I have not made the winnings that you have confiscated.

You left 287 € on my account but I did deposit 287 € 287 87 € on June 1, 2020.

So there are 3 things I disagree with. Firstly, it is not right to take all my winnings because after all, I did not earn the 4022 € with the deposit of my fathers credit card. Second, I deposited a total of € 661 on June 1 so why are you taking so much money until there is only € 287 in my Betamo account ?? Thirdly why did you wait until I had € 4022 in my account and wanted to cash out ? 3 days earlier you already knew that I had used my fathers credit card. I even have reported it to you myself. You could have told me then immediately, at 02/06/20 because it is written in the terms and conditions so nobody of the management should have been involved.

Since 05/06/20 I have send numerous mails with questions and points to reconsider. But till now I have never had a decent answer. You only refer to the casinos terms and conditions, but they are not applicable in this case.

My suggestion is therefore to return half of the money you have confiscated from my Betamo account. I even think 100% is the honest. But because I also made a mistake, I’m so fair to accept 50%. This is close to 1850€.

I really hope that no further legal action is necessary.

Thanks in advance 

Read the casino review

9 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
June 15, 2020

Hi bassies - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
bassies
June 26, 2020

Hello.

I have been sending more and more mails to Betamo. But they don’t answer me at all anymore.

I will send documents to you regarding the payments.

User icon
ThePOGG
June 30, 2020

Hi bassies,

I've reviewed this issue with Betamo and unfortunately we cannot uphold your claim.

Having reviewed your transaction records you did indeed make two deposits, the first of which that the operator received was from your father's card. As you have already highlighted using payment methods that do not belong to you is prohibited.

When we review your play history, only this first deposit was ever used (i.e. you never dropped down to using the balance from your own deposit) and as such the play in this case is void.

Our understanding is that the deposit from your father's card has already been refunded which is all we would require in this case.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
bassies
June 30, 2020

But what about the third deposit I made at the first of June 16h12min? Im quite sure that I have been below 287€ if you deduct the deposits from my own account ( 287€ and 87€) and why don’t I get my third deposit back?

User icon
ThePOGG
July 7, 2020

Hi bassies,

I've reviewed your play history again and have to offer an apology for an error at this end. Even without the €87, your play did in fact drop into your legitimate deposit funds. This error has been corrected. Our understanding is that your balance has been restored. Can you please check and confirm?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
bassies
July 7, 2020

Hello!

That’s correct.

But now I’m trying for two days to cash out money. But no succes.

They want to have details about a NeoSurf deposit of 100€ which I made.

I send them everything they asked for. But now they want to have my NeoSurf account details. But I don’t have a NeoSurf account. I only bought a coupon in a store. And used that code.

User icon
ThePOGG
July 14, 2020

Hi bassies,

Betamo have informed us that you have been paid - can you confirm receipt of your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 23, 2020

Hi bassies,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 30, 2020

Hi bassies,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 7th of August I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

bassies consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • BetAmo
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

June 15, 2020

United States country flag