ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Gold Luck - after withdraw no more response

Ruling

Resolved - The player's failure to get back to us after repeated efforts to communicate with them leads us to believe that their issue must have been resolved via communication with Gold Luck's regulator.

Read our Gold Luck Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello, I have played a good few times at Gold Luck casino and made several withdrawals. They have always paid me out in 1 or 2 days, but not this time. I made 2 withdrawals on the 2-4-2014 of €350 and €340. After a few days I still didn't receive my money so I went on their live help to ask what's up but they are not online. So I sent about 5 emails and still got no response. I've looked every day but the live help is now never online? it's now more than one month ago and I still haven't managed to get in contact with Gold Luck.

Read the casino review

17 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
May 8, 2014

Hi pokerpetje - welcome back to ThePOGG.com!

Before I can do anything to help you I need you to provide me with the username and email address you use at Gold Luck casino. Once I have those I'll contact Gold Luck and see what I can find out for you.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
pokerpetje
May 8, 2014

hi my username = [EDIT] and email adres = [EDIT] best pokerpetje

User icon
ThePOGG
May 12, 2014

Hi pokerpetje,

I've had no luck getting a response from Gold Luck casinos. I will say that the contact I tried to reach I haven't heard from in around 18 months, so they may well have moved on and there's every chance no-one is monitoring their old mailbox.

As such I'm not going to try and reach out to the casino directly.

Bear with me.

ThePOGG

User icon
pokerpetje
May 12, 2014

hi

it looks like they dont response in total anymore.

User icon
ThePOGG
May 19, 2014

Hi pokerpetje,

I have chased this issue multiple times now with no response being forthcoming. I've issued a final warning to Gold Luck casino of the consequences of failing to respond to this complaint and will update you if I get anything back from them.

Thanks.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 19, 2014

I would also point out at this stage that my email to their Customer Support received this response;

Thanks for contacting Gold Luck casino customer service. Unfortunately there is nobody in the office right now, but they told me to tell you that their normal working hours are:

10:00 - 18:00 UK standard time Monday to Friday

They did ask me to point out though, that they prepared a helpful FAQ page for just such an eventuality as this, which they thoughtfully located at:

hxxps://goldluckcasino.com/help-and-faqs

They tell me that this should answer most questions that you may have. These guys really do think of everything :)

Given that I work within the UK and it's currently 10:50am, that's not a promising sign.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 21, 2014

Hi pokerpetje,

Just to let you know, someone associated with Gold Luck casino has now got in contact with me. Hopefully we'll be able to move this issue forward shortly.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
pokerpetje
May 21, 2014

thx ;)

User icon
pokerpetje
May 27, 2014

hi

i quess you don,t have news for me ?

User icon
pokerpetje
May 27, 2014

hi

i see this at gold luck casino when i log in.

Please be advised that Gold Luck Casino has now suspended its casino operations indefinitely.

All players have 30 days to request balance withdrawals via the usual function in the ‘My Account’ section of the website.

You will not be able to add any further funds and all deposit attempts will be rejected.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your understanding.

User icon
ThePOGG
May 27, 2014

Hi pokerpetje,

Unfortunately since I received the initial communication from the Gold Luck casino rep I've had no further correspondence. I did chase this issue on Monday and received an auto-response stating that their rep was out of the office until today.

I'd also agree that the closure post on the Gold Luck website is very concerning. I'll continue to chase this and let you know if I hear anything.

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 6, 2014

Hi pokerpetje,

I've received no further communication from the Gold Luck representative who previously got in contact. I think it's fair to conclude that they're no longer interested in discussing this issue as they're closing down.

As such I've contacted the Isle of Man government (Gold Luck's regulator) to see if I can get any assistance from them.

Bear with me.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 13, 2014

Hi pokerpetje,

I've heard back from the Isle of Man Government and they've asked you to contact them directly at [email protected]

Please CC [email protected] into the email so I can confirm that it's been delivered.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 20, 2014

Hi pokerpetje,

Have you contacted the UKGC?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 25, 2014

Hi pokerpetje,

Have you made any progress with this issue?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 25, 2014

Apologies pokerpetje, the post 2 above should have read the IoMGC not the UKGC.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 30, 2014

Hi pokerpetje,

Last chance to update us on how this issue's progressed. If I don't receive a response from you by Friday the 4th of July I'll assume that you've been paid and close this complaint as 'Resolved'.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

pokerpetje consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

May 8, 2014

United States country flag