unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

ExclusiveBet – account closure and winnings confiscation

Ruling

Found for the Player - While ExclusiveBet are entirely within their rights to refuse any player they do not have the right to void bets that have already been concluded.

Read our Exclusive Bet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello, I received an email from exclusivebet today that they are closing my account and seizing my winnings because of an external notification regard my betting pattern. I opened my account yesterday, placed 1 bet that I won for 480€, placed another bet today normally that I also won and not they just confiscated all of my winnings of 700€, with no reason and explanation. I have not used any of their bonuses, not cheated and done nothing wrong.

Read the casino review

12 Responses

ThePOGG
Apr 04, 2018

Hi pekinez21 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further I need to make you aware that ExclusiveBet have previously refused to discuss complaints with this service. We will make efforts to contact them about your complaint but you need to understand from the outset that the chances we'll be able to do anything to help you are low.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

pekinez21
Apr 04, 2018

okey thank you. But are not they a part of everymatrix, they do use their software so i also contacted everymatrix if they can help as I do not think that they should be allowed to treat players like this

ThePOGG
Apr 06, 2018

Hi pekinez21,

ExclusiveBet may lease software from EveryMatrix but they do not run on the EveryMatrix license. As such EveryMatrix does not have any say in how they run their business and cannot discuss complaints on their behalf.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 16, 2018

Hi pekinez21,

I've now spoken to the operator about this issue.

Your account was identified and closed as the platform provider do not feel you are a recreational gambler. The operator are within their rights to do this. The bet in question was voided shortly before the event took place. Again the operator are within their rights to do this.

I'm sorry but there's nothing we can do to help you in this instance.

ThePOGG

pekinez21
Apr 16, 2018

Okey what about the first bet that I placed and won for 500€ ?? They only closed my account the next day after I placed another bet? The first bet was placed and won normally and they confescated all of my winnings from that bet, and then voided my second bet before it started the next day. I do not care if they closed my account, but the bet that was settled normally has to be payed out.

pekinez21
Apr 16, 2018

And how can they just assume I am not a recreational gambler?? If I loose than it Ok but if I win a bet then I am not wanted. This is a scam site not worth even being called a bookmaker. They confescated 400€ of my money, cancelled one of my winning bets without any notification and now i have to contact their licence holder and wait more that 10 days with no answer to even get the message out of what king a site they are running. Players have to hear about this and stay away from them !

ThePOGG
Apr 16, 2018

Hi pekinez21,

Whether you are a recreational gambler or not makes no difference. Any gambling operator can decline to accept the custom of any player for any reason that is non-discriminatory. If they don't want your play they don't have to accept it.

Had the wager you placed been resolved before your account was closed we would absolutely agree that you would be due payment. But as the account closure occurred before the event took place, refunding your stake is all you're entitled to.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 16, 2018

Hi pekinez12,

I've just read the first of your two posts - if there was a bet that was resolved before your account was closed that would be due to be paid. I'll revert to the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

pekinez21
Apr 16, 2018

Hy, yes there was the first bet that I placed for 500€ that i won. The bet was normally accepted and I received the winnings of more than 400€ in my account. Then the next day I placed the second bet that as you say they cancelled, of course without any notification. But I only received my deposit back and not the winnings from the first bet which was resolved one day before they closed my account.

pekinez21
Apr 19, 2018

Hello, I am in contact with the curacao gambling commission and I just received this message from them so you can see what exclusivebet is doing and how they are trying to justifie confescating my winnings: Dear [EDIT],

Please find operators reply below.

In addition to the previous answer I need to specify that all decisions were made based on an Oddsmatrix notification.

They have informed us that the player was limited everywhere due to dodgy betting pattern.

We have immediately taken action, locked his account and refund the player's deposit (as showed in previous e-mail)

Last but not least we have acted according to our terms and conditions which the client agreed upon.

Best Regards,
CEG

pekinez21
Apr 19, 2018

And now I received this from curacao, I really do not know if this is a joke or how can a bookmaker like this be allowed to stay online: Hello,

In regards to the second bet, I have already explained everything in my previous e-mail. (we refunded the client before the game ended, meaning we did not know whether the client would have won or not).

As far as the first bet is concerned, I can confirm that it was settled and the client won.

However, as we clearly state in our terms and conditions all winnings are audited.

We have received a negative notification about the client from Oddsmatrix and the client is limited everywhere.

Please note that these kind of notifications are taken into account in the auditing process.

Based on the above his account was immediately locked, winnings voided and deposit refunded in accordance to our terms and conditions. This decision did not have anything to do with the fact that the client won.

Please note that the operator considers this case closed.

Best Regards,
Curaçao eGaming

ThePOGG
Apr 25, 2018

Hi pekinez21,

I've gone through this issue again with ExclusiveBet and unfortunately their position remains unchanged.

Our position is as follows:

The bet that was open at the time that your account was closed can be voided without issue. The event had not taken place so the operator are free to do that.

- The bet that had concluded prior to your account closure should stand. They accepted this bet, the bet had been resolved and their assertions of 'auditing bets before payout' is nothing more than a vague, and likely illegal, confiscation based on the fact that they do not like your play. More than this we have significant doubt that the stake would have been returned had the bet lost.

This is an absolutely unacceptable practice and it's frankly shocking to see an operator engaging in it in this day and age.

Unfortunately Curacao eGaming are very unlikely to do anything to support you in this instance.

Sorry we cannot be of more help!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.