ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

EnergyBet - self-exclusion

Ruling

Declined - This issue has already been submitted to the operator’s official ADR/received a ruling from another ADR.

Read our Energybet Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi, I’m writing about energybet.com. I requested to be permantely self excluded on 12-06-2021 and they made this happen, however the past week I contacted their live chat and after me answering some questions about if I have gambling problems or not, they removed my permanent block instantly without even implementing a 24 hour or a 7 day cooling off period, it says this in their terms and conditions ‘’The account closure may be shortened if a request is made in writing - subject to a 24-hour or seven day cooling-off period depending on the nature of the closure. The request can be made by contacting [email protected] or [email protected].’’

Yet they did not give me any cooling off period and removed my permanent block instantly, I have now lost 1400 euro which I wish to be refunded. I contacted their live chat to complain and get my refund and said they broke their own t

Read the casino review

10 Responses

User icon
thepogg
March 6, 2022

Hi breezytmt- welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that you fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the Probe Investment Limited license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Do you have a copy of the communication where you requested the self-exclusion?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
breezytmt
March 6, 2022

Yes I do still have the email history where they responded on 12-06-2021 and confirming that I have been permantely banned. How can I send this over if needed?

User icon
thepogg
March 12, 2022

Hi breezytmt,

Could you please forward the email to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
breezytmt
March 19, 2022

Sorry for the late reply, just forwared 2 emails, what i sent to them and they're response. let me know if anything else is needed.

User icon
thepogg
March 21, 2022

Hi breezytmt,

Have you already submitted this complaint to eCOGRA?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
breezytmt
March 21, 2022

Yes I did, they said they are not sure if they can help me with this complaint because it is a responsible gambling issue. Have you done anything to solve this situation for me.

After contacting them on live chat and stating that they broke their own t&c they contacted me and said that because I requested to be permantely ''blocked'' and not ''self excluded'' that because of that I was not given a 24 hour cooling off period for my own protection, this is a joke to me honestly. They are saying that if a person self excludes their account for 3 days and wishes to lifts it 1 day after that they will protect this person with a 24 hour cooling off period, but not give the same protection to a person who has requested to be permantely blocked from the casino. This cooling off period should apply to any type of account block/self exclosure as at the end of the day they are the same and serve the same purpose and players should be protected.

I wish to be helped with this because they are breaking their own t&c in my opinion, as you. can see the sentenced that I mentioned above falls down on their website on the part of ''account closure and self exclusion'' so i should have been given this 24 hour cooling off period protection as well because my account was closed permantely as i requested that.

User icon
thepogg
March 21, 2022

Hi breezytmt,

Has eCOGRA declined your case or are they still reviewing it? If eCOGRA are managing this claim we will not act on this matter. Energy Casino do provide players the option of which ADR they would prefer to take their complaint to, but are still only required to manage the complaint via one service. If you believe that eCOGRA have declined the case, please provide the communication you have received from eCOGRA about this matter as the operator currently understand that eCOGRA are acting on this case.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
breezytmt
March 21, 2022

Hello, you said the operator currently understands that. ecogra are acting on this case, do you mean that you had contact with energybet and they confirmed that ecogra is in contact with them about my complaint?

I received 2 emails within a few emails from ecogra on 14 march and i'm insure if they mean that they are taking my case and solving it or not,

email 1:We appreciate the effort you have made to contact eCOGRA and explain your predicament.

Having reviewed your dispute it is our opinion that your complaint does not fall within the remit of the ADR service as it does not relate to the outcome of a gambling transaction but rather a responsible gambling issue. This is deemed to be a regulatory issue by the Malta Gaming Authority and as such should be submitted to them at [email protected]

We would advise that if you have been having difficulties with your levels of gambling, that you seek free support from one of the gambling-related organisations in your jurisdiction such as Gamblers Anonymous (‘GA’) which is an international organisation.

We would also like to draw your attention to the following site that provides filtering software which will assist in blocking access to gambling websites: https://gamban.com/

Few minutes after I received a email stating:

COMPLETE CASE FILE NOTICE

This is to inform you that we have received the initial submission of evidence from both parties and can declare that we have a ‘Complete Case File’ for your dispute. eCOGRA will make every effort to conclude the dispute resolution process as quickly as possible however, please note that the process may take up to ninety days.

Best regards,

eCOGRA

Please let know thank you.

User icon
breezytmt
March 27, 2022

?

User icon
thepogg
April 2, 2022

Hi breezytmt,

We have received confirmation that the MGA are dealing with this matter directly. Their authority supersedes ours and as such we cannot take any further involvement in this matter.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

breezytmt consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • EnergyCasino
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Probe Investments Limited

March 5, 2022

United States country flag