unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Grand Mondial – multiple accounts

Ruling

Unresolved - Grand Mondial have described the evidence gathered showing that this player has registered multiple accounts but have not shared this evidence. If they have what they claim to have we would unquestionably support non-payment of this player. However without being able to verify this evidence all we have is the player's word against the operators and no sound basis on which to draw a conclusion.

Read our Grand Mondial Casino Review.

See the best online casinos the best new casinos or alternatively view any of our thousands of casino reviews.

Player's Complaint

on the 28th august i started playing casino mondial a few days later i won 540 and had 60 in credits i signed in a another device because i forgot my password they reset it then put a lock on my account i had another usermame befor this on i just cant remember theyre saying i did a dupiclate account i know i didnt

Read the casino review

22 Responses

ThePOGG
Sep 01, 2017

Hi margie49 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Firstly I need to to give us the url of the casino we're discussing.

Secondly, are you saying that you've got 2 usernames with this casino? If so then you do have 2 accounts and that would immediately be a problem.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

margie49
Sep 01, 2017

i didnt make up two usernames or two accounts when i went to play the casino on another device i forgot my password when i went to reset it they locked me out of my account

margie49
Sep 01, 2017

they gave me another username

margie49
Sep 01, 2017

i think i should be able to receive the money i won its not fair they wont give it to me when i was talking on online chat on that casino they said my winnings are on hold

ThePOGG
Sep 08, 2017

Hi margie49,

I'm just about to email you a permission letter to discuss your account with Grand Mondial. I need you to print the letter out, complete the letter and return a photo or scan of the completed letter to us.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

margie49
Sep 08, 2017

where abouts is this permission letter

ThePOGG
Sep 11, 2017

Hi margie49,

Thank you for returning the document, but I'm afraid it does not meet the requirements. This is a legal document, so you need to print it out, fill it in by hand, sign it and return a scan or photo of the document.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 18, 2017

Hi margie49,

We cannot move this issue forward until we have received the signed copy of the disclosure agreement we sent you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

margie49
Sep 18, 2017

i do that and send it off

margie49
Sep 20, 2017

hi ive printed out the form and signed it and sent it back to you yesterday to your email

ThePOGG
Sep 25, 2017

Hi margie49,

Unfortunately I can't locate an email from you with the signed attachment. Can you please resend it?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

margie49
Sep 25, 2017

i went to the library and they emailed it for me we sent it to the [email protected] and put [EDIT] name on it

margie49
Sep 25, 2017

i went to the library and printed it out and signed it then the lady emailed to you

margie49
Sep 25, 2017

we emailed to the [email protected] and put [EDIT] name on it

ThePOGG
Sep 27, 2017

Hi margie49,

I've managed to locate your email. Unfortunately we receive hundreds of emails every day and many of them mention my name so this isn't an easy way to locate an email that is not from your registered address.

I'll pass that on to the operator and we'll see what we can do.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

margie49
Sep 27, 2017

thanks for that

margie49
Oct 03, 2017

hi id like to know what is going on with my query

ThePOGG
Oct 04, 2017

Hi margie49,

The situation with your complaint is that your permission letter has been forwarded on. They've reasserted that you've opened multiple accounts and that this is not a case of resetting passwords. I'm currently discussing with them providing evidence to validate their claims, though this is going to take some time as their legal adviser is out of the office for the next few weeks.

I will state that if the operator provides evidence demonstrating that you have operated multiple accounts this complaint would immediately be ruled in favour of the operator.

I will revert to you once I've concluded our discussion with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

margie49
Oct 08, 2017

i did not open multiple accounts like i said i went to sign in to the play the game on my other laptop and they said it was the wrong password and they sent me a link to reset it when i did they gave me another user name and locked me out of my account

ThePOGG
Oct 18, 2017

Hi margie49,

In response to your email - I'm currently waiting on the relevant member of staff returning to the office to move this conversation forward. My understand is that will happen towards the end of next week.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

margie49
Nov 05, 2017

hi just wanting to know what is happening

ThePOGG
Nov 08, 2017

Hi margie49,

At this juncture I think it's fair to say that we will not get any further information from Grand Mondial about your case.

To date they have described the evidence they have demonstrating that you've opened multiple accounts. If they have what they claim to have, we would automatically rule this case in their favour as it would be obvious that you have knowingly been operating more accounts than you've detailed in your complaint submission. However the area of contention has been that they will not provide us with supporting evidence to verify their claim.

As such we have to parties with diametrically opposing stories and no reasonable way to determine which is in the right.

All we can recommend you do at this stage is submit your complaint to Grand Mondial's regulator the Malta Gaming Authority.

Sorry we couldn't be of further help,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.