ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Blacktype - registered when Self Excluded

Ruling

Resolved - This player has managed to resolve their issue with BlackType Bet without our intervention.

Player's Complaint

Hi

I joined Blackbet on the 25-1-17 at 00:28

It was a new site at the time, I saw the advertisement and thought i would join.

I joined using these details, which are my correct details if I validated them

First name [EDIT]

Surname [EDIT]

Address [EDIT]

Post code - [EDIT]

Phone Number - [EDIT]

Little did i know they where a sister site to a few sites i had SE with in the past.

I was SE as [EDIT] in the other sites

I deposited alot of money that night. Will confirm how much at a later time.

By 12:06 pm my account was closed. The same day.

I recieved an email that my account had matched via another account that was SE under the FSB licence. I honestly didnt know.

Anyway as they closed and told me I was self excluded I thought i would get my deposits back. No was the answer.

Because i said my name was Mr Owen Richard Owen, and the SE accounts where Mr Owen Owen.

I dont think this is right if im being honest. If they had the middle name option I would of put my middle name in. But thought id put my Full name in to stop any problems withdrawing.

I didnt get the chance to do nothing. But they seemed to match the account quite quick at the time. But the deposits were not refunded at all.

They said and I quote “I used different details to pass login” so they would not refund my deposits.

But they found my SE in 12 hours. Let me deposit alot of cash.

But no, no refund.

Can you help please?

Ive sent there full answer after this email

Read the casino review

12 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
September 26, 2018

Hi kemps1977 - welcome back!

Unfortunately there's nothing we can do to help you in this case.

As discussed in your other complaints, operators are required to have automated systems in place to detect self-excluded players trying to register new accounts. However, automated systems work on an exact match basis and as the emails you sent through made clear, the information you've used when registering your accounts with this group has varied.

In five instances, which included the originally self-excluded account were all caught, you used the format [FIRST NAME] [SURNAME].

In one instance which you self-excluded on shortly after opening you used [FIRST NAME] [MIDDLE NAMES] [HYPHEN] [SURNAME]. This effectively creates a double barrelled surname and would be different to the other registered accounts.

At Blacktype Bet you used the format [FIRST NAME] [HYPHEN] [MIDDLE NAME] [SURNAME]. Again this creates a doubled barrelled first name which is different to the other self-excluded accounts. It would not be picked up as a match by an automated system.

I'm going to be quite blunt - I have serious concerns regarding the pattern that is evident in your activity here. FSB Technologies are far from a household name in your country of residence, yet you have managed to register an account with all but one of their properties just happening to select seven different operators all part of this small group. That doesn't strike me as a random pattern and would suggest that you've actively looked to find other properties on this license. A self-exclusion is a two way agreement. The operator are agreeing to take reasonable measures to stop you accessing their service again. You are agreeing not to look to circumvent those measures. Where you do so the operator are no longer liable for your actions. In short, where you look to choose an operator to register with by looking for a group you know you've already self-excluded with you're already in breach of the self-exclusion agreement. This is only exacerbated where you then also change the formatting of your registration information in a manner that would make it unlikely for an automated system to identify a match with your previously excluded account.

Regardless of how/why you ended up choosing to register so many accounts with this group, where registration details have been altered in such a manner that the automated systems cannot detect a match, the operator are allowed a reasonable time frame - largely accepted to be 24 hours - to identify the excluded account and transfer the exclusion. During that window the operator would not be liable for your activity. As Blackbet have identified your additional registration within that time frame I'm afraid there's nothing we can do to help you in this instance.

ThePOGG

User icon
kemps1977
September 26, 2018

Hi mate. I did send an Email that explains it was not Blacktype it was blackbet the problem was.

As a problem Gambler, maybe you havent gone through with stuff like that. Maybe you have, maybe you havent.

Its only recently I have address my problem, thank god for GAMSTOP. Ive had my problems here and there with GAMSTOP Also, but thank god recently GAMSTOP is in full flow. Cannot register anywhere. Which I am greatfull for.

If you notice the dates on the Email references they were more 2016/2017

But if using my Middle name to join a site is against the law, so be it!! Its all I needed to know. Its still funny how they can match these things though. Even though you have register with first/last name in some, and First/Middle/ last name in others. Strikes me as a loop hole they can keep the money. That is not there’s.

Id rather the money go to a charity.

Anyway cheers for the answer. If I would of put a totally different name so be it, but hey what can you for when you get problems withdrawing in some casinos because you dont put a muddle name, to putting a middle name and its voided!! Discrace industry, which im glad there are more rules recently, and help for problem gamblers like me!!

Thank you for your reply, much appreciated. It was a list cause from January 2017 but thought I would try and ask.

Cheers and thank you again. So happy im out of the circle now. I have 2 operators ongoing just waiting for the UKGC To get the report and go check them out.

Take care, great site btw ??

User icon
kemps1977
September 26, 2018

If you don’t try, you don’t get anywhere I think is the phrase!! ?

User icon
kemps1977
September 26, 2018

Also mate i did not use Hyphens in my log in details. Never did and never would. All i did was use my true name. So be it my middle name, but having trouble withdrawing as my full name doesnt match was the reason.

I had a problem with gambling, but never did I put a fake name in. No point. My name was legit. Defo no hyphens. They have put them in, i promise you.

Anyway I suppose putting my full name in was the wrong thing to do. My bad.

I never put fake details in though. Every details was correct to my postcode.

Anyhow you cant help, so please, if anyone fancies opening an account with them in the future. Never put your full correct details in, just put what they ask for is the answer.

Live and learn. Just glad I cant join anywhere now ??

User icon
ThePOGG
September 28, 2018

Hi kemps1977,

I understand what you are saying about gambling addiction. The main reason we put together BetBlocker is because of the number of cases I've been involved in that genuinely upset me to see. But as with any addiction there is a balance between what you have to take responsibility for and what can be accounted to other parties.

Gambling addiction is an inability to control the impulse to gamble. There are hundreds of UK licensed sites that accept gambling and thousands overall. Impulse actions are not pre-planned. What the pattern here shows is that you've specifically looked to target a small group of operators you know yourself to be excluded with. That is pre-planned. You're not simply gambling wherever you can find, at any of the other hoard of sites you're not excluded at, you're specifically looking to play with a group you are excluded with. And that's a problem.

Where you choose to specifically try and undermine the restrictions an operator have put in place to prevent you gambling, changing information - like the manner in which you format your name including hypens or additional names in the fields - takes on a new light. Given that the accounts where you matched the information on the excluded account were detected by the system, this starts to look like you were changing information to see if the system would miss your account. Had you won while playing you would look to be paid. When you lost you look for a refund.

The self-exclusion system, and indeed Responsible Gambling policies in a broader scope, are intended to help people engage with gambling in a manner that is not harmful to them, not to provide players an opportunity to free role operators, where they create a situation where they can win but cannot lose. I understand that this may not have been the main intent of changing the details, you may simply have wanted to play with this group again, but the end effect is the same.

While I don't mind you asking the question, we won't support self-exclusion claims under this type of circumstance where a player is systematically trying to get round the exclusionary measures that have been put in place.

ThePOGG

User icon
kemps1977
September 28, 2018

Hi mate I asked for all my data over the networks. A SAR. Would you mind looking through it to see if there are any wrongs please?

User icon
kemps1977
October 2, 2018

Hi mate, did you get a chance to look over the the info I sent in?

User icon
ThePOGG
October 8, 2018

Hi kemps1977,

We do not have any emails from you related to this issue after my last response to you on the 28th (i.e. everything you'd sent over before that point was reviewed and covered in the previous post).

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
kemps1977
October 8, 2018

Where do I send supporting emails please?

User icon
kemps1977
October 10, 2018

Reply off FSB today, they had found an account through the SAR they did for me and Refunded this account. So I've accepted the rest and moved one with thanks, to them, and to you for your help again. Cheers

User icon
kemps1977
October 10, 2018

Also mate, just read your reply. In 2017 I was mistly self excluded on everysite possible to Exclude on. But as the addiction ran, you seem to look for any site that will accept a registration. Surfing the net for hours. Its a bad addiction im afraid. Until you get help.

I havent used fake names etc as im sure alot of ppl have, but understand that putting a middle name to reg must be wrong.

Anyhow...its sorted now. One sites had my exact details on 2 sites. So have been refunded.

Cheers for your help anyway..

User icon
kemps1977
October 29, 2018

You may close this case The Pogg. Refund recieved. Thank you

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

kemps1977 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

September 26, 2018

United States country flag