unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Codeta – Responsible gaming

Ruling

Found for the Casino - While we believe the MGA self exclusion rules could be improved, at present time a self exclusion on impacts the property it is requested at.

If you want a self exclusion to carry to other properties on the same license you need to explicitly ask the operator to do that.

Read our Codeta Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello!

I sent an email to [email protected] and told them to close all My accounts because i have gambling problems.

Then after that i manage to open accounts anyway on their sites and some sites wasnt even closed.

All My accounts have been verified by the casinos with My passport and i have used the same emailadress and device.

I Will send you some evidence to.

Can you help me?

Read the casino review

9 Responses

ThePOGG
Oct 15, 2018

Hi colin09 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Have you spoken to the operators in question about this?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

colin09
Oct 15, 2018

Hi
Yes, have spoken to both Codeta and Everymatrix But i dont get the answer i want.
I have Mange to open many accounts after i sent them My email and told them to close all My accounts. Can send you the emails if you want?

ThePOGG
Oct 15, 2018

Hi colin09,

Please forward the emails to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 09, 2018

Hi colin09,

I've spoken with Codeta's license holder about this issue. My understanding is that this issue is being directly reviewed by the Malta Gaming Authority and that they would expect an outcome to be reached shortly.

I would appreciated it if you could let me know when you receive your resolution from the MGA and we can review if any further action needs to be taken at that point.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

colin09
Nov 09, 2018

Ok
Then i wait and inform you as soon as i hear from them. Thx!

colin09
Nov 26, 2018

Hello! Havent heard a thing from MGA yet, do it Always take this long?
[EDIT]

colin09
Dec 11, 2018

Hi
Still havent heard a Word...
How long Can this things take?

colin09
Feb 21, 2019

Hello
What happening?
Still doesnt heard anything from MGA?

ThePOGG
May 17, 2019

Hi colin09,

Firstly apologies for the extended delay. I've been carrying out a lengthy conversation with both EveryMatrix and the MGA. Unfortunately this has not concluded in a manner that supports your claim.

Contrary to my historic understanding of the MGA license, the regulator does not in fact require that self exclusions on a licensed are applied to all properties on the license. Unless the excluding player explicitly requests that a self exclusion be extended to all properties on a license the operator is only required to apply the exclusion at the property where the exclusion was requested. In short, your self exclusion at other EveryMatrix properties is not required to apply to other properties on the EveryMatrix license. Where they have extended it to accounts that were already open this was a pro-active action on the part of the operator that went beyond what their license required.

Sorry I cannot deliver better news!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.