ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casimba - letting me open an account when i have closed one on the grand ivy which is a sister company

Ruling

Resolved - This player only asked to close their Grand Ivy account, not self exclude. Nevertheless the operator have chosen to refund losses as a goodwill gesture.

Read our Casimba Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Casimba let me open an account and spend £180 when ive shut my grand ivy account they wont give me the deposits back saying that i never closed the grand ivy account this is a lie.

Read the casino review

12 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
May 17, 2019

Hi brad9124 - welcome to ThePOGG.com! When closing your account at Grand Ivy did you inform the operator that you were requesting the closure due to problem gambling issues? Thanks, ThePOGG

User icon
Brad9124
May 21, 2019

Yes i did i asked for full account closure

User icon
ThePOGG
May 21, 2019

Hi Brad9124,

I need you to clarify - did you tell the operator you were closing your account due to gambling addiction issues? Simply asking to close your account is a different thing and does not fall under responsible gambling regulations.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 28, 2019

Hi Brad9124,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Brad9124
May 29, 2019

I asked for self exclusion which they said they did

User icon
ThePOGG
May 31, 2019

Hi Brad9124,

Did you register at Casimba using the same information as Grand Ivy?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Brad9124
May 31, 2019

Yes I did

User icon
ThePOGG
June 14, 2019

Hi Brad9124,

I've discussed this issue at length with Casimba and reviewed your communication history.

With regard to your closure request at The Grand Ivy - during this interaction you made no reference to experiencing any problems controlling your gambling, simply indicating that you were unhappy with your results. As such this would not be considered a Responsible Gambling issue and would not require the operator to extend the closure to any other accounts or prevent further registrations.

I do also have to draw attention to your absolutely unacceptable language and behaviour during this interaction. The operator would have been well within their rights to terminate communication with you based on you actions and frankly, had you spoken to any member of our team in a similar manner we would have had far less patience for your behaviour than the operator showed.

Setting aside the above, my understanding is that the operator will be contacting you directly to offer a refund of your Casimba deposits as a 'goodwill gesture'.

Please update us when you have received your refund.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 25, 2019

Hi Brad9124,

Have you received your refund?

ThePOGG

User icon
Brad9124
June 25, 2019

Hi not yet but they've sent it to an old bank card so it takes a few days longer

User icon
Brad9124
June 25, 2019

I have now received the refund thank you very much for your help.

User icon
ThePOGG
June 27, 2019

Hi Brad9124,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Brad9124 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casimba
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Curacao eGaming
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Imperium Network Solutions Limited

May 17, 2019

United States country flag