unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Codeta – Confusion with self exclusion

Ruling

Resolved - After reviewing this issue EveryMatrix have chosen to refund this player. The player is non-responsive so we assume they've received their funds.

Read our Codeta Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I self excluded with Codeta in 2015 because of gambling problems. I opened an account with playcosmo and deposited £560 before my account was closed.

I did not realise the two companies belonged to the same license. Every Matrix. I was told be email I should have contacted Every matrix to self exclude from Codeta. No other site works this way they make it difficult to self exclude. On 11th Jan i received an email saying I ciyld have self excluded directly from my profile which I did.

I should not have been able to open an account with playcosmo, I deposited £560 before my account was closed.

I would like thjs money returned to me

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
Feb 01, 2019

Hi lyngod57 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Can you clarify - did you self-exclude using the in account tool at Codeta, or did you do this via a request to support?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

LynGod57
Feb 01, 2019

Hi there
I self excluded from Codeta using the account tool. I logged onto playcosmo as I did not realise they were a sister site of Codeta. I have been suffering with depression and anxiety. I realised i was spending too much time and money which is why I self excluded
from Codeta.
Regards
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Mar 01, 2019

Hi lyngod57,

I've discussed this issue with the license holder who have decided to uphold your claim and refund all deposits made to Codeta (£533). They need you to provide the following information:

Payee
IBAN
account number
sort code
branch
Swift code

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 08, 2019

Hi lyngod57,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

LynGod57
Mar 12, 2019

Hi there,
Many thanks, i have already sent the information, but maybe it did not go through
Account number [EDIT] Sort code [EDIT]
Sorry do not know my swift code.
Regards,
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Mar 15, 2019

Hi LynGod57,

While we're happy to forward on your details on your behalf to ensure that the operator receive them, we do need ALL the above information. So please provide the following:

Payee
IBAN
account number
sort code
branch
Swift code

With regard to your Swift/BIC code and IBAN number, you should be able to find these on your statement, but if you are struggling contact your bank and they will provide this information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 22, 2019

Hi LynGod57,

Thank you for your email. However, I still need the name as it appears on the account and the address of your branch before the operator will be able to perform a bank transfer.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 29, 2019

Hi LynGod57,

EveryMatrix have informed us that this payment has been sent. Can you confirm receipt?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 05, 2019

Hi LynGod57,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 15, 2019

Hi LynGod57,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 26th of April I'll assume you've received your funds and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

lyngod57 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Codeta
  • Curacao eGaming
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • EveryMatrix Software Ltd

January 31, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.