ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Bringit - Suspect stats

Ruling

Resolved - Issues with the BringIt Affiliate program stats have been identified, confirmed and rectified by the program. We are still uncomfortable with the lack of transparency regarding ownership but overall are satisfied with their management of this issue.

Read our BringIt Affiliate Program Review.

Player's Complaint

Despite my account showing at least 1 NDP and earnings of over 300e in RS, my percentage has failed to materialize in my earnings stats. Images already supplied confirm this was showing but not credited during March and it appears there's a possible quota, if not a NCO snuck in? or maybe faulty reporting. In previous months the account has added my RS commission to my balance so something is not usual here. I have tried the rep on CM and had no further response from 2 weeks ago other than an acknowledgement. My most recent image posted in CM PM's demonstrates that the now March is complete I have earned 0 despite those images showing RS. I would appreciate an investigation into this matter as it's clear something is amiss somewhere. Regards [EDIT]

Read the casino review

21 Responses

ThePOGG
April 4, 2018

Hi dunover - welcome back! Thanks for forwarding on the screenshots you have over PM at Casinomeister. I'm posting the relevant ones below, however not that this image will be deleted before the complaint is published. [EDIT] In both of the above I can see that you're registering multiple 'Depositing Customers' in each month (Jan and March) but are showing €0 in the Deposits column. This is clearly contradictory information. I've also reviewed our own figures and we are seeing similar contrary information and there is another affiliate submitted a complaint experiencing the same. I'll contact the program and see what they have to say about this. ThePOGG

ThePOGG
April 16, 2018

Hi dunover,

I can confirm that we have received payment for Feb and have received additional payments to rectify the stats errors. Is it fair to assume you've received the same? If so are you happy for this complaint to be closed?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dunover
April 16, 2018

NO, despite the e-mail from them I copied to you acknowledging the fact my account stats clearly weren't correct and hadn't been showing earning, the stats are all still unreported and blank for the last 4 months.

Thanks

ThePOGG
April 16, 2018

Hi dunover,

I've already discussed this aspect of the issue with the program - they are not going to be able to update the stats for the previous months in the system as NetRefer's system won't let them re-open previously closed months.

Have you receive the additional payments from them?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dunover
April 16, 2018

Not as yet, no.

dunover
April 22, 2018

Update - I am now locked out of my Bringit account it would appear; cannot log in and rejects my details for 3 days now. Brilliant. I'll just have to write this off it seems, fortunately not a huge amount although with incorrect stats there's no way I can confirm that. I doubt you'll get any joy either but there's always hope! Thanks [EDIT]

dunover
April 25, 2018

Still locked out of the Bringit account.

ThePOGG
April 25, 2018

Hi dunover,

I'm still following-up with them about this issue.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 1, 2018

Hi dunover,

I've spoken with BringIt about this issue - there should be no problems with your account. Can you try logging on again and if you can't get in resetting your password?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dunover
May 1, 2018

Yes, was able to log-in after receiving your notification of this fact. As mentioned before the stats are all contradictory which you pointed out is now irretrievable on the NetRefer system so I guess I'll never be paid or get any figures for these new depositing players that all deposited 0 haha...

It's not a great amount of money anyway and I've written it off TBH. It's shame as in my time as an affiliate it's the first incidence of not being paid or getting provably dodgy stats that I've experienced.

If you're convinced by what you know that I am wasting my time and yours pursuing this then please advise of your opinion and we can close it. Cheers Dun

ThePOGG
May 3, 2018

Hi dunover,

My position on the various issues that have come up is as follows:

i) Ownership - I've seen enough to convince me that it's unlikely that there was any merit to the 'Vulkan' rumours. However I'm not overly happy that they still haven't been forthcoming about who the owners actually are. We don't have this info for every operator we work with, but given the close relationship over years and the nature of the situation I would have thought it prudent to ensure that question was answered in the clearest possible fashion.

ii) Low player value - I have received an explanation for this that mathematically makes sense. Essentially the Supercharger promotion is rewarding the wrong players, giving big winners extra back whilst not providing any to the players that are unlucky. So the players that would have played more anyway get more incentive and the players that need to be encouraged to keep playing get nothing. This makes perfect sense, however until such time as the promotional structure changes knowing why this is the case does not rectify it.

iii) Affiliate Stats - The explanation that's been provided makes sense. Both in terms of the problem itself, how it occurred and why they can't fix the data in NetRefer. However, my understanding was that the intention had been to contact effected affiliates and provide the relevant information via email. That does not appear to have happened. You should contact your Affiliate Manager and ask for these stats.

For our part, I don't feel that there's enough here to take significant action against the program but they have been removed from our seal and won't be considered for it again until these issues have been rectified.

If your AM isn't forthcoming let me know and I'll chase this for you.

ThePOGG

dunover
May 3, 2018

OK, here is what their new aff manager sent me on 6th. March 4 weeks ago. Yes, it says 6 April which is impossible as that was in the future at the time but it should have said March, god only knows how that's happened!: On Friday, 6 April 2018, 8:55, "***********" wrote: Hi [EDIT], I hope this finds you well! Hi, my name is [EDIT], I work at Bringit Affiliates. First of all, I sincerely apologise for not having been in touch earlier, I have just been made aware of the issue. Please do not hesitate to get in touch directly should an issue arise, or whether you have any questions, either by email or on Skype (**********). I just wanted to let you know that I have taken a look at your affiliate account and have filed a ticket with NetRefer to point out what the issue might be. You clearly should have had earnings for March and I wasn’t able to find out why this wasn’t showing. However, rest assured that we will get to the bottom of it and sort it out for you as soon as possible. In the meantime I will go through your entire earnings for 2017 and 2018 to see whether this also happened during any other months. I will get in touch with any updates and also with the total amount you are owed and will pay you accordingly. Thanks in advance and once again I apologise for the delay! Best regards, [EDIT] Affiliate Executive OK, so 4 weeks later I have heard nothing, I have sent another e-mail today reminding the sender of their promise. So as you see I have already been in touch several weeks agao with the aff manager and heard bugger-all back. Thanks...[EDIT]

ThePOGG
May 7, 2018

Hi dunover,

Yes, that was not the communication that I was referring to. You should have been emailed AFTER the issue had been identified with a break down of the stats that were missing. Initially I'd been informed that this was going to be sent to all affiliates. While I do appreciate that this would have been a lot of work, to my mind it would also have been a valuable trust building exercise given the situation.

So my suggestion is that you contact the program and ask for this information break down.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dunover
May 7, 2018

Yes, already did this on 3rd. May, no response as of yet.

dunover
May 8, 2018

OK, an update - I received today an e-mail from [EDIT] which had attached reverse-engineered stats for all 4 months of 2018 and they do tally with what I did observe in my account when making this dispute. I am owed a small amount which I am assured will be paid this May. If and when this occurs then that should resolve the ongoing issue. Cheers [EDIT]

dunover
May 24, 2018

Just to confirm as of yet no payment received in respect of this matter, no further comms. Thanks

ThePOGG
May 25, 2018

Hey dunover,

In my experience payments from this program always occur towards the end of the month, so I wouldn't expect payment till then. I don't think we've received payment for last month yet.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
June 1, 2018

Hi dunover,

Can you confirm whether you received payment from BringIt last month? We don't appear to have.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dunover
June 1, 2018

Check your bank/Neteller today. I have had a payment today that equates roughly in UKP to the Euros owed. Unfortunately until the bank updates overnight I don't have the identifier info to hand. I will confirm this in due course one way or t'other and close/update this matter accordingly.

dunover
June 2, 2018

OK, can confirm it was the old money owed from Bringit affs, therefore matter is settled. As such, complaint is closed. Thanks for the intervention here. I've removed all links for those casinos therefore there is unlikely to be a recurrence unless old players earn more for me. Thanks again!

ThePOGG
June 4, 2018

Hey dunover,

Thanks for letting us know!

TP

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

dunover consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

April 4, 2018

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.