unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Jackpot Knights – Casino is deceiving players

Ruling

Found for the Player - Jackpot Knights casino have confiscated a large win based on a betting violation that could not have happened on when playing Sugar Pop.

This case is serious enough that Jackpot Knights will now be included on our Blacklist for both this issue and their association with the Danguad Limited license.

Read our Jackpot Knights Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I am having an unpleasant experience with the casino Jackpot Knights. I completed my wagering on the first of December, i had a good amount in my account 2 305 EUR. It did not take long when the casino took the money from my account. Of course, I wrote to the chat right when i saw this. That is when the fun began - the chat tried to convince me that i have made a bet over allowed. So, in the casino the most you can bet is 7.5. The casino claims I have bet 8, but this is nonsense since in the game Sugar Pop I was playing there is no such a combination that would allow 8 as a bet. Interestingly, there was a bet of 8 in my game history, so obviously, it was set by the casino. The chat agreed with me and told me to wait until i will be contacted through the email. So, they did - now, the casino is claiming that the bet on Sugar Pop was the result of the double up feature of 4 EUR. And, as i know, there is no double up feature in SugarPop… Obviously, I want to get paid since i did not breach any term.

Read the casino review

9 Responses

ThePOGG
Dec 15, 2017

Hi Michelangelo - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further, can you please forward any communication you've had with Jackpot Knights about this issue to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Michelangelo
Dec 27, 2017

Sent the emails I got about a week ago.

ThePOGG
Jan 24, 2018

Hi Michelangelo,

We have finally managed to contact Jackpot Knights. They are investigating your issue and inform us that they will contact you directly. I would appreciate it if you could inform us as to what they say.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Michelangelo
Feb 05, 2018

Ok, thanks!

ThePOGG
Feb 12, 2018

Hi Michelangelo,

Have you been contacted by Jackpot Knights?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 19, 2018

Hi Michelangelo,

Can you confirm whether Jackpot Knights contacted you?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 26, 2018

Hi Michelangelo,

If we have not heard from you by Friday the 9th of March I'll assume you no longer need our assistance with this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Michelangelo
Feb 26, 2018

Hi!

Sorry for writing late. The casino wrote me same thing about Sugar Pop, which is nonsense. Unfortunately, i got no further explanation...

ThePOGG
Mar 19, 2018

Hi Michelangelo,

Sadly this complaint has now reached a stage where we can say we do not feel our intervention in this issue will be of any further benefit to you.

The explanation that the operator provided was initially that you had exceeded the maximum allowed bet by placing a wager of €8. They provided a screen shot of your play history highlighting the infraction.

We have two issues with this explanation which I'll detail below:

i) The single infraction they provided lost. It had no impact on the balance, created no detriment to the operator and as such using this to justify non-payment is entirely predatory.

ii) There is no betting combination on the version of Sugar Pop offered by Jackpot Knights that could result in a bet of €8.

We challenged the operator to explain ii). The response we received was that the overbet was the result of a €4 placed on the main game and the use of the gamble feature with the resultant winning.

Again we have a very serious issue with this explanation:

There is no gamble feature offered on the Sugar Pop game.

We have confirmed this both at the Jackpot Knights site and with multiple other operators. In fact, a Google search for 'Sugar Pop slot gamble feature' turns up multiple sites discussing how a gamble feature was added to the sequel of this game, Sugar Pop 2.

When we asked Jackpot Knights to explain this we received no response what-so-ever.

At this stage and based on the fact that there is no betting combination on the game in question that would result in an €8 bet, there is no gamble feature on this game and the operator have been unwilling to respond, the only conclusion that we can draw is that the most likely explanation for this situation is that the overbet did not happen. Whether this is a mistake by the operator's team, an error in the system they use when recording the bet or an intentional fabrication we cannot say. But none of the above suggest to us that this is a well run operation and this complaint would be justification in its own right for Jackpot Knights to hold Blacklist status, even if they were not already Blacklisted due to the actions of the other properties on the Danguad Limited license.

At this stage the only recommendation I can make to you is to try contacting Curacao eGaming, the regulator responsible for Jackpot Knights. You can find their license page by clicking on the shield in the footer of the Jackpot Knight site. We have never known any player who has successfully taken a claim to this group, but other than this I'm entirely out of ideas I could suggest to you.

Sorry we could not be of further help!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.