ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Betsafe - closed my account permanently and confiscated my money

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Betsafe have enough evidence for us to establish that this player's account is unnaturally associated with other accounts. As such we'll take no further part in the representation of this complainant.

Read our Betsafe Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello there,

I want to ask you about this case that Betsafe.com caused to me from november and still continue. It is a very strange situation that created stress and worries to me. But what this all started?

I started playing on 11/10/2015 with them with full verified account by sending them all documents , deposited a lot , lost a lot of money at their site. After some lucky days I made around 10.000 euro. On 22/11/2015 they limited my account and I requested my first withdrawal. At 23/11/2015 I went to Macedonia for vacation, because my origin is from there even that I live in Sweden now. On 28/11/2015 they wanted to call me to make verification by phone and to release my account, but a technical problem by their side made that impossible. On 30/11/2015 I decided to call them because they didn't. When I talked with someone of them they said me that account is verified and they will forward this to security department. On 01/12/2015 at 00:47 I receive a strange message from Betsafe:

Hi [EDIT],

I hope this email finds you well, I have received information from our relevant department in regards to your account. It's been permanently closed as it appears that you are in Macedonia. I'm afraid your funds have been confiscated and your account cannot be reopened. Should you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact us at anytime.

Best regards,

[EDIT]

Betsafe Customer Service.

It was shock to me!!

Where is written that using betting account on other country when you travel somewhere is forbidden?

In which rule?

Please tell me what to do please!

Suggest me something please, they don't accept to explain me something about this. At least I want from them to return my money which I deposited for playing.

Regards,

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

3 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
June 27, 2016

Hi fehmisulejman - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we can do anything to help you I need you to provide us with the username and email address you use at Betsafe casino.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 23, 2016

Hi fehmisulejman,

Just to let you know that I haven't forgotten about this complaint. We're in the process of putting in place a Non-Disclosure Agreement with the Betsson group that will ensure that they can discuss all complaints coming in from now on. This does involve a lot of people signing off to approve the agreement and lawyers are involved so it's taking a little time.

I'll get back to you as soon as I have more information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
fehmisulejman
September 16, 2017

my email that I use for Betsafe account as username also is [EDIT]

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

fehmisulejman consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

June 27, 2016

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.