ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casino Baba - A complaint about Casinobaba

Ruling

Resolved - The terms and conditions at Casino Baba did not explain that only wagers with deposited funds would contribute to the bonus wagering requirements. As the player lost their deposit fairly quickly the remaining wagers with bonus funds were not counted.

Give that the casino terms did not cover this and the casino staff failed to explain this clearly, the player's funds were returned despite the bonus having expired.

Player's Complaint

Hi, ThePogg,

The time has come for me to submit a formal complaint here. It is about this casino: hxxps://www.casinobaba724.com/contacts

In my email I forwarded you the last message I sent them; it includes all the relevant information on it, as well as the summarized issue.

Currently I haven't heard anything from them in a week. Their live chat keeps telling me "they'll talk to their IT and get back to me", with nothing happening from it.

In short, I got ~4300 euros there, I rolled over all bonus requirements, their cashier is malfunctioning, they're stalling me.

My username there is [EDIT].

I will gladly provide any additional info, screenshots, and everything else you think of and ask of me.

Kind regards,

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

16 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
June 9, 2015

Hi Eagle - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact Casino Baba and see what I can find out.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 17, 2015

Hi Eagle,

Just to let you know, I've now established contact with Casino Baba and passed on the details of your complaint. Hopefully we'll be able to make some progress soon.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 29, 2015

Hi Eagle,

After an initial response Casino Baba have become non-communicative (i.e. they've sent me a generic, 'what's the problem?' type email and nothing further). I've chased this several times with no luck.

At this point I've sent through a final warning stating that I need a response by Friday the 3rd of July otherwise this complaint report will be marked 'Found for the Player'. Hopefully I'll get a response.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Eagle
June 29, 2015

Okay; thanks for the updates.

I've had a very similar experience while trying to communicate with them...

I'm following everything here.

User icon
ThePOGG
July 3, 2015

Hi Eagle,

I've had no response from Casino Baba. Rather than closing the complaint, I'm going to suggest taking this to the casino's regulator in Kahnawake. I don't have any experience dealing with this authority directly though I have recently established a line of communication with time. If you're happy for me to do so I'll see if they can be of any help, though I will say in advance that this may require you to submit a complaint to them directly and provide permission to discuss your issue with me.

Let me know.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Eagle
July 5, 2015

Hi, ThePogg,

I am thinking of this course of action.

I'll complete the extra they ask me to do, and hope for the best. And I'll let you know how it went.

I don't like it, but it seems to be my best option.

In the end, if they do decide to pay, a warning/caution remark on them can still be posted in a report, with a description of a stunt they pulled.

User icon
Eagle
July 5, 2015

Hi, ThePOGG,

I seem to be having another issue now. They want to invoke the "30 days to complete the wagering" clause and zero out my account balance completely.

This is despite the fact that I've right at the start of all of this sent them the screenshots of me having completed wagering and more.

I don't know what I'll do. I'll try to have them at least reinstate my balance and let me complete those extras they came up with. Their live chat is offline at the moment, I'll contact them later on.

User icon
Eagle
July 5, 2015

If they refuse that, then I'll go with the Kahnawake option.

User icon
Eagle
July 6, 2015

Today their live chat is off again. I have sent them te following email. "Dear Sir/Madam, My username is [EDIT] and we've been having a dispute over the last month. Following ThePOGG's correspondence with you, and following the lack of resolution, and following the expiration of the 30 days during all that, I now have two options; and I am willing to compromise. The first one is, I contact his (ThePOGG's) connections from the Kahnawake gambling commission, and tell them about the case; ie, that I have completed all wagering prior to any expirations, and how I'm being stalled, as well as send them proof (which, as you know, I have). Thus having them investigate your business. The second one is, I will complete the extra wagering you asked of me, despite it not being a part of your Terms & Conditions. I'd do that to avoid the long, drawn out business with the regulators and to simplify the matter. If you would prefer that one, please reinstate my original balance. Please reply, and following your reply I'll do either the first or the second optiion." It's worth a shot. I'll let you know what happened as soon as I get a reply from them.

User icon
ThePOGG
July 6, 2015

Hi Eagle,

That's a reasonable offer - let me know if you get anything back.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Eagle
July 10, 2015

Hi, ThePOGG,

They are completely unresposnive, unfortunately. As expected.

Please contact the Kahnawake team. You have a green light to share anything you might need to.

Also, if you'd like me to send you the relevant screenshots, just tell me what address and when to send them to.

I can include the original Terms showing the rollover (although I doubt they'll dispute that), and the screenshots that show how much I have wagered; as well as any chats you might want.

User icon
ThePOGG
July 13, 2015

Hi Eagle,

If you could forward any relevant information to [email protected] I'd appreciate it.

I'll be contacting Kahnawake today, however it is possible (likely?) they'll require you to submit your complaint directly to them. If that's the case I'll come back to you and I'd request that you explicitly state in your complaint that you grant permission for Kahnawake to discuss the complaint with us.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 13, 2015

Hi Eagle,

I've had a response from Kahnawake as follows;

"Can send me the players full name, country & contact details plus date and detail of what lead up to the complaint please? "

If you can provide me with the above information I'll liaise with Kahnawake and they should contact you directly in the near future.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Eagle
July 13, 2015

Hi, ThePogg, I am very happy to hear from you. It makes me optimistic. My full name is [EDIT] Quick recap - I registered there and played one of the reloads. I won and have 4300€ there. I rolled over all requirements, but they are refusing to pay out. I have the screenshot which shows how much I have rolled over, directly from their account history which I will gladly share. It also shows that my balance was zero before the reload. I deposited 200 and gotten 100 as a bonus. I rolled over almost 4600€ (I didn't even know until I found a way to check). I also have a screenshot of their Terms and conditions which state that there is a rollover of 40 times the bonus amount, so I was way over that. They were making up excuses, one after another, until they went completely silent on me like they went silent on you. I will now also send the screenshots to your email, and in the email I'll point out where you can see the relevant info in them. Eagle

User icon
ThePOGG
July 17, 2015

For the purposes of record keeping;

An extended discussion between myself, the player, the Kahnawake Gaming Commission and Casino Baba has taken place over email.

The conclusions of this discussion are;

1) Casino Baba run a bonus system wherein only deposited funds can contribute to the wagering requirement for a bonus. At the point where the player had lost their deposit wagers placed with bonus funds did not contribute to the wagering requirement. This lead to the subsequent misunderstanding with regard to whether the player had complete the requirements or not with the player feeling they had bet enough and the casino insisting that they had not.

This has been confirmed as the intended way the casino bonus system works via game play logs.

2) This unusual bonus system was neither explained clearly in the casino's terms and conditions nor clarified in a reasonable fashion during several direct points of contact with the player.

3) This confusion lead to the expiry of the allowed time to complete the wagering requirement resulting in the player's balance being confiscated.

The compromise that's been reached is as follows;

1) Casino Baba will update their terms and conditions to accurately reflect the bonus system they use.

2) The player was offered the choice of either receiving half of their balance or having their entire balance returned with the stipulation that they would have complete the remaining wagering requirement with freshly deposited funds. The player has chosen to receive their entire balance and complete the wagering requirement.

We will hold this complaint open until such time as the player has completed the requirements and received their withdrawal.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 20, 2015

Eagle has confirmed that they've completed the wagering requirement and received their funds.

I'd like to thank the Kahnawake Gaming Commission for their help with this issue - they were cooperative and well balanced in their approach to this issue.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Eagle consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

June 9, 2015

United States country flag