ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casino Grand Bay - Withdrawal Reneged

Ruling

Resolved - This player has confirmed that they've managed to resolve their complaint without our intervention. Our understanding is that they will only be receiving $150 and will not be playing with Casino Grand Bay again.

Read our Casino Grand Bay Review.

Player's Complaint

Grand Bay Player account : [EDIT]

Name: [EDIT]

I have been a player at Casino Grand Bay for 9-10 years.

I recently made a withdrawal (the second in 10 years - the first was 7-8 years ago) that I had made with loyalty point cashback, I had accrued on my play. My withdrawal of $2,176.00 was processed at 4/12/2016 10:49 AM (US Eastern Standard Time). At that time they removed the $150. the loyalty point cashback amount I had used to play and win with - I was told this is standard practice. All playthrough requirements were met.The amount of $2026 was then processed and payment was made to the Visa / Debit card that I had used for making deposits on 4/18/2016 . My bank returned the payment back to Casino Grand Bay finance due to insufficient information they provided. After a month of speaking to every VIP host (I have Ace Tier VIP status) [EDIT] etc.. I was assured over and over that the payment would "hit my bank account Any Day Now" I was given an ARN # from their finance dept so my bank could track the payment made to my Visa/Debit and was told by my bank, payment had bounced back weeks ago. Finally it was decided on 5/10/2016 my withdrawal would be re-issued by courier check. Today - May 11th 2016, I called once again to find out exactly when this payment would be processed, as a month had gone by and was rudely told they were only going to pay the amount of $150. because my winnings were from loyalty point cashback. I was told I should be grateful and that an exception was being made to even pay that amount.

I am shocked - horrified beyond belief at the treatment and disrespect this casino has shown a loyal player with the VIP Ace Tier status I have. First, they honoured my withdrawal sent the payment to my bank account and when the payment bounces back all of a sudden I am not entitled to my winnings? I was told it was miscommunication on MY part and their ENTIRE VIP staff and that the Finance Team had made a mistake ?? I feel violated and am beyond mortified.

Can you help resolve this - I cannot bear to speak with ANYONE at Grand Prive support again.

I can be reached at [EDIT]

Read the casino review

2 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
May 16, 2016

Hi cclark - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Sorry for the delay responding to this - as you may have noticed the site has undergone some significant changes in the last few days and it's taken sometime to get everything back in working order.

I'll contact the operator and see what I can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 21, 2016

Hi cclark,

Thanks for letting us know that you've managed to resolved this issue without our intervention.

All the best,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

cclark consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

May 16, 2016

United States country flag