unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

iNetBet.eu – No Pay No Answer

Ruling

Found for the Player - It is highly likely that this complaint and 2 others are associated in a manner that would breach casino terms and conditions. However iNetBet.eu - due to a lack of supporting evidence - appear to have forced a breach of terms to justify not paying the player which is highly unethical.

Read our iNetBet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

The casino is INETBET.EU (not to inetbet.com) user name [EDIT]

I won 3046 EUR and sent all verification documents right after their request - no answer no payment.

I tried to email them and request callbacks which all were ignored.

This email was sent 1st of April I won there 23rd of March

To [email protected] Apr 1

This message contains blocked images.

Show Images Change this setting

Hello

User name [EDIT]

I have attached the documents - it is the second Email

Regards

[EDIT]

3 AttachmentsDownload all

[EDIT]BankStatement (1) (3) (1).jpgDownload

[EDIT]Passport.jpgDownload

fax.jpgDownload

Reply, Reply All or Forward | More

Read the casino review

15 Responses

ThePOGG
Oct 02, 2014

Hi boom1rang - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact iNetBet.eu and see what I can find out for you.

I'll let you know as soon as I have some useful information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 03, 2014

Hi boom1rang,

Can you email a screen shot of the sent email showing the attached documentation, the date it was sent on and the email address it was sent to?

Also please forward that email to me at [email protected]

Thanks,

ThePOGG

boom1rang
Oct 08, 2014

I sent the screenshot and also forwarded the proof of documents sent on time to casino, did you receive it

ThePOGG
Oct 09, 2014

Hi boom1rang,

I have received your email and have contacted iNetBet regarding it. I'll get back to you as soon as I have more information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 14, 2014

Hi boom1rang,

To move this case forward I'm going to need you to produce a screen capture video showing me the email you submitted with your ID.

I also need you to resubmit your ID to iNetBet. Send your ID to [email protected] and CC my email address - [email protected] - so I can see the submitted email.

Below I've included a video tutorial firstly on how to get Camtasia, a free screen capture video software product and secondly on how to upload a private video to YouTube. You'll need to add my personal email address ([EDIT] as shown in the video to allow me to see your video.

Getting Camtasia and Producing a Video;

Uploading a Private Video to YouTube;

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 20, 2014

Hi boom1rang,

I'm unable to move this issue forward until such time as you provide me with the requested video. I understand that this requires a little work, but it would be appreciated if you could get this to me asap.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

boom1rang
Oct 20, 2014

Hello

I am doing it now

boom1rang
Oct 20, 2014

I am not able to install camtasia, I am getting a message I need to install windows service pack , I will send you now more screenshots as if it was a movie ,I hope it satisfy

boom1rang
Oct 20, 2014

I managed to install camstudio, I have to go out now in couple of hours it will be ready

boom1rang
Oct 20, 2014

Hello I uploaded the video

ThePOGG
Oct 21, 2014

Hi boom1rang - thank you for that, it's exactly what I needed.

What I need you to do now is forward on the ID again to the same iNetBet email address and CC me in ([email protected]). You need to make sure that the ID is going to be valid now, so it needs to be a recent bank/utility bill (dated within the last 3 months) and an updated faxback form with a nice recent date.

I'm sorry to ask all this of you, I do understand the inconvenience, but there are certain concerning factors surrounding your complaint and I'm looking to systematically rule them out so we can establish whether there's a problem at iNetBet's end receiving mails from certain places and if so how to resolve these issues.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

boom1rang
Oct 23, 2014

I will send it at the earliest convenient

ThePOGG
Oct 24, 2014

Hi boom1rang,

Thank you for that video - that's what I needed.

I'll be in contact with iNetBet.eu over the next week or so regarding this issue. As there are a few industry conferences on this may be a slightly delayed process, but I will let you know as soon as I have any useful information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

boom1rang
Nov 12, 2014

Hello

Any update ?

ThePOGG
Nov 21, 2014

This case has gone on long enough and I've now decided to close the complaint.

The situation is as follows - 3 complaints of a highly similar nature were submitted to this site in short succession. While it's not usual for similar complaints to occur at the same time if there's a specific problem with a casino, when this happens it would be highly usual for this site to be the only one that complaining customers reach out to. Given that similar complaints have not turned up on the far higher profile CasinoMeister and AskGamblers sites this does look very odd.

On top of this, all 3 complaints involved the non-payment of substantial sums of money from March/April this year, yet all 3 complainants waited 5-6 months to issue a complaint. Most normal players won't wait that long - if the casino’s not offering any response within a few weeks it would be normal for a player to look for external help.

This leads me to conclude that these 3 complaints are not independent of each other, i.e. it's very likely that the complainants are either operating as a syndicate or all 3 accounts are being operated by a single individual.

There are however 2 other issues that are significant here;

Firstly, iNetBet.eu initially claimed that the payments were not made as the casino never received the requested ID from any of these 3 players. While screenshot evidence of the players' sent folders were inconclusive (i.e. I couldn't rule out the possibility that the images had been tampered with) each of the 3 players managed to submit video evidence demonstrating that the ID had indeed been submitted at the correct time. This leaves 2 possible conclusions;

1) That due to some technical issue at their end iNetBet.eu did not receive the player's ID

or

2) iNetBet.eu, suspicious that these accounts were not genuine players, decided to pretend that they had not received the ID to justify not paying the players.

I've put both of these alternatives to iNetBet.eu management. The casino absolutely denies that they ever received any emails containing identification from the players in question. That being the case it then has to be assumed that there's been a technical issue that's prevented the casino from receiving ID. The problem with this explanation is that I've dealt with numerous casinos that have experienced technical issues with their email, specifically when a casino approaches me regarding a low score for Customer Service when we do not get a response to our biannual email test. In every case so far the casino has asked for details of the email address, time and date sent and content of the email. Each and every time upon receiving this information the casino has taken it back to their technical department, identified the reason (either a technical malfunction or a team member failure) and come back with the action taken to ensure this doesn't happen again. To date and despite raising this concern on several occasions iNetBet.eu have offered no explanation for why emails that were clearly submitted to the right email address at the right time have not been received by them.

Given iNetBet's aggressive ID submission policy (players only have 5 days to submit ID once iNetBet requested it) email failures have to be viewed as VERY serious.

So going back to our 2 options;

1) iNetBet.eu has a serious technical issue that potentially could cause players to be viewed as in breach of terms when they've complied fully

or

2) iNetBet.eu are lying about receiving the emails and did receive them. This would suggest that while they did not like the behaviours these players exhibited, they did not have sufficient evidence to justify seizure of funds due to fraud. In other words they pretended not to receive ID to justify non-payment.

If option 2 is true, in my opinion iNetBet.eu have very likely got it right in this instance. While the similarity of the complaints in itself would not be enough for me to conclude that these accounts were linked, it does make me very suspicious. Add to this the fact that iNetBet.eu have discussed various other factors that tie these account together and I feel there's a very strong justification for non-payment due to breach of terms. The problem here is again 2 fold;

1) Despite repeated requests to provide evidence to validate the discussed factors I've been met with weeks of dead air from the iNetBet.eu management. When looked at objectively, neither the similarity of the complaints nor the alluded to account similarities are enough in-of-themselves to justify non-payment. Considered together they would be, but without being able to verify what's being claimed I cannot take these claims into account.

2) While this approach has worked in this instance, claiming not to receive ID because you suspect but don't have enough evidence to prove breach of terms could very very easily backfire and end up with innocent players not receiving valid winnings. If you don't have enough evidence to prove misconduct, faking a breach of terms is absolutely unethical.

So the conclusion here is that either iNetBet.eu have a serious technical issue that they have failed to thoroughly investigate or they are being dishonest about receiving ID from certain players and enforcing a vastly over aggressive fund confiscation policy.

I've spent a long time considering what status to mark these complaints. On the one hand I do strongly suspect that iNetBet.eu is right and these players are associated in a way that validates non-payment of winnings. On the other hand I have a casino that appears to have taken a negligent approach to technological failure or have been disingenuous in their discussion of these complaints and are engaged in unethical behaviour to force breaches of terms based on their suspicions. Ideally I'd rule against BOTH parties. However, given that I can only verify that these complaints are suspiciously similar and nothing further, it would be unfair to tar the players involved based on the evidence I can verify. More than that, the highlighted issues could potentially affect more players with this group. Therefore the only fair conclusion I can draw is to mark these complaints as ‘Found for the Player’ where ‘Player’ means the playing community in general rather than the specific complainants.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.