ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casino Nile - Withholding funds

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and Casino Nile have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our Casino Nile Review.

Player's Complaint

Same problem as with sister site Vegas Baby. These asked for 3 months bank statements even though I had only been with them for a short time. Sent statements for months requested, got a reply to say I had sent wrong months and gave me new months to send, sent these, about 50 uploads, then got back to me to say that these were no good as some were from a different year. This is rubbish, I don't know how theses 2 sites are allowed to operate, no intention of paying out players winnings. Combined winnings withheld is £6315 utterly disgrace.

Read the casino review

11 Responses

User icon
thepogg
December 18, 2021

Hi Durhamlad70,

Our response is the same as to your other complaint, which you have not answered since we asked 2 and a half weeks ago:

Have you provided the requested bank statements?

ThePOGG

User icon
Durhamlad70
December 23, 2021

Hi, like I have just written on Vegas Baby complaints, I was asked to send in statements from June to August which I did, they got back to me and said I had sent wrong statements it should have been July to September, I was not happy but sent July to August statements, after a while they contacted me and said statements were no good, I had sent wrong months and even wrong year on some statements, this is utter rubbish, these two sites have no intention of paying out any winnings, which total £6315. I think it's a disgrace that they are allowed to act in this manner and carry on operating.

User icon
thepogg
December 29, 2021

Hi Durhamlad70,

"I was asked to send in statements from June to August which I did, they got back to me and said I had sent wrong statements it should have been July to September, I was not happy but sent July to August statements"

Did you send in the statement for September as requested?

Please forward the emails containing your submissions to [email protected]pogg.com.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
January 6, 2022

Hi Durhamlad70,

The email you have forwarded does not contain any attachments.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Durhamlad70
January 15, 2022

Hi, I sent all my bank statements again as requested. This is the 3rd time I have sent them, going back to last summer. I have received a response saying that they can not accept Print Out Bank Statements and are now asking for a PDF download a digital statement or a paper document signed by bank provider, none of which I know how to provide. Why didn't they tell me this back lin July when i first sent my bank statements. Obviously just putting barriers in the way to not allow me to withdraw.

User icon
thepogg
January 16, 2022

Hi Durhamlad70,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Durhamlad70
January 17, 2022

Hi, I have sent digital Statements this morning and am awaiting a reply.

User icon
thepogg
January 18, 2022

Hi Durhamlad70,

We have not received any emails containing attachments from you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Durhamlad70
January 18, 2022

Hi, no, I was just updating the situation with you. I have sent digital Statements to both Vegas Baby and Casino Nile. I have heard nothing, I sent an email to ask if they confirm that they have received them, but as yet no reply

User icon
Durhamlad70
January 31, 2022

Hi, just to let you know, I have received funds from both Vegas Baby and Casino Nile.

Thank you very much for your help with this matter.

Regards,

Durhamlad70

User icon
thepogg
February 5, 2022

Hi Durhamlad70,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated :)

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Durhamlad70 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casino Nile
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • One Click Ltd

December 16, 2021

United States country flag