ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Codeta - Responsible gaming

Ruling

Found for the Casino - While we believe the MGA self exclusion rules could be improved, at present time a self exclusion on impacts the property it is requested at.

If you want a self exclusion to carry to other properties on the same license you need to explicitly ask the operator to do that.

Read our Codeta Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello!

I sent an email to [email protected] and told them to close all My accounts because i have gambling problems.

Then after that i manage to open accounts anyway on their sites and some sites wasnt even closed.

All My accounts have been verified by the casinos with My passport and i have used the same emailadress and device.

I Will send you some evidence to.

Can you help me?

Read the casino review

9 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
October 15, 2018

Hi colin09 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Have you spoken to the operators in question about this?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
colin09
October 15, 2018

Hi

Yes, have spoken to both Codeta and Everymatrix But i dont get the answer i want.

I have Mange to open many accounts after i sent them My email and told them to close all My accounts. Can send you the emails if you want?

User icon
ThePOGG
October 15, 2018

Hi colin09,

Please forward the emails to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
November 9, 2018

Hi colin09,

I've spoken with Codeta's license holder about this issue. My understanding is that this issue is being directly reviewed by the Malta Gaming Authority and that they would expect an outcome to be reached shortly.

I would appreciated it if you could let me know when you receive your resolution from the MGA and we can review if any further action needs to be taken at that point.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
colin09
November 9, 2018

Ok

Then i wait and inform you as soon as i hear from them. Thx!

User icon
colin09
November 26, 2018

Hello! Havent heard a thing from MGA yet, do it Always take this long? [EDIT]

User icon
colin09
December 11, 2018

Hi

Still havent heard a Word...

How long Can this things take?

User icon
colin09
February 21, 2019

Hello

What happening?

Still doesnt heard anything from MGA?

User icon
ThePOGG
May 17, 2019

Hi colin09,

Firstly apologies for the extended delay. I've been carrying out a lengthy conversation with both EveryMatrix and the MGA. Unfortunately this has not concluded in a manner that supports your claim.

Contrary to my historic understanding of the MGA license, the regulator does not in fact require that self exclusions on a licensed are applied to all properties on the license. Unless the excluding player explicitly requests that a self exclusion be extended to all properties on a license the operator is only required to apply the exclusion at the property where the exclusion was requested. In short, your self exclusion at other EveryMatrix properties is not required to apply to other properties on the EveryMatrix license. Where they have extended it to accounts that were already open this was a pro-active action on the part of the operator that went beyond what their license required.

Sorry I cannot deliver better news!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

colin09 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

October 15, 2018

United States country flag