ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casino of Dreams - blocked my account and seem to be taking a lifetime to process my withdrawal

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has breached the max bet term while playing with a bonus. As such there's nothing we can do to help them.

Read our Casino of Dreams Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi the Pogg team,

Same problem as a case you dealt with on behalf of doganah5, I did comment on his thread if you have noticed

I am fearing the worse that this is happening to me also as stated by doganah5 everything that’s been said by doganah5 is correct for my issue as well just not as long yet, firstly I opened account start of jan 18 verified my account correctly and they stated every thing was in order and my account was fully active, great. Made a deposit and met the wagering requirements needed to make a withdrawal I confirmed this a number of time via live chat that I actually completed all wagering requirements I did and ended up with a tidy profit, I made a bank wire of £3903.00, it went through the pending process and stated on my account it was processed 9/1/18, still no funds, I found a phone number for there customer support and rang them they said it’s still being processed despite live chat saying it was processed and please allow up to 5 days for funds to clear. There finance team are still dealing with it apparently, I log in everyday to check see if there is progress, nothing absolutely nothing, so I go to log on this morning to find my account closed! With a message stating “ your account is closed please contact support if you wish to re-open, so I rang them ( I always seem to get excuses on live chat and the staff are very rude they hang up the chat when they want) I said can you re open my account and he said hold a minute, it seemed very fishy to me to be fair, he came back and said it’s awaiting standard review, I was like why I never closed it he replies I have no information about it sorry but I have escalated the situation, they use the word escalated a lot but nothing seems to get done, I questioned my withdrawal he stated it’s still with finance it hasn’t moved, I’m fuming to be honest I have screen shot of chats and balance withdrawal etc if it was a small amount, keep it would go else where to play but where talking almost 4K here they take my money but hate to pay out, please help me guys I feel like I’m getting knowwhere, I have Area’s reviews about the casino and there is a load of people facing the same difficulty, just wish I read the reviews before I made an account, it’s a shame because the site is very tidy and simple to use and I do like it but once this is resolved and I have my funds I will not continue to play with them

Cheers [EDIT]

Read the casino review

10 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
January 17, 2018

Hi crawley92 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Firstly, we do not approve posts by 3rd parties on complaints. This only confuses the report on the complaint issue.

Unfortunately you've chosen to play with a group that are routinely non-responsive to complaints submitted to this service. I'll make efforts to contact the operator for you, but what we will be told is to direct you to the operator's ADR eCOGRA, so you may want to save yourself some time and contact them now.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
crawley92
January 17, 2018

I have an update they have decided to confiscate my winnings I have decided to start a small courts claim against them if you still wish to pursue this for me I can give details, cheers

User icon
crawley92
January 18, 2018

Well Pogg, where I stand at the minute, I have been awaiting reply for over a week about my withdrawal, yesterday I received and email basically saying I breached terms and conditions whilst reaching my wagering requirement so all winning where confiscated and as a good will gesture my deposit refunded, however I have various screenshots of my chat with them via live chat and I asked when I reached the wagering requirement was the funds now available for me to withdraw she stated yes, the terms they said I had breached where that I bet more than the maximum allowed of 6.25chips to reach my requirement therefore my winnings where taken, why do they not have some sort of procedure in place that does not let you bet more than 6.25 chips if a bonus is active to meet the requirement? I can tell you why, so when people go to withdraw they close there account and go through it with a fine comb trying to find any floor or excuse with there terms and cons to not make a payout, it’s ridiculous they take the money no problem, I mean I knew straight away when it was taking so long to get a response about my withdrawal something was going on, and when my account was randomly closed with no email to why I gathered they where searching for some sort of excuse not to pay me, all casinos have a duty of care towards there customers am I right? Any advice would be great,. I am going to take this to small claims court immediately and see what a judge has to say, I find it very unfair and dishonest if I lost a load of money and complained about it I would receive nothing if you know what I mean, I did give notice of 30 days to them via email that if we could not negotiate my winnings to be paid I will start court hearing, they dug there feet in and stated I broke the rules, so I asked again can you confirm there will be no negotiation they stated the same again, so I withdrew my 30day notice and said I will proceed immediately as you are staying with you don’t owe my winnings because I breached terms apparently, I have not had a response as of yet, Any advice or help will be greatly appreciated [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
January 18, 2018

Hi crawley92,

Unfortunately if you've breached the maximum allowed bet rule while completing the wagering requirement for a bonus you accepted you don't have a case here.

Where you accept a bonus you are agreeing to abide by certain rules. Where you then breach those rules you void the contract and the operator are within their rights to reset both parties to pre-contract conditions.

There are currently no license requirements stipulating that operators must enforce these types of rules via automated system and as the vast majority of operators in today's market are running games from multiple software providers developing interfaces with each different platform is very challenging.

The only counter to this would be if the rule was not clearly advertised and having checked the Casino of Dreams website this is not the case:

I'm sorry to say this but if you've bet more than 6.25 on a single round of play there's nothing we could do to help you.

ThePOGG

User icon
crawley92
January 18, 2018

I was constantly asking live chat about the requirements though, I had 1800 left to wager and I asked if I bet £100 a spin on slots will I meet the requirement and they told me I was correct, the staff don’t even know there own terms, she should of stated that I could not exceed a max bet of 6.25 why do they let you bet more? Surely that’s duty of care to tell me? They let me bet higher so they could catch me out on it am I wrong? If you have a bonus surely they should only let you bet a max of 6.25

User icon
ThePOGG
January 19, 2018

Hi crawley92,

If you hadn't yet broken the maximum bet rule there would be no reason for a Live Chat agent to raise the issue preemptively. If you had already broken the maximum bet rule unfortunately it was already too late, the contract had been breached.

Live Chat agents do not habitually review play for terms compliance. That happens be the security team at point of withdrawal.

I'm sorry you're frustrated but there is nothing we can do to help you with this issue. All I can suggest is that you ensure you familiarise yourself with the terms and conditions associated with any bonus before you play in future.

Sorry,

ThePOGG

User icon
crawley92
January 19, 2018

I understand, so you say it would be pointless taking them to small claims? I have read that judges penalise casinos especially online because there terms are miss leading and pretty unfair, is it a waste of my time and money to even attempt a court hearing?

Thank you for the advice pogg it’s helped alot

User icon
ThePOGG
January 19, 2018

Hi crawley92,

In my opinion it's highly unlikely that you'd receive the verdict you want. However I'm not a lawyer.

I specifically reviewed the operator's advertisement to see if they were compliant with our understanding of the current Advertising Standards Agency (ASA) requirements. Again, in my opinion, they are.

If you want to test that however, I would suggest you contact the ASA first as they're the body responsible for regulation of advertising within the UK.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
crawley92
January 19, 2018

Ok, thank you pogg, I will take your advice as you are a trustworthy service and do a great job, I will post reviews around online about my trouble I have had to warn players not to be so easily dragged in by these bonuses, I think I will sign up to a casino that you recommend, again thank you and I will not be taking action no longer from the advice I have received many thank dude

User icon
ThePOGG
January 22, 2018

Hi crawley92,

We certainly appreciate the kind words. Before signing up to anyone though check the terms! Almost all operators carry this type of maximum bet term these days. Where they don't they'll almost certainly carry a maximum win term (which is worse imo). If you're not sure let us know and one of the team will look at the terms for you.

Thanks again,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

crawley92 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

January 17, 2018

United States country flag