ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Bitstarz - Self-exclusion

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Self-exclusions on Curacao licensed operators do not carry over to other properties on the same license.

Read our Bitstarz Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Fact 1: I admit that I have a severe gambling addiction. That is why I self-excluded from all online casinos where I played at in the past.

Fact 2: I had also self-excluded from Bitstarz (run by Direx N.V.) some years ago. At that time I was still using my old email address ([EDIT]).

Fact 3: I also self-excluded from Casinochan (another brand run by Direx N.V.) on April 7th, 2020. I attach proof below.

Fact 4: Seduced by a promotion, I registered a new account at Bitstarz on April 9th, 2020. I registered it with EXACTLY THE SAME credentials as my Casinochan account (SAME email, SAME name, SAME date of birth, SAME postal address, SAME ZIP code). This new Bitstarz account also had EXACTLY THE SAME credentials as my old Bitstarz account, except that I am not using my old email address ([EDIT]) anymore. Reason: I received too many spam emails to this old email address.

Fact 5: I asked Bitstarz to refund the deposits made into my new Bitstarz account (2700 Euro), because I had self-excluded from Bitstarz many years ago AND because I had also self-excluded from Casinochan (run by Direx N.V., too) two days before registering my new BITSTARZ account - having used exactly the same credentials INCLUDING THE SAME EMAIL ADRESS.

I now kindly ask THE POGG to step in and request a refund on my behalf.

Thank you,

PROOF THAT I SELF-EXCLUDED FROM CASINOCHAN ON APRIL 7TH, 2020:

I received the following email from Victoria (Casinochan) and still have it in my INBOX folder:

Von: [email protected] [[email protected]]

Gesendet: Montag, 13. April 2020 02:47

Betreff: Re: Ticket #8OU5D: account

Dear Player,

Your account was Self-Excluded on April 7, 2020.

Best regards,

Casino Support Team

Read the casino review

5 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
April 14, 2020

Hi mecki - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Sadly there's nothing we can do to help you here.

Properties on Curacao licenses operate entirely independently of each other. This means that self-exclusions are not carried over to other properties on the license. So your Casino Chan self-exclusion would not impact Bitstarz.

Moving on - if you have re-registered a second account (already a breach of terms) and used different registration details (email address) to bypass the automated detection systems, again your self-exclusion would not carry over.

You may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 12k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

Sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

User icon
mecki
April 14, 2020

Perhaps there is a chance that I will get my funds back.

Please read this complaint:

https://thepogg.com/en-nz/complaint/bitstarz-self-exclusion-2/

There is no difference regarding that complaint and my complaint. Why should Bitstarz refund that player, but not me?

Markolf

User icon
ThePOGG
April 14, 2020

Hi mecki,

There is information regarding that issue that is not included in the complaint report that resulted in the player being refunded. This refund was not based on responsible gambling issues.

ThePOGG

User icon
mecki
April 14, 2020

Hi The Pogg,

still though that complaint seems to be very similar to mine (same credentials). Please do me one favor and speak with Bitstarz about my issue. I wish to quit gambling for ever, but not with such a bad experience.

Thank you,

mecki

User icon
ThePOGG
April 17, 2020

Hi mecki,

There is nothing similar about that complaint to your own - while the complainant submitted a similar issue, the did not receive any refund due to what they submitted. There were entirely independent issues behind the scenes of that complaint that resulted in refund. We would not have contacted the operator based on the player's claim.

I'm sorry but there is nothing further we can do to help you.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

mecki consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Bitstarz
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Direx N.V.

April 14, 2020

United States country flag