unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United Kingdom


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Lanadas – The casino refuses to pay

Ruling

Resolved - Some confusion about where new terms were put in place and which terms should apply has been resolved and this player has been paid by Lanadas Casino.

Read our Lanadas Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I started to play in Lanadas in the middle of March. I read some good reviews about this casino and was not expecting any trouble here. I won 3 094 EUR a few days ago, had my account verified, so did the regular procedure in the casino. Just a day ago i got the email from the casino in which they refused to pay me because as they wrote I have breached the terms. They sent the abstract from their terms. So, I checked the terms on the casino website because I remember i checked them before playing in the casino. The terms on the casino website are different from the abstract the casino sent to me. In the website they have the maximum allowed bet - 5.5 EUR and in the abstract they sent me it is only 4 EUR. How on earth a good casino can act this way ???

Read the casino review

9 Responses

ThePOGG
Mar 30, 2018

Hi darkqueen - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I can confirm that the Lanadas website currently lists the maximum bet at €5.50. However a lower maximum allow bet is enforced for players depositing via certain payment methods. Can you confirm which payment method you used?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

darkqueen
Apr 05, 2018

Hey!

I deposited with Neteller. But as i know there is a lower maximum bet for players from the UK. This is not my case.

ThePOGG
Apr 06, 2018

Hi darkqueen,

Below is the maximum bet term at Lanadas casino:

"When a bet abuses the betting system – regardless of which game it was placed on – it will not count towards a player’s wagering requirements. If the player placed single bets equal to or greater than £4 or £0.50 per line, or 15 percent of the bonus amount before the wagering requirements for the bonus have been met, we reserve the right to withhold any amount in excess of the player’s original deposit from a player’s withdrawal. In addition, if a player deposited with Skrill or Neteller and placed single bets equal to or greater than £2.50 of the bonus amount before the wagering requirements for the bonus have been met, we reserve the right to withhold any amount in excess of the player’s original deposit from a player’s withdrawal."

If you've bet more than €2.50 on a single round of play I'm afraid you would have violated the above. Can you confirm whether or not that's the case?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

darkqueen
Apr 10, 2018

Hi there !

this was no the case when i was playing in this casino. I will send you the timestamp i made when i received the message from the casino about the breach of terms. I sent it to [email protected]

darkqueen
Apr 10, 2018

Hi!

This was not the case when i was playing there. I made a timestamp of the casino website when i received info on the breach. I sent the link to [email protected]

ThePOGG
Apr 24, 2018

Hi darkqueen,

I've discussed this issue at length with the operator. This has occurred as the operator were switching in a new bonus terms document but missed several links to the old document, leading to you seeing the old document.

My current understanding is that they do intend to pay you in full, but it's going to take a few days to sort that out.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 01, 2018

Hi darkqueen,

Can you confirm whether the funds have been added to your account?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 07, 2018

Hi darkqueen,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 14, 2018

Hi darkqueen,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 25th of May I'll assume you've received your funds and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.