ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Grand Fortune - Withdrawal Requested On 2/17/17

Ruling

Resolved - After a significant payment delay this player has now received their full balance from Grand Fortune. We consider this issue resolved.

Read our Grand Fortune Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I first requested my withdrawal of $555 on 2/17/17. I have always had a problem with getting my payments sent but they always went through eventually. Meaning that GF has my verification documents and bank information in their systems already. I was told on 3/22 that I needed to resubmit verification documents. I received confirmation that my documents were reviewed and approved by 3/25. Since this time I have had numerous chat conversations and phone conversations about getting the bank wire sent. I have been told that a paper check was sent on 4/25. Then I was told that it was changed from a paper check to a bank wire. Today is 5/30/17 and I never received a paper check OR the bank wire. I was told througout the month of april and early may to keep checking back in 7-10 days. On 5/14 another phone agent told me that they would escalate the issue. On 5/23 I was told that my payout was being sent on 5/24. On 5/26 I was told that it hasn't been sent. As of today 5/30, it still has not been sent. I keep a record of all of my emails, chat transcripts and names of individuals that have been giving me the runaround. Please help me get resolution on this so I can close my account for good!

Read the casino review

5 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
May 31, 2017

Hi SherKev - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
SherKev
June 7, 2017

Thanks - I have continued to reach out to them as well. According to my last communication, they sent the payment to the processors as of 5/30/17. They told me I had to wait an additional 7-10 days to see the funds in my bank account. As of the evening of 6/6/2017, still nothing. I will check back every so often. Thank you.

User icon
ThePOGG
August 4, 2017

Hi SherKev - a quick update.

This group's rep goes through periods of being responsive and resolving issues then disappears for several months. At the present time we're in the middle of a non-responsive cycle. We will continue to try to contact the operator for you, but I want you to be aware that this is likely to be a very slow process.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
SherKev
August 4, 2017

Hi - I sent an email when this was resolved. They ultimately sent me my payout via Bitcoin because I kept harassing them about the failed bank transfer. After they completed the transfer, they said I would not be able to play at the casino anymore because I am in NY state

User icon
ThePOGG
August 5, 2017

Hi SherKev,

Apologies - I must have missed the email due to the large number of open complaints we currently have against this group.

Thanks for letting us know!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

SherKev consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

May 31, 2017

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.