ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Hopa - Delayed payout & lack of communication

Ruling

Resolved - The player has informed us that they have no received the payments that were missing from Hopa Casino. We consider this issue resolved.

Read our Hopa Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Rejected first attempt at withdrawal of £90 after more than 2weeks “pending”.

Currently waiting for withdrawal of £50 after 2 weeks “pending”

Chat complaint system doesn’t connect.

No reply to several email attempts.

No explanation of denial.

Read the casino review

9 Responses

ThePOGG
March 7, 2018

Hi joecatch0 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact Hopa and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 9, 2018

Hi joecatch0,

I've spoken to Hopa casino about this issue. Apparently they've emailed you multiple times on your hotmail.com email address to request you provide the necessary documents to verify your account and they have not had any response.

I need you to email copies of a passport or driving license and a utility bill/bank statement that has been posted to your address within the 3 months and to Hopa and once you've done that to let us know and I'll follow-up with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

joecatch0
March 12, 2018

I had a phone call today - this is the first time I have knowingly been requested to supply these proofs of identification.

Any emails sent must have been classified as spam and deleted. I have never received any replys to my emails.

I uploaded pictures of my bank card, driving licence and council tax bill this evening.

I’m hoping that this will bow result in the release of funds.

Thanks for your assistance.

ThePOGG
March 14, 2018

Hi joecatch0,

I'll hold this complaint open until you confirm receipt of your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

joecatch0
March 14, 2018

I haven’t heard anything more from Hopa, but I have today requested cash outs for a total of £100.

According to their procedures this should be processed within 48 hours.

I’ll let you know if it’s not cleared by then.

ThePOGG
March 21, 2018

Hi joecatch0,

Can you confirm whether you've received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 28, 2018

Hi joecatch0,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

joecatch0
April 4, 2018

Thanks - yes got my bank statement now, and can confirm I have received payout. Many thanks for your assistance [EDIT]

ThePOGG
April 4, 2018

Hi joecatch0,

Thank you for confirming you have received your payment. It is appreciated!!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

joecatch0 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

March 7, 2018

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.