unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Tabcorp – Unpaid commission

Ruling

Resolved - This affiliate has confirmed that they've received all outstanding payments from Sunbets/Tabcorp and the affiliate program has now closed down.

Player's Complaint

Sunbets/Tabcorp have been OK up until this year, indeed I know their people personally and they are a great bunch! In the last few months I haven't been paid on time, it's been going into the following month and that's after I chase it up via e-mail. I've been prepared to accept this unreliability from a big name but now I firmly believe things have taken a turn for the worse.

Communication to their affs. is not forthcoming and I just get various excuses when using e-mail. I have been paid April's money at the start of June after chasing but May's is still outstanding as of the 10 July today and having earned more in June I can only see the issues becoming ongoing. I have had excuses each month varying from stats reporting, accounts delays etc.

This disorganization and unreliability has continued for far too long for me to accept nothing is amiss here - this simply doesn't occur at other mainstream 'big name' programmes. So as of now I am the best part of a month late for May's earnings and have not been contacted by them in any way to provide information relevant to this issue.

I make this dispute with great reluctance as I know the people personally, but I am in business to be paid in a timely fashion for work done and commission earned. This has failed to happen with tedious regularity as of late.

Thanks [EDIT]

Read the casino review

15 Responses

ThePOGG
Jul 11, 2018

Hi dunover - welcome back!

We'll contact the program and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dunover
Jul 22, 2018

OK an update here - as you all probably know by now Tabcorp have pulled out and Sunbets/casino/vegas are closed with immediate effect. Players will be paid, no worries there. There is a possibility Playtech may revamp the brand but that remains to be seen.
The Sunbets personnel have now been incorporated into a new affiliate programme 'Volt Affiliates' with their own casino brand too.

As for the original matter, apparently GDPR resulted in some days' stats missing so although on the 2nd. of June my account definitely did show an amount owing for May when checking the previous month's stats, miraculously when those missing days were added I became minus. Now you may detect some sarcasm but I spoke with two other affs. who were both told exactly the same thing, that unluckily for them too their 'missing days' when added resulted in them losing their earnings, ahem!
Now I was also told I had earned a payment in June which would be paid next week so will have to wait on that. Have also earned money in July so I don't know what the plans are for that! Obviously all affs. must remove sunbets material ASAP.

As it stands and giving them the benefit of the doubt for May stats this claim of mine here is no longer valid IF I get paid next week for June and we are informed of what happens to July's earnings and going forward.

I will leave it open for now as it may be a good resource for others in the same boat.

Thanks [EDIT]

ThePOGG
Jul 23, 2018

Hi dunover,

I'm going to hold this complaint open until such time as you've received the payments that you are due.

And no, I wasn't aware of much of the above as we never worked with The Sun's casino brands as they were operating on the Nektan platform last we checked and carried some predatory player terms. So thanks for the information.

ThePOGG

dunover
Jul 23, 2018

I only promoted the Sunbets Casino/Vegas and it actually had one of the best bonuses I've seen, 100% to 400 with 25x WR and was sticky so if you played long enough over one or more deposits you would redeem it and it was withdrawable cash.

Nektan I know are horrible and didn't notice any Nektan platform when I played at Sun casino or their poor terms. I refuse to promote any Nektan so had I seen any association I would have refused to offer the Sun Casino.

I think there's a bit of confusion here as when I used your drop-down to find Sun it showed 'Galaxy Affs' and they're not who I am with, but ****s://affiliates.sunbetsaffiliates.com/

It's obvious that when I joined Sunbets affs they had their own bespoke programme and nothing to do with Nektan so it's as you said, your drop-down for Sun is out-of-date and in fact the Sunbets bonus was one of the best on the market and had a very good take-up!

So this matter is one for the affiliate programme above and not Galaxy as that's no longer used by TABCORP/Sunbets. Sorry for the confusion here!

ThePOGG
Jul 25, 2018

Hi dunover,

I think there is some confusion here. I'm afraid to say that I was not aware of any other 'The Sun' gambling brands. The Sun Play IS a Nektan run brand (hxxps://www.thesunplay.co.uk/lobby/nuk/) and is still currently represented by Galaxy Affiliates (hxxp://www.galaxyaffiliates.com/brands/). So by the looks of things, the brand has been leased out to multiple different entities to front gambling operations.

Fyi - I think you may be a little misinformed about the definition of a "sticky" bonus. A sticky bonus is one that can never be removed (or redeemed) from your account. It is removed from your account at the time of your first withdrawal after clearing the wagering requirements. Hence it "sticks" to the casino. Any bonus that you can withdraw after meeting the terms would be considered cashable, though there are a number of variations on this, specifically with the more modern bonuses where the player is allowed to withdraw at any point as long as bonus funds have not been used, which a suspect is what you're referencing. That said, a lot of players seem to be using the name sticky to mean something other than its original meaning these days.....

ThePOGG

dunover
Jul 30, 2018

Yes, and it also seems to be interpreted as one that sticks in your account until wagering is met. That's a 'good' sticky bonus!

Anyway, was told Sunbets/TABCORP or whatever would pay last week, and I got nowt. It turns out that last week was when MAY'S commission was settled and as I said above that mysteriously disappeared from my a/c when the few missing days were added, ahem!

So as far as I know they are now collating June's where I am definitely owed something so it's a matter of waiting until that's sorted I assume. I suppose if it comes it will be sometime in August which is commensurate with their tardy payments which have never been reliable and aside from my first month have always needed chasing.

God only knows what will happen to July's up until the closure of the casino where I also have a payable balance which they haven't yet 'disappeared'!

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Aug 02, 2018

Hey dunover,

A bonus that sticks to your account until the wagering requirement is met is, well, every bonus.... I'm certainly aware of very few operators giving out any bonuses that can be withdrawn from your account without having to meet some type of wagering requirement. That would basically be handing out cash. As such there would be no difference between a bonus and a sticky bonus if the definition of "sticky" was remains in your account until the wagering requirements are met.

It never ceases to amaze me that large companies with significant financial backing cannot seem to organise to pay promptly on the date they set in their own contracts. It demonstrates that they do not view their affiliate partners as a priority.

I'll hold this complaint open and let's see what happens this month. If payment does not appear I will attempt to locate contact details for Tabcorp to chase this.

ThePOGG

dunover
Aug 02, 2018

OK I did get a reply mail from a contact in the old aff. programme informing me that commission up to the date it stopped being calculated (upon closure on 18 July) will be settled within 100 days and that includes June's too.

I totally agree with your point regarding prompt payment of commissions, some programmes treating it as guideline rather than a contractual target! If it wasn't for late payments I think I'd have made just one complaint case on thePOGG to date, not 4 or 5.

On the subject of sticky I think you misunderstood me a bit. A normal match bonus used to die when the qualifying deposit and bonus were bust. The Sunbets one was 'sticky' in that only cash play contributed to WR and it wasn't able to be used for stakes. Once you had wagered the 25x in cash (whether over your first deposit or any amount of subsequent ones) it was then added to your balance as withdrawable cash. Therefore it 'stuck' to your account until it was redeemed. It wasn't an up-front one. I thought it was very good.

ThePOGG
Aug 06, 2018

Hey dunover,

I'm glad to hear they intend to pay though that is a rather lengthy payment target. I'll hold this open until you confirm receipt of your payment.

Ah - that would be a 'post-wager cashable' bonus going by the definitions from about 15+ years ago (i.e. you get it after the wagering and can withdraw it). You could also get a post-wager sticky, which is added to your account after the WR and cannot be withdrawn (I have actually seen a few of them over the years!!).

ThePOGG

dunover
Aug 06, 2018

Funnily enough received June's commission today so when July's is settled (though God only knows when that'll be with this lot!) the case is over. Cheers [EDIT]

ThePOGG
Sep 14, 2018

Hi dunover,

Have you received your final payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dunover
Sep 14, 2018

No, although I receive an e-mail a couple of weeks back saying it would be settled in September. [EDIT]

dunover
Sep 17, 2018

Just received this:

Hi [EDIT],

Unfortunately your affiliate account, ******, has been closed.

If you believe this may be in error, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

Sun Bets Affiliate Team
#YOUBETCHA

OK, we expected this as the programme is shutting although it's poorly worded as if it's just a personal thing regarding my account. I have replied to say I was expecting this but I still haven't received the final outstanding payment.

dunover
Sep 19, 2018

OK the Sunbets/Tabcorp affiliate programme is now closed, we were notified a few days ago. The outstanding commissions earnt before the casino closed back in July during the AAC have now been settled.

Shame the casino has gone because it was a decent one with good conversions and player feedback, but at least they settled all their commitments to both players and affiliates.

Matter now closed, thanks [EDIT]

ThePOGG
Sep 19, 2018

Hi dunover,

That's great to hear and thanks for letting us know. I'm sorry we couldn't offer more support on this issue!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.