unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Gate777 – confiscated my winnings

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has breached the max bet term associated with a bonus. As such there is nothing that we can do to help them.

Read our Gate777 Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

They confiscated my winnings ,sure ripped me off.

Read the casino review

23 Responses

ThePOGG
Mar 27, 2019

Hi astumccc02 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further I need you to confirm which country you are resident in.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Astumccc02
Apr 03, 2019

I am from Canada 🇨🇦

ThePOGG
Apr 05, 2019

Hi astumccc02,

Thanks for that. Now, can you tell me why they confiscated your winnings?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Astumccc02
Apr 05, 2019

Really upset about the outcome of my winnings they confiscated on gate777. 1500.00 can you do some kind of investigating This is not right I was buying 40$ bonuses on the other site spinland same games an everything they never confiscated my winnings my winnings was real money at 900.00 any ways this is not right this site should be legit like every other site one here.

ThePOGG
Apr 06, 2019

Hi Astumccc02,

As we are the ADR for the White Hat Gaming license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).
https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Moving on to your complaint specifically - did you accept a bonus?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 15, 2019

Hi Astumccc02,

I'm following-up on the above? Did you receive a bonus?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Astumccc02
Apr 16, 2019

No bonus from them it was 900 real money I kept building it up. Buyin bonus rounds of 40$ on genie an rising buffalo.

Astumccc02
Apr 16, 2019

Upset about what they did to my winnings for casino site to rip me off. Ever sad

ThePOGG
Apr 16, 2019

Hi Astumccc02,

So there were no bonus funds in your account at the time of these $40 bets?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 23, 2019

Hi Astumccc02,

I'm following-up on the above question?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Astumccc02
Apr 23, 2019

It was all real money at 900. An I kept playing til I built it up to 1500 an then when I try cash out they write back to me we confiscated your winnings ugh still devastated from what they did. I’m sure I was playing spinland everything is the same an they didn’t do that. Idk need to figure something out this is not right at all

Astumccc02
Apr 23, 2019

Please find a solution to this big problem. How do casinos just take your winnings from you. This is the first I’ve known something like this to happen pretty shitty it happened to me.

ThePOGG
Apr 23, 2019

Hi Astumccc02,

I need you to answer the question - were there bonus funds in your account when you were placing these $40 bets? I'm not asking whether the bets were placed with real or bonus funds, I'm asking if a bonus had been added to your account.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Astumccc02
Apr 23, 2019

I don’t recall getting a bonus while playing the 40$ bets

ThePOGG
Apr 26, 2019

Hi Astumccc02,

I'm not asking whether you triggered a bonus feature within the game, I'm asking did you accept bonus funds from the casino during the playing session in question? The most likely reason that bets of $40 would be problematic is if there were bonus funds within your account, in which case your bets would have been in violation of the maximum allowed bet term associated with bonuses.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 03, 2019

Hi Astumccc02,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Astumccc02
May 04, 2019

Yes I did get a bonus but it showed real money at. 900$

Astumccc02
May 04, 2019

It converted to real money

Astumccc02
May 04, 2019

Can you look into the history

Astumccc02
May 04, 2019

I played off the bonus money that’s how it converted to real money played for like 3 days

Astumccc02
May 04, 2019

I deposit with a prepaid visa 75.00

Astumccc02
May 04, 2019

I don’t know why they would do that when I cashed out the 1500

ThePOGG
May 17, 2019

Hi Astumccc02,

I've received your play history from Gate777.

On the 18th of March at 05:13:18 server time you deposited $75 and received a bonus of $75. This bonus had a wagering requirement of 35x(d+b) meaning that you had to wager a total of 150x35 = $5250 before completing the requirements for this bonus.

At 05:21:00 you placed a bet of $40. This was your first breach of the max bet term very early in the wagering requirement. You went on to place a total of 49 bets exceeding the $5 over the course of the wagering requirement (5x$12, 23x$8 and 21x$40).

As you've breached the maximum bet term repeatedly during the wagering requirements there's nothing we can do to help you here.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

astumccc02 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Gate 777
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Curacao eGaming
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Imperium Network Solutions Limited

March 27, 2019