ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Dream Vegas - Impossible to withdraw

Ruling

Resolved - A verification issue has been resolved and Dream Vegas has informed us this player has been paid. The player is non-responsive to our requests for an update.

Read our Dream Vegas Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I won 60p off 5 free spins which I managed to turn into £500 when I went to withdraw I realised my card is no longer valid as that bank is closed down.

So I went to log on in the morning to add my card for my current bank to find my account locked and saying please contact customer support.

Upon speaking to customer support I was given no explanation as to why my accounts locked. I asked to withdraw my funds and explained about the card on there not been valid so need to use another method or card.

They then asked for 3 months bank statement from my new bank which I gave and also iban number which I have i then got an enail saying there are unable to pay to my cash plus bank pleas provide another bank.

I do not have another bank and my cash plus bank is perfect with all other casino and never had a problem.

I've asked to send to paypal instead or simply add my card so I can withdraw.

I'm getting the same emails back and there disregarding what I am saying or even acknowledging I'm asking to use other methods.

There now saying please provide a letter showing your account has been closed for the card register on the account. I have not got no letter as it's been thrown away I dont see how this helps anything.

I have no idea why my account decided to be locked either apparently it's under review from casino management which has been nearly a week now.

Please help me get my money as I keep going round in circles I have all chats and emaile saved from both sides

Read the casino review

16 Responses

ThePOGG
November 19, 2019

Hi kayos11 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kayos11
November 19, 2019

Thank you so much I have all back and forth emails if needed.

I appreciate this thank you

kayos11
November 21, 2019

I have supplied a letter showing my original card is not valid and they still making it impossible to withdraw, they say my bank will not accept transfers from casinos yet showed statements with 1000s been sent from various casinos and my account is closed right after winning with no explanation given apart from to protect the safety of my account.

They keep sending the same email even after sending what they ask they keep sending the same reply asking for account number sort code iban etc when when I send that to them, they send the same email asking for it again in order to process my withdrawal

ThePOGG
November 26, 2019

Hi kayos11,

You account will have been closed as you are now saying that you do not have access to the payment method that was used to fund the account. This raises concerns that someone may have gained access to this account without permission. Until such time as the account is verified the operator will keep the account locked to ensure that the funds are not accessed or played down by an unauthorised party.

Not every operator will be able to process transactions to all payment institutions. CashPlus is not a mainstream banking service that all operators will be able to facilitate.

My understanding is that the operator has asked for a statement from the previous card - regardless of whether or not the card has subsequently been closed you should be able to access this by contacting the card provider - and banking information for a different account. Can you please provide this information and let us know when you have and I'll follow-up with the operator for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kayos11
November 26, 2019

Hi Pogg they are no longer replying to me I do not have access to the card which was in the account, I have the card and sent pictures of the front and back and also I have a letter from that bank stating the account is closed.

They asked me to deposit to withdraw funds which i stated I did not have funds at the time to make a deposit to withdraw my funds I simply did not have any money in my bank which they have claimed raised concerns because I could not deposit.

All other casinos deposit to my cash plus no problems and I simply want to add my card.

The complaints at dream vegas has said I can withdraw via PayPal if I sent proof of ownsweship of the card which they claim they dont receive when I sent I have all proofs of emails and pictures attached.

My only bank is cash plus so I would need to withdraw via PayPal which they said I can if I provide said proof which I have and I'm getting no reply can I please send you this to pass on to your contact there

kayos11
November 26, 2019

Furthermore I did not deposit from the closed account that deposit was months before I got 5 free spins via text and managed to build it up I have all proofs and sent these in

kayos11
November 26, 2019

I've emailed you proof which I have sent in numerous times which the claim they do not get

ThePOGG
November 29, 2019

Hi kayos11,

You need to contact the old card provider and ask them to issue a statement for the month prior to the closing of the account. This type of information is not discarded by financial institutions and is available to all customers on request.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kayos11
November 29, 2019

Hi Pogg thanks for getting back to me, I have spoken to them and a paper statement though the post is been issued it could take up to 10 days to come.

I feel every time the ask me for something ie pic of the card, letter stating my accounts closed all I have provided they come up with something else

ThePOGG
December 3, 2019

Hi kayos11,

Thanks for that. Could you let us know when you've submitted this document and I'll follow-up with the operator for you?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kayos11
December 7, 2019

Hi I've emailed this to you this is the last statement sent before my account closed down I have provided everything now

ThePOGG
December 10, 2019

Hi kayos11,

Have you sent this to the operator?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kayos11
December 10, 2019

Yes but they just reply the same thing its the same message copy and lasted 7 times which I will copy below they know I have no other bank I have PayPal if they unlock my account I can add my card. They accept PayPal as a method of payment. When I've been on live chat they have asked me to send in proof my account was shut down and they will then unlock my account so I can withdraw my self or to PayPal and I always get the below message it's as if there a robot. Its very frustrating can you speak to your operator. Dear [EDIT], thank you for your email. Please be advised that in order to follow up on your withdrawal query, we will require an official bank statement as well as the following information : - Account Name - Account Number - IBAN - SWIFT Code - Bank Name - Bank Address *Please note that we are unable to process payments to the likes of Cash Plus, Revolut, Credit Union and other mobile banks. When submitting the documents, ensure that they are on official company headed paper, that all four corners of the document are reflected and that the information thereon is clear and legible. Once We receive this, we will be able to complete your withdrawal wuery. Regards Accounts Team

ThePOGG
December 20, 2019

Hi kayos11,

Dream Vegas inform us that your payment has been processed. We would appreciate it if you could let us know when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
December 29, 2019

Hi kayos11,

Have you received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
January 10, 2020

Hi kayos11,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 17th of January I'll assume you've received your funds and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

kayos11 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Dream Vegas
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Curacao eGaming
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Imperium Network Solutions Limited

November 19, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.