ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

BetChan - N1 Interactive help

Ruling

Declined - Enforcement of restrictions on non-licensed operators necessarily has to fall to the relevant regulator. It is beyond the remit of this service.

Read our BetChan Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi, N1 Interactive refuse to respond to the letter below.

We heared about this site, and are looking for help with this issue.

Kind regards [EDIT]

[EDIT]

--- original letter

Dear Sir/Madam,

My wife and I have previously blocked all his gambling through ROFUS, the danish gambling license protection. But somehow he have gotten around this by playing on your site. Anyone that provide gambling in Denmark must have a Danish License with the nessecary checks, otherwise it is classed as illegal. 

Please see the Consolidation Act No. 1494, at the bottom of the email. Link [EDIT]

The transactions in question is pasted below.

The reason we just disovered this is that this card is primary used for food shopping (it is issued by Coop , a Danish supermarket) and we just got the 3 month statement.

We have not yet got clear information if he have withdrawn anything back to his own bank account , could you also please let us know about this,  and to which account in that case. 

 The Mastercard starts with [EDIT].

 

We understand you are a serious site with many users, and we are truly sorry about this, but can you please return the purchases? 

In this case you could take a fee for the trouble if you like. Otherwise we will need to issue a cashback from the bank , which I think would cost more in general.

 

Thanks for your understanding.

Kind regards

[EDIT]

13/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 377,44 DKK

13/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 754,89 DKK

13/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 603,91 DKK

13/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 377,44 DKK

13/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 603,91 DKK

16/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 377,56 DKK

16/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 151,02 DKK

18/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 377,79 DKK

18/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 566,70 DKK

18/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 453,36 DKK

18/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 755,59 DKK

18/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 755,59 DKK

18/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 596,92 DKK

18/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 453,36 DKK

18/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 453,36 DKK

18/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 491,13 DKK

18/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 377,79 DKK

18/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 151,11 DKK

19/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 151,11 DKK

19/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 151,11 DKK

19/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 188,89 DKK

26/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 377,78 DKK

26/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 151,11 DKK

27/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 151,08 DKK

27/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 75,54 DKK

30/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 151,10 DKK

30/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 226,66 DKK

30/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 151,10 DKK

30/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 226,66 DKK

30/09/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 113,33 DKK

01/10/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 113,33 DKK

01/10/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 75,55 DKK

01/10/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 75,55 DKK

01/10/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 151,10 DKK

01/10/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 75,55 DKK

03/10/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 377,72 DKK

03/10/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 377,72 DKK

03/10/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 377,72 DKK

03/10/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 755,46 DKK

03/10/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 755,46 DKK

03/10/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 755,46 DKK

30/11/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 377,97 DKK

30/11/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 377,97 DKK

30/11/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 755,94 DKK

30/11/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 755,94 DKK

30/11/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 755,94 DKK

30/11/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 1.133,91 DKK

30/11/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 755,94 DKK

30/11/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 377,97 DKK

30/11/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 377,97 DKK

30/11/2019 N1 Interactive Ltd. 377,97 DKK

Total 20.732,48 DKK

Read the casino review

1 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
December 6, 2019

Hi svengu - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

While I appreciate your frustration there is nothing we can do to help you in this instance. As is detailed in our FAQs we do no pursue refunds based on lack of license alone.

This is an issue that you would need to approach your national regulator about. If they cannot enforce their own rules there is no possibility that we would have any success.

I would also suggest that you encourage your son to consider using our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker. The app allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 6.8k gambling websites and is not based on license so will cover all operators.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

svengu consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • BetChan
  • Direx N.V.

December 6, 2019

United States country flag