unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

BetVictor – Account being closed suddenly and rejected to give my fund back.

Ruling

Resolved - This player has managed to resolve their issue with BetVictor without our intervention.

Read our BetVictor Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I am new in Betvictor. After betting 3 times on 3 different football games and made a withdrawal request for half of my credit, my account had been closed suddenly and BetVictor rejected to give my fund back

Below is the detail,

1/3/2019 Account close permanently

Received BetVictor email which informed my account was closed and my fund will not be returned.

4/3/2019 Ask live chat what happened?

"The agent just answered I was failed in the verification and didn't give me a reason why I was failed. Actually, I had already submitted all the docs and past the verification months before betting.

Then, I try to ask for my money back. The agent said they eMail the related department already. A response will be back within 24 hours."

6/3/2019 Rejected to give my fund bank

"Received BetVictor email which informed my fund will not be returned due to a business decision.

Live chat told me to contact the security team Cashier@betvictor.com directly.

So that I sent an eMail to Cashier@betvictor.com directly to ask the fund back."

7/3/2019 BetVictor claimed the registered information is inconsistent with my provided documents

Received BetVictor eMail which rejected to give my fund back and claims my verification was failed. Below is the explanation

"Unfortunately the documentation you provided is inconsistent with the information registered on your account and with the services provided by those vendors whose documentation you submitted as evidence. Therefore BetVictor is unable to permit any further activity on your account."

8/3/2019 Ask the Pogg for help and sent a complaint eMail to ccmanagement@betvictor.com

Read the casino review

5 Responses

ThePOGG
Mar 09, 2019

Hi frichard - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Unfortunately you've chosen to play with an operator that is routinely non-cooperative with complaints submitted to this service. While we will endeavour to discuss this issue with BetVictor you need to be aware that the chances of a successful mediation are low.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

frichard
Mar 11, 2019

Understood. Below is the latest update.

9/3/2019 Receive another document request eMail
BetVictor ask me to provide verification documents again.
1) A clear photo of you holding your Photo ID document. This will help us verify the Photo ID is in your possession.
2) Address Verification: A clear colour copy of a utility bill (gas, electric, water) detailing your name, address and dated within the last 3 months.
3) Payment Method Validation: A screenshot of your online statement, detailing your name and your recent deposit(s) into your BetVictor account. Alternatively, if you do not have online banking, you can provide a paper statement showing your recent deposit(s) and ensuring your name and address details are visible.

11/03/2019 Documents sent to Betvictor
Selfie with my passport, UK HSBC bank statement for address verification, Neteller Wallet screenshot include my name and Betvictor Deposit history

ThePOGG
Mar 11, 2019

Hi frichard,

Before we can move forward you will need to provide BetVictor permission to discuss your account with us. I've forwarded you via email a letter that you need to complete, print out, sign, take a photo of and email the photo to ccmanagement@BetVictor.com. When sending your email please CC complaints@thepogg.com and I'll follow-up with the operator once they've received this.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

frichard
Mar 12, 2019

11/03/2019 My full credit returned from BetVictor
But still needing a clear HSBC statement to re-open the account

After sending an email to ccmanagement@betvictor.com for Director of Customer Services reviews, things got much reasonable and they will let customer know what's going on now.

Thanks for the help. Case can be closed now.

ThePOGG
Mar 15, 2019

Hi frichard,

That's great news and thanks for letting us know - it's always appreciated when players take the time to update us!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

frichard consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • BetVictor
  • Gibraltar Gambling Commission
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • BetVictor Limited

March 8, 2019