ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casino Gods - Withheld withdrawal

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and Casino God have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our Casino Gods Review.

Player's Complaint

I requested withdrawal of my winnings 24th November. The casino requested documents which I sent Over 2 weeks later further documents were requested I duly supplied them and a few day's later received an e mail to say they were satisfied with my documents and any pending withdrawals would be released. I heard nothing and after a few days had passed I queried this on chat. I was informed the document with my address on (an official document) was over 3 months old so another upto date document was required. I tried to upload but my access was blocked with a message saying they had everything the needed. Back to chat which they ended when I said it was affecting my mental health. I couldn't make contact once the chat was ended. Fast forward 48 hours to an ambulance crew on my doorstep sent by Casino Gods via the police because of a comment I made. Such an invasion of privacy not to mention the stress caused and of course the time of the paramedics in the midst of a pandemic. I then receive an e mail to say they had informed the police because I am their top priority. This was 48 hours after my comment which in hindsight I should not have made but a manager could have offered support. In the same e mail the tell me my account has been blocked so I now have no access to them. They had no problem sending overworked authorities to my disputed address. I received another e mail stating they had a problem with my mastercard which is possibly true because the bank contacted me to say my card had been compromised. They said it would not affect any credits being made to it but to give them the benefit of the doubt it may be so. They requested bank statement with sort code account number visible which I sent but have not received any money to date. Can you help please

Kind regards

Read the casino review

25 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
December 30, 2020

Hi warby - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

If you have indicated to the operator that you potentially intend to harm yourself, then the operator has a moral, and in the UK, legal responsibility to inform the local authorities to intervene.

When did you submit the last of these documents?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Warby
December 30, 2020

Thank you for your response. This was a comment which could have been resolved at the time. I agree they have to do the right thing but if it was a top priority 48 hour response wasn't exactly a fast response if they were concerned. A simple phone call or a longer positive chat would have helped at the time.

At this time of unprecedented times more care needs to be taken not to add more stress by (and I notice most complaints about this casino are due to their withdrawal times) these exceptional withdrawal times. Saturday 19th September I sent a copy of my bank details as requested. I understand Christmas would cause delay but according to the casino everything was ready to go.

User icon
Warby
December 30, 2020

Can I just add the operator I was chatting with said I was taking too long to answer and ended the chat. I do understand they have to do the right thing but this was definitely more of an afterthought.

User icon
ThePOGG
January 3, 2021

Hi Warby,

The operator would not have any influence over the response times of emergency services.

Please confirm - you last document submission was the 19th of September?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Warby
January 3, 2021

Yes it was sent to someone called Alec with a reference number (their ref) 00D20mceA.5006MIMKBWQ:ref

The e mail is dated 19th December

Are they really using that they can't control response times I despair. They did not contact the authority's until the morning of the 19th and they responded immediately. If they are/were concerned re my well being they would have continued the chat /put me through to a manager/called me back on the day/not 48 hours later. They are covering their tracks I get it but they still have not paid my winnings,and many others reading the complaints on trust pilot.

Thank you for your help and response in this matter

User icon
Warby
January 3, 2021

Sorry sent by someone called [EDIT] (not to)

User icon
Warby
January 12, 2021

Hi, I have received an email from Casino Gods asking for another Bank statement with the URL number visible. I am not sure if this is an automated e mail responding to my earlier requests re my withdrawals or connected to my complaint. It's impossible to adhere to this request because I was blocked on the 19th December so any attempt to upload/contact is not possible. I've tried I'm directed to log in which of course I can't then redirected to chat and no access there either.Can you advise at all please.

Thank you

User icon
Warby
January 12, 2021

I have received an email from Casino Gods asking for another Bank statement with the URL number visible I have been blocked since the 19th December so any attempt to upload is unsuccessful. It's directing me to log in which of course I can't neither can I access chat. This may be nothing to do withy complaint and just an automated response to an earlier email.

Can you help please

Thank you

User icon
Warby
January 19, 2021

Hello, Casino Gods are in possession of my new debit card number. Same personal details account number, name on card, and expiry date. There is no logical reason for any more delay. I have to date not received any winnings from them.

I am aware I should be waiting for a response from yourselves but I have no contact with Casin Gods because my account was blocked.

Can you advise please

Thank you

Warby

User icon
Warby
January 21, 2021

Hello,

Could you ask Casino Gods to unblock my account so I can register my debit card and they can pay out. We are going round in circle's because my bank does not have either an Iban number or swift code.

Thank you

Warby

User icon
ThePOGG
January 24, 2021

Hi Warby,

Our understanding is that your withdrawal has now been processed. We would appreciate it if you could confirm when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Warby
January 24, 2021

I can't thank you enough. Without your help I do not think I would have ever seen this money. I will certainly let you know when/if I receive it.

It's dissapointing they are allowed to act in this way towards their customers.

Maybe the people who preside over licences will review Casino Gods and their out of order practices.

Thank you again I will be in touch

Warby

User icon
Warby
January 25, 2021

Hello,

I have received a message today from Casino Gods asking for another/different bank account with relevant statements, iban number ect. Apart from a credit card which has the same Iban restrictions I do not have one. I have asked, more than once, for them to unblock my account so that I can add my debit card to my account allowing the payment to be made on there. This seems the most logical to me. It's how Casino's operate after all.

Fed up

Warby

User icon
Warby
January 30, 2021

Hi,

Sorry to bother you again but there is no sign of my money and nor will there be regardless of what they are advising you. To me it's pretty straightforward but they are resisting all efforts of paying out my winnings. There is no IBAN at my

Bank. I have had this account for over 30 years and have no other account. I have made this clear and therefore requested numerous times for my account to be unblocked whilst I register my new debit card related to my account with them.Its just an upto date debit card because my original one was compromised and the bank issued a new one. Anyone who wins the money is paid via the card details the casino have on record as I'm sure you are more than aware. This request is being ignored along with any chance of me ever getting these winnings. Could you escalate this complaint to the licence people anyone who can treat a customer in this way surely needs to be brought to account. If you remember they professed to be concerned about my welfare if anything this proves my point that they were not.

Thank you again

Warby

User icon
Warby
February 2, 2021

Just to update you. I have opened a new bank account. This account has an Iban and swift code number. I have provided Casino Gods with all relevant new information including an attachment showing the confirmation and details of the account opened in my name from the bank. No statements are available to send

As the Casino requested another Bank account in my name with an Iban which I have now provided I do not see how they can continue to be obstructive. I am aware it is not the account I deposited with but they have put in writing for me to supply an alternative account. It is their suggestion not mine so they are responsible for varying this part of the contract with them.

Thank you again

Warby

User icon
Warby
February 5, 2021

There is no sign of this money. The last I heard they wanted the Iban and some proof the account was mine. I have now provided them with all the proof I have I can't do anymore. I doubt I will ever see this money. They ask for more proof I send it, they do not acknowledge one way or the other until a week later when they ask for more proof. It's a never ending saga.

Warby

User icon
Warby
February 7, 2021

I provided a new account as requested with an Iban and now they will only pay into my original account which doesn't have an Iban. Could you please escalate this complaint to someone at Casino Gods who can put an end to this farce.

I provided another account with an Iban because they requested it. Now it's not acceptable.

This Casino should not have a licence. They have had my new account number complete with Iban and proof that it's in my name for over a week and there is still no money. It should have been in the account within a couple of days hours even with the faster payments available.They can only be seen to be withholding it now there is no other explanation. Thank you for listening.

Warby

User icon
Warby
February 8, 2021

Hello,

I'm at a loss what to do. I've received another e mail asking for bank statements with the URL on and I have previously informed them it's a new account and I do not have any bank statements. I've sent all documents I have.There is everything relevant to me on the documents it's all above board and the account is opened due to the fact My bank does not have an Iban this new one does I'm 74 a British citizen they have my passport details I've lived at the same address for 40 years I've provided them with an Iban I don't know what else I can do. . there a gambling commission who can look into T their duty of care. To treat someone in this way is not acceptable. They are only letting me know the doocumation is not acceptable after, I take it, you have chased the complaint up. They need closing down or a big fine at the least.

Thank you

Warby

N

N

Sent m

User icon
Warby
February 8, 2021

Sorry about the typing errors

User icon
Warby
February 11, 2021

Hello,

Still no sign of any money. They are still asking for missing documents. I've resent my bank account statement for new account along with IBAN details.

Warby

User icon
ThePOGG
February 14, 2021

Hi Warby,

As directed in the casino's emails to you, the issue is that all information is not contained on a single sceenshot as they require. You need to log into your bank account, take a screenshot showing:

- Your name

- Your IBAN/Swift code

- The url of the bank

All of the above needs to be on a single screenshot.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Warby
February 14, 2021

Thank you

I have re sent a screen shot with the statement and Iban information again.

Warby

User icon
Warby
February 14, 2021

Hi

The information I have sent is still not acceptable. I am going to call in the bank and ask their advice. I am doing all I can with the way the banking is set up on the Internet but because you have to go into the Iban info, even though once you have done that it's screenshot onto the same page its still not enough for them.

I will see if the bank with send something for me

Thank you

WARBY

User icon
Warby
February 18, 2021

I have my money. I can't thank you enough. It's been difficult to say the least. Without you I don't think this would be the outcome. Casino Gods needs closing down, stay clear everyone. There are plenty of good Casino's out there without the stress these guys put you through.

Thank you once again I really am grateful

Warby

User icon
ThePOGG
February 20, 2021

Hi Warby,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Warby consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casino Gods
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Genesis Global Limited

December 30, 2020

United States country flag