unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Campeon Bet – Impossible to verify my account

Ruling

Resolved - This player has become non-responsive to our requests from updates. As such we assume that they've managed to resolve this issue.

Read our Campeon Bet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

In February I registered in Campeonbet. I did not have any win until the end of March when I won 1 650 EUR. Then I got myself into the exhausting verification process which had no chance to end. So, after sending the documents that were initially requested by the casino I was asked to send the photo with my ID in front of my computer screen which I did. Then I had numerous tries to get in touch with the casino - through the email and support but it was just a waste of time. Then a week ago I got the message from them were they stated there was an investigation in my account and I would not be paid. I have been playing in this casino for a while and this whole thing is getting on my nerves, I would like to get my win...

Read the casino review

23 Responses

ThePOGG
Jul 23, 2018

Hi Ferrari Rider - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 17, 2018

Hi Frerari Rider,

I've spoken to the operator and they inform us that they are waiting on you submitting ID to complete verification. Specifically they've requested a utility bill in your name showing your registered address and proof of source of funds to your Ecopayz account.

If you can forward that on to the operator and let us know when you've done so I'll follow-up with them.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 26, 2018

Hi Ferrari Rider,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Ferrari Rider
Sep 27, 2018

Hey!

Yes I am! I will let you know their response after I send all the docs.

Thanks!

Ferrari Rider
Oct 05, 2018

Hey!

I sent all the docs but the casino is just not communicating..

ThePOGG
Oct 08, 2018

Hi Ferrari Rider,

Can you please forward the email you sent to Campeon Bet containing your utility bill to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Ferrari Rider
Oct 09, 2018

I have sent you the docs as you have asked for.

ThePOGG
Oct 10, 2018

Hi Ferrari Rider,

I've reviewed the document you've sent through. Unfortunately that's unlikely to be accepted as proof of address. My recommendation at this point would be to contact your bank and ask them to post out your most recent statement. This will quickly resolve the issue.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Ferrari Rider
Oct 22, 2018

Hey!

The casino asked me to resend the phone bill that i had sent before, so I did. I hope this will work, i will let you know the response from the casino as soon as I get it.

Ferrari Rider
Oct 23, 2018

Just to add to this, as you advised I also sent them the bank statement.

Ferrari Rider
Oct 30, 2018

Just to let you know. After sending them everything they needed I still cannot get my withdrawal.

ThePOGG
Nov 14, 2018

Hi Ferrari Rider,

I've spoken to Campeon Bet - they inform me that the bank statement you sent in was a year old. You need to submit proof of address that is no older than 3 months (this is the reason I suggested you contact your bank and ask them to send out your most recent statement). Can you please let us know when you've done this?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Ferrari Rider
Nov 15, 2018

Hey!

Look I already sent them the bank statement dated from this September, I have also sent them the utility bill. They asked me to resend the utility bill, so I did that. I have forwarded to you the message I sent to the casino. The casino has enough proof of my address, they just do not want to pay...

ThePOGG
Nov 16, 2018

Hi Ferrari Rider,

I've reviewed the document you've submitted. Unfortunately the bank statement would not meet the requirements. This is a screen shot of an online statement. Proof of address needs to be a document posted to your address to demonstrate that you are receiving mail at that address. This is why I previously directed you to contact you bank and ask them to post out your most recent statement.

I need you to contact your bank and request your most recent statement be posted out to you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Dec 06, 2018

Hi Ferrari Rider,

Have you manged to get a copy of your bank statement posted to you?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Ferrari Rider
Dec 06, 2018

Not yet! As soon as I get it I will send it to you and the casino.

Thanks,
Ferrari Rider

ThePOGG
Jan 07, 2019

Hi Ferrari Rider,

Have you submitted this document to the casino?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 17, 2019

Hi Ferrari Rider,

IF we haven't heard from you by Friday the 25th of January I'll assume you've managed to resolve this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Ferrari Rider
Jan 18, 2019

Hello!

I have sent the letter from bank posted to my address to the casino. Sending the same letter to [email protected]

ThePOGG
Jan 25, 2019

Hi Ferrari Rider,

I've reviewed the document you've sent through and I have some immediate concerns.

Firstly, this doesn't appear to be the bank statement that I asked you to get but simply a general letter form your bank.

Secondly, we're two and a half months past when this letter was issued! In fact, this letter was issued BEFORE my post on the 16th of November.

Frankly, in the operator's position - and remembering this is an operator without any significant regulatory oversight - I wouldn't be at all surprised for them to have significant concerns about how long its has taken you to deliver a document in a non-standard format.

While I'll contact the operator, I would anticipate them being unsatisfied with this submission.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 05, 2019

Hi Ferrari Rider,

Have you forwarded this document on to the operator?

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 15, 2019

Hi Ferrari Rider,

I'm following-up on the above? Have you sent that document to the operator?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 22, 2019

Hi Ferrari Rider,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 1st of March I'll assume you no longer require our assistance with this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.