ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Gale&Martin - restricted game

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has played an excluded game while playing with a bonus. As such there is nothing we can do to help them.

Read our Gale&Martin Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I deposited 30 euros and decided to cash in my winnings of 189 euros then I get a message from virtual online chat from them saying I hadn't did the wagering so my winnings of 120 euros won from real money had been put back into my account so my bonus I had received I had lost so all the 120 I tried to withdraw but after a day or so I got told I had to water 2700 euros to make any withdraw which I did and managed to win 481 euros I sent all the verification documents and i get a phone call stating my winnings will not be paid as I played a certain slot in which all winnings become void and they will only pay back my original deposit of 30 euros and have closed my account I never made a withdraw of 30 euros it was 481 so don't know why I get an email saying tour withdraw of 30 euros has been successful.i feel tricked and feel I was never going to receive any kind of winnings as gale and Martin casino are doing anything to avoid paying hard done by customers like me and many others it's all a big con and need to be stopped and have there licence revoked as it's clear there not operating legally and correctly

Read the casino review

11 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
January 22, 2020

Hi zeller70 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As a UK citizen you should only be playing with operators that hold a UKGC license. Gale&Martin do not hold a UKGC license and as such are breaking UK law by accepting your custom.

What game does the operator claim you played? Did you receive a bonus?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
zeller70
January 23, 2020

hi they say I played a scratch card but all I knew was if I played any table games my winnings would be null and void the scratch card came under the slots so assumed it was ok to play now they have emailed me saying myveithdraw of 30 euros was successful which i find strange as I never withdrew 30 euros it was 481 now they have closed my account I I guess this is there way of dealing with the rare occasions when people actually win.

User icon
ThePOGG
January 24, 2020

Hi zeller70,

Can you please provide the specific names of the games you played?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
zeller70
January 24, 2020

hi pogg thanks for getting back to me.gale and Martin says I played a game called gem fishing which annulled my winnings

User icon
ThePOGG
January 28, 2020

Hi zeller70,

Did you play Gem Fishing while you had a bonus?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
zeller70
January 28, 2020

I had 190 which I withdrew which includes bonus money but two days later 120 appeared back in my account so I forfeited my bonus money but told i had to wager 2600 to withdraw my real money so it is confusing there saying this as I forfeited all my bonus money

User icon
ThePOGG
January 31, 2020

Hi zeller70,

Did you play Gem Fishing before the rejected withdrawal? Did you play Gem Fishing after the rejected withdrawal?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
zeller70
January 31, 2020

it was played after the first bonus was rejected and when I had to wager the 120 euros so as far as I was aware it was bonus free

User icon
ThePOGG
February 5, 2020

Hi zeller70,

While the bonus may have been removed from your balance, your balance still included winnings generated from play with bonus funds and your funds were returned to your balance as you had not completed the wagering requirement. As such bonus restrictions would still be in place and if you have played an excluded game you have violated the terms of the bonus. As such the operator is within their rights to consider the bonus contract void and reset both parties to starting conditions.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
zeller70
February 5, 2020

thanks for nothing as but as much use as a chocolate teapot next time I need help I will talk to the wall

User icon
ThePOGG
February 11, 2020

Hi zeller70,

When we put in out time and resources free of charge to review an issue you raise - an issue I will state is entirely of your own creation - you have absolutely no right to be rude or disrespectful in response. You asked our opinion you have received it. Whether you like the opinion or not gives you no ground to vent your frustrations in our direction.

And with regard to whether we "get any positive responses" from this group, the answer would be some but not many. But that answer should be obvious to any player before they even get to the point of registering. These groups are widely negatively reviewed and even cursory checks pre-registration would have shown this. Where players choose to ignore all the available information and plow ahead registering with operators that are illegal in their country it is self-evident that the chances of us being able to help them when problems arise are significantly diminished.

Please consider this your one warning. Repeats of the above behaviour will result in you being banned from future use of this service.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

zeller70 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

January 22, 2020

United States country flag